Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General beers thread & discussion Next: Iron Man 2- the Woolshed, 7pm, 30th April

• Registered Users Posts: 9,255 ✭✭✭anonymous_joe

10th
    Hmm, what's the schedule? I'm always game for comedy.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

Hmm, what's the schedule? I'm always game for comedy.

The schedule is turn up tomorrow around 8 or I will incinerate you with my laser eyes. :D

10th
    At that place on Abbey Street?

Yup, the neptune, downstairs in the flowing tide...

10th
    Hmmm. Injun country. :pac:

I'll probably wander in, haven't seen any comedy in an age.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

3rd
    SDooM wrote: »
    The schedule is turn up tomorrow around 8 or I will incinerate you with my laser eyes. :D

good man doom, i likes the way you do business! :D
    Hmmm. Injun country. :pac:

I'll probably wander in, haven't seen any comedy in an age.

good man joe!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Don't think I'll be able to make it in myself, sorry guys

orestes wrote: »
    Don't think I'll be able to make it in myself, sorry guys

*Shakes fist* Damn you erestoes!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

I dont know if i will make it tomorrow night, i'll be in work til 8 and ive a rugby match on saturday so i cant even drink tomorrow night :(

3rd
    Bryn wrote: »
    I dont know if i will make it tomorrow night, i'll be in work til 8 and ive a rugby match on saturday so i cant even drink tomorrow night :(

markey galvasean himself is up early saturday so thats no excuse! :p

And I'm sober these days so no doomdrink either!

3rd
    so is everyone gonna be sober or something?!

10th
    I;ve gotten drunk enough that I'll need to be sober tomorrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

3rd
    (d2 was the original plan for the after party :p)

I get after parties now? News to me
    markey galvasean himself is up early saturday so thats no excuse! :p

Oh no! :pac:

Galvasean wrote: »
    I get after parties now? News to me

Oh no! :pac:

Well, I'd be a bit disappointed if I went to see some comedy, listened for 30 mins and then had to feck off home. :D

3rd
    Well, I'd be a bit disappointed if I went to see some comedy, listened for 30 mins and then had to feck off home. :D

Ooh, you better not be one of those types who comes in, listens to his mate's set and then talks during all the other performers...

10th
    I'm probably not going to make this. Got to go to a family dinner instead.

3rd
    Le booo....

Ooh, you better not be one of those types who comes in, listens to his mate's set and then talks during all the other performers...

No, I am not one of those people. Me plays in band remember, I know the type.

gits.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43,045 ✭✭✭✭Nevyn

orestes wrote: »
    The Foggy Dew, Dorans and Fibbers are all regular rock/metal bars, with Fibbers leaning a bit towards goth but not very far (usually just emo kids and a few older Manson/NIN types) while Dominion is a goth/industrial club which is a bit more extreme. Fibbers is like Diet Dominion if ya know what I mean? So tis not everyones cup of tea and not really a good idea for a forum beers

So only the brave and stalwart shall venture there for an evenings entertainment. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Thaedydal wrote: »
    So only the brave and stalwart shall venture there for an evenings entertainment. :D

See you there tomorrow night? :D

(or tonight if we're being pedantic :p)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

9th
    sounds like an infinitely better venue than an ozzy sports bar. :(

enjoy yer night guys.

sounds like an infinitely better venue than an ozzy sports bar. :(

enjoy yer night guys.

Twas fun, had a good laugh at galva and his gorilla, then ore and i had a couple in f mc gs which was ...cathartic. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

Twas fun, had a good laugh at galva and his gorilla, then ore and i had a couple in f mc gs which was ...cathartic. :)

So you enjoyed it then Doomy? :D:p

MizzLolly wrote: »
    So you enjoyed it then Doomy? :D:p

Yeah it was great, there was only one comedian who I didn't find funny and it was nice having a few in fibbs again without being in a rush (sorry frooty! :) )

3rd
    Yeah it was great, there was only one comedian who I didn't find funny and it was nice having a few in fibbs again without being in a rush (sorry frooty! :) )

Oi! :cool:

Was that the one who was robbing Andrew Maxwell jokes?
    Thanks for coming out Doom :)

Oi! :cool:

Was that the one who was robbing Andrew Maxwell jokes?
    Thanks for coming out Doom :)

Depends, I have never seen Andrew Maxwell, so I dunno!

He did the wingman thing, thats been doing the rounds since I was about 15.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

9th

hehe, it was a rather fantastic night, up till the need for a taxi home. thanks again for taht, by the way :)

glad ye had a good one, mine was infinitely less good, but i shall continue to live vicariously through my fellow boardsies for now :D

hehe, it was a rather fantastic night, up till the need for a taxi home. thanks again for taht, by the way :)

glad ye had a good one, mine was infinitely less good, but i shall continue to live vicariously through my fellow boardsies for now :D

Meh, tbh you just gave me an excuse to do something I was going to do anyway out of laziness. :)

I think the nocturnal forum should endevour to have many good nights in your honour then! :)

Ok, well denman and cremo were asking me so I thought I would throw this up here.

I'm playing a gig with my band SDM in the sugar club on the 26th of November for our first gig with a new line up.

Music's at http://www.bebo.com/sdmband, the lesbian seagull album has our most recent music.

Laters!