Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ever been punched by a girl?

• 27-09-2008 11:20am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 656 ✭✭✭

I woke up this morning still very drunk. My mouth was really hurting. That's weird I thought. Then the lads informed me that I was punched by a girl in the mouth. Didn't hurt cause I'm a manly man. I wasn't trying to rape her or anything like that......probably just a grope.

Anyways have you ever been punched by a girl and why?

And girls have you ever been punched by a guy and why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,776 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

I woke up this morning still very drunk. My mouth was really hurting. That's weird I thought. Then the lads informed me that I was punched by a girl in the mouth. Didn't hurt cause I'm a manly man. I wasn't trying to rape her or anything like that......probably just a grope.

Snyper!!! Welcome back!

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭sock.rocker*

LOL i was whacked over the head by a 14 year old piece of shit knacker excuse for a girl last nite in eyre square..

cudnt do anythin cause she is a 14 year old girl.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Yes, my ex had a temper. I think we had the angry make up sex afterwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 588 ✭✭✭anti-venom

Only just a grope? Wind up merchant, I reckon. But yes, I have been punched, kicked, slapped, nutted, wrestled, bitten, scratched, burned, hammered, battered, and glassed by women.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭DarkJager

LOL i was whacked over the head by a 14 year old piece of shit knacker excuse for a girl last nite in eyre square..

cudnt do anythin cause she is a 14 year old girl.

Knackers don't count as either male or female.... Knocking her lights out would have been perfectly acceptable.

• Moderators Posts: 51,982 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

Was punched in the stomach by a girl one night in Dublin. She was very drunk and thought it would be funny to punch a random stranger.
    Lucky for me, she was too drunk to put much force into it.

If you can read this, you're too close!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,812 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Been punched by both when sparring in taekwondo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

I got punched in the back of the head by a girl, turned around quickly expecting to thump a lad,girl had a horrified face on her. Apparently i looked like her fella from behind. I mean come on from behind and you punched someone?? i felt sorry for her fella

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

Yore ma has a savage left hook on her!

It's always nice to get these things out of the way early on in a thread... Carry on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,526 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

The first person I ever punched properly was a girl. I remember thinking to myself that I'd never ever punched someone right in the face, then this girl came up to me screaming in my face, and that's when I found out.

Anger therapy as a 6 year old sucked after that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,403 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

saw a girl punch a guy extremely hard in the face one night in a chipper in athlone, his nose was pumping blood afterwards and this dude was massive, at least 6ft4 and about 18-19 stone and he just walked away :)

saw another girl continue punching a guy in the face in a nightclub another night, he just stood there and took it until her friends pulled the girl away by the hair, she wasn't leaving easy :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,639 ✭✭✭PeakOutput

so there i was 18 yrs old on my 6th year holiday in crete standing in just boxers outside a beach bar when this happens

2892209348_70178d2bd6_o.jpg

she was giving out to my friend for skinny dipping and she saw me laughing at the fct it offended her so she walked over and decked me just as my other mate snapped a pic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Yes...an ex of mine kicked the crap outta me when i broke up with her,oh the memories.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,647 ✭✭✭✭Victor

I was bending down to clean something when my supervisor punched me in the shoulder, sending me flying. I think she was trying to be friendly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,499 ✭✭✭Sabre0001

PeakOutput wrote: »
    so there i was 18 yrs old on my 6th year holiday in crete standing in just boxers outside a beach bar when this happens

2892209348_70178d2bd6_o.jpg

she was giving out to my friend for skinny dipping and she saw me laughing at the fct it offended her so she walked over and decked me just as my other mate snapped a pic

Nice shot! Both by the girl and your photographer! :D

🤪

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭hunter164

Yes by my girlfriend, in the jaw, on Wednesday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 pip'n'chin

I punched a guy outside a nightclub a few months ago, im not a violent person at all but this guy had been asking for it for ages. I managed to get him on the jaw but unfortunatly i didnt get to punch him as hard as i wanted to because i got pulled back. The bastard deserved worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

Twice, both times I was drunk.

First time I was 14, she claimed to be able to throw a good punch, I didn't believe her. Had a bruise on my jaw for about a week.

Last time was about 2 months ago, she kept jokingly punching people in the arm and stuff, so my friend let her punch him in the face, and I decided to join in.

She missed and got me in the side of the bloody neck!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭jackbutler

This doesn't really count as punch, but i'm assuming we're not getting bogged down on terminology.
    A couple days ago i was sitting down doing some work and the lass sitting next to me pinches the end of my willy
    REAL HARD.

I was not aroused, not as much as Snyper would be anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,368 ✭✭✭thelordofcheese

I got punched in the back of the head by a girl, turned around quickly expecting to thump a lad,girl had a horrified face on her. Apparently i looked like her fella from behind. I mean come on from behind and you punched someone?? i felt sorry for her fella

You've never heard of a donkey punch?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

my brother punched me in the arm the other day because I asked him if he had any chewing gum

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,097 ✭✭✭Darragh29

I was out in Maynooth one night a while ago and this targer was having a row this some guy outside the chipper on the Main Street, can't remember what it was called, Romeo's or Romero's or something like that! Anyway your wan punched this fella across the face and the funny thing it wasn't actually an argument as such, she was roaring at him and he was just standing there.

So she clobbers him one, and goes to give him another one thinking he will take it like he did the first one. He grabs her fist with the second incoming dig and picks her up off the ground and literally fu*ks her on her head about 10 feet down the street! Funniest thing I ever saw, then she came into the chipper bawling looking for sympathy saying her leg was broke, where we had seen the whole thing, just laughed at her!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,054 ✭✭✭Carsinian Thau

Yes, just once though.

I was trying to annoy a friend of mine by pretending I didn't understand something about statistics and drug side effects. Apparently, the effort she put into explaining it when I understood it completely was enough to cause her to become annoyed enough to hit me. She was quite shocked after she did it and felt guilty for a while afterward. Which caused me to feel guilty for making her feel guilty because I had provoked her (kind of, at least).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,054 ✭✭✭Carsinian Thau

hunter164 wrote: »
    Yes by my girlfriend, in the jaw, on Wednesday.

What did you do? ;);)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 656 ✭✭✭chickenhawk

phasers wrote: »
    my brother punched me in the arm the other day because I asked him if he had any chewing gum

Well you won't ask again will you. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭hunter164

What did you do? ;);)
    I kept on whistling after she had said to stop.She says she was trying to punch me in the chest but I got it in the jaw instead. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Yep. For helping her sister up when she cracked off the ground. Wasn't very polite of her. And no I didnt cop a feel......unless shoulders count anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Don't think I've ever been properly punched by a guy, though I did catch a wallop on the lip when a friend was aiming for someone else once. I've never puched a guy either, I'm more of a shin kicker, and only if they're really asking for it, I think it's pretty lousy because very few guys will hit a girl back

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,609 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Yes I've been punched by girls, and each and everytime I've punched them right back.

I ain't a punchbag for man 'nor woman.

I've seen too many girls commit very serious assaults on men thinking they'd get away with it just because a man was the victim.

**Disclaimer**

I abhor violence, all violence. I hate it, it sickens me. But I'll never willing take it without giving it back hard, plentiful and painful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,130 ✭✭✭✭Karl Hungus

Never been cracked in the mouth by a girl, but a few years back there was this one girl I used to know who could really, really throw a punch. I remember joking, it must've been something offensive, because she punched me in the arm, and hit really hard. I spent the rest of the night pushing her buttons after that, and getting a good few punches in the arm because of it. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

A girl I once knew punched me in the face for a reason I can't remember. It's still the only time I've ever been hit in the face, which is fairly miraculous considering I have three brothers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭Agamemnon

I'm punched by a girl every week - every Friday at 9:30 I have an appointment with a woman in a Nazi uniform who punches, kicks and spanks me for an hour at the low, low price of €50. It's a wonderful stress reliever and I cannot recommend it highly enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

Mairt wrote: »
    Yes I've been punched by girls, and each and everytime I've punched them right back.

I ain't a punchbag for man 'nor woman.

I've seen too many girls commit very serious assaults on men thinking they'd get away with it just because a man was the victim.

**Disclaimer**

I abhor violence, all violence. I hate it, it sickens me. But I'll never willing take it without giving it back hard, plentiful and painful.

About time there's a guy in this thread willing to hit back ! Damn wimmen !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Was in an apartment building stairs telling a story about how me and my mate were started on by three scangers in a chipper and got in a fight with them.

I showed the people I was telling the story to my black eye, fresh from an hour previous and a little sore, and this freak of a girl, drunk and always hitting fellas (we knew her, punched my mate before) punched me in the black eye and laughed as if it was funny.

Quick as anything I grabbed her wrist and did a twist on it my father taught me, she screamed and there were tears.
    No-one had any sympathy for her, spa.

By the way didn't break it, it just hurts like hell for a while.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Yes.

There was no real reason, I think she just had a little too much to drink.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

Iv never been punched in the face by a girl but if i was i probably would fight back. not too hard but id probably just do enough to restrain her or something. i wouldnt go around hitting girls in the face or anything like that.

to be honest though some girls around these days are very aggresive. they deserve a swift kick in the gee.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

I was out a few weeks ago in The Pod in Dublin with two of my mates. We were out in the smoking area as you do, enjoying a sin stick and a jar, then one of my mates started chatting to this group of girls beside us, D4 types, good looking girls and way outta his league. Then all of a sudden (without provocation i add) one of the girls thought it'd be a great laugh to start slapping us playfully in the face, then her mate joined in, myself and my mates just told them to give it over but they kept it up hitting harder. At that stage my mat Gav had had enough and threw his pint of carlsberg all over them, the threw a a small vodka or something at him then, he swiftly replied by taking my nearly full pint of cider out of my hand and further drowning them with that, it really was an act of pure brilliance. So the two b1tches were left there drenched and smelling of gargle all because they thought it'd be a great laugh to hit the thick lads that dared speak to them. Hard luck girls!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

I remember i was in line outside a bar with my friends. these two girls and a guy came up behind us in the line. one of the girls started saying "i need to go in front of you coz im wearing a nappy":confused: and the proceeded to push their way past us. we were tipsy so we didnt kick up a fuss.

i had a balloon monkey that i got in another bar we were in earlier. then the other girl just grabbed the balloon monkey off me and was going to burst it. i then gave her a look. a look that said "if you burst my balloon monkey im gonna rip ur f***in head off you crazy b***h". after givin her that look she gave my balloon monkey back.:cool:

she knew that if she had burst my balloon monkey , then i was going to burst her head. i reckon men should give girls similar looks to deter them from violence.

"she knew that if she had burst my balloon monkey , then i was going to burst her head."

I'm laid up in bed on a saturday night with a sprained ankle, pissed off and emotional because i'm not out on the lash. But that line gave me a chuckle..and also some hope.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 397 ✭✭motherfunker

I got kicked in the head then punched in the face by a girl, then I was the one who got dragged by the neck out of the club by the bouncers. Nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

Nope and not likely to either.

You never know, there's millions of thick drunken slags out there waiting for their moment, they're not picky about who they punch you know!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,113 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

No, one threw rocks and a sheet of glass at my crotch thought. Way with women so I have. Didn't really feel like hitting her so got a pellet gun and shot her in the face.

You never know, there's millions of thick drunken slags out there waiting for their moment, they're not picky about who they punch you know!

I think with a face like mine, I scare many of them into submission before they even open their big drunken slag mouths.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,594 ✭✭✭✭nacho libre

I saw a guy get knocked out clean by a girl in supermacs in Galway two years ago. It was surprising to see because he was a fairly big guy.

Nothing surprises me when it comes to supermacs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Been hit by more than enough girls via martial arts training.
    Been hit by my female friends (and in the balls,too!) WAY more than enough times.
    Was punched in the mouth my someone in school the other day... apparently I got in the way or something! bled too :pac:

Been hit by more than enough girls via martial arts training.
    Been hit by my female friends (and in the balls,too!) WAY more than enough times.
    Was punched in the mouth my someone in school the other day... apparently I got in the way or something! bled too :pac:

Have you tried getting a rape alarm?:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Lirange

I can't ever remember a time where I've been physically assaulted by a girl. Not without my consent anyway.

It seems I'm just too sweet, cuddly, and lovable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Didn't really feel like hitting her so got a pellet gun and shot her in the face.
    Too easy!
    Why does that not surprise me?! :pac:
    Have you tried getting a rape alarm?:pac:
    He keeps taking the batteries out for fear of missed opportunities ...

Hmmm ... been trying to remember, but I don't think I've ever been punched by a woman with serious intent. Got a few friendly thumps for being a smartarse all right.