If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Official bitch about daily life in UL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭Midkemia

3 pigeons have gathered around me, I think they now understand the benefits of working for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,812 ✭✭✭Precious flower

God, this is why I love Ireland. Everyone had brought bags and jackets and we just dumped them in the Schuman foyer. :pac: I just feel that's such an Irish thing to be told to do something and then be like "Meh, I'll just bring all my stuff. Sure everyone will do the same." :pac: Never good at following rules. Reminded me of this (skip to 7.45) :pac:

jamo2oo9 wrote: »
    What time is the library closed at? I have a book that's due today and I certainly don't fancy walking in that weather for a book :o
    This confused me so much today. I haven't been in the library since they made that returns slot so there was me standing at the machine for checking out books getting horribly confused about why I couln't find the return button. I don't know hoe many time I checked those books out in those few minutes trying to return them. I got so frustrated! :pac: I was completely lost until I saw a girl go up to the machine beside me with books, look confused and then turn around to see the return slots. That's when I realised what was going on!:pac: I'm such a dope!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭onethreefive

PLEASE let it stop raining soon! Have an exam later and I'm going to get absolutely drenched walking in :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,780 ✭✭✭jamo2oo9

PLEASE let it stop raining soon! Have an exam later and I'm going to get absolutely drenched walking in :(
    I wish it was snowing... :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭onethreefive

It'd be better than rain I suppose :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,555 ✭✭✭Ave Sodalis

Wish it would stop snowing in the rest of the country. I wanna get home for christmas and if the snow keeps up, that's gonna get dangerous...

sup_dude wrote: »
    Wish it would stop snowing in the rest of the country. I wanna get home for christmas and if the snow keeps up, that's gonna get dangerous...
    Relax, you have less than 2 weeks to get home for Christmas.. Loads of time really :P

Sure I live near the border up in Louth and it takes 5 hours for me to get home by train but thankfully, my dad's coming down to collect me on Tuesday so I can take my PC home for the holidays so it'll take me 3 hours to get home :D

Relax, you have less than 2 weeks to get home for Christmas.. Loads of time really :P

Sure I live near the border up in Louth and it takes 5 hours for me to get home by train but thankfully, my dad's coming down to collect me on Tuesday so I can take my PC home for the holidays so it'll take me 3 hours to get home :D

By the time I finish my exams, I'll have a week :P That's a full week of snow. I live in Donegal, in the mountains, there's already quite a lot of snow. The 8 hours to Donegal won't be too bad, they'll keep the roads gritted. The road from the bus stop to my house though...

:eek: fúck that's a long journey!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 619 ✭✭✭iLaura

Wanna swap your Donegal snow for the miserable wet that's bound to be in Offaly? We never get snow :'(

:eek: fúck that's a long journey!

That's bus eireann for ya! Every single little town and village along the way.
    iLaura wrote: »
    Wanna swap your Donegal snow for the miserable wet that's bound to be in Offaly? We never get snow :'(

Only until next week! I want it for Christmas, then it can feck off again. Even just the ice. I don't mind the snow so much, you can get around in that. The ice is what makes you stuck on the top of a big hill for weeks on end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Lads, would ye stop talking about snow. We've a wedding the 29th and my parents have basically been having a sh*t attack over the possibility of snow since the date was chosen about a year ago....

Only until next week! I want it for Christmas, then it can feck off again. Even just the ice. I don't mind the snow so much, you can get around in that. The ice is what makes you stuck on the top of a big hill for weeks on end.
    Yeah, I used to get the Bus Eireann for UL to Dublin which took a pain staking 3hours long and then I had to wait for about 40mins to get the next bus to Dundalk.

I couldn't cope well on the bus for 3 hours, especially if there's no toilet. Trains FTW :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 619 ✭✭✭iLaura

No deal, I won't be finished until next Friday, so I won't have any snow :/

It would take me 3+ hours to get the train home, at least its 1.5 hours on the bus and then 30 min drive. Which isn't that great either considering that it only takes like 1 hr 20 mins to drive all the way..

wnolan1992 wrote: »
    Lads, would ye stop talking about snow. We've a wedding the 29th and my parents have basically been having a sh*t attack over the possibility of snow since the date was chosen about a year ago....

But snow makes the pictures really pretty!

http://itsabrideslife.com/wp-content/uploads/winterwedding1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭Chris Martin

wnolan1992 wrote: »

Keep an eye on the Boards.ie Thanks List...
    If MTCranium is at the top of it, best start investing in Huskies and sledges for the big day.. :P

When do Spring semester timetables come out? Presume it'll be around January?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,264 ✭✭✭✭Fireball07

Snow is awful stuff. The novelty wore off about 10 years ago for me... it's just cold and miserable :(

On a positive note, easy exam today (although if i get too cocky, I'll undoubtedly be disappointed).

I like snow, but only if I don't have anywhere to go. We rarely get it! There was some snow here this morning but it's all gone and there doesn't seem to be any sign of more appearing.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21 SuperNova1890

In my exam today I spotted a poster on the wall saying the dates when students can register for the repeat exams... Don't get too, ahead of yourself now UL! :P

Tempted now :pac::o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭Midkemia

Do you know about the private bus that goes to donegal town? :eek:

Midkemia wrote: »
    Do you know about the private bus that goes to donegal town? :eek:

Yes but it usually stops running by the end of term

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,083 ✭✭✭Iranoutofideas

Is there anywhere open on campus tomorrow where you can get a bite to eat? Vending machines even?

Cafe in the library is usually open

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,712 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Stables and Sports Bar I'm sure. The shop should be open for a while as well.

YFlyer wrote: »
    Stables and Sports Bar I'm sure. The shop should be open for a while as well.

I may have thought today was Saturday temporarily and was wondering why you said Stables and the shop...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,712 ✭✭✭YFlyer

I may have thought today was Saturday temporarily and was wondering why you said Stables and the shop...

As long as you don't miss any exams :p

Stables, the Spar and the cafe in the library are open tomorrow and Sunday except Spar for some reason? :confused: