Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Midlands Airsofters

• Closed Accounts Posts: 481 ✭✭JonAnderton

Sorry for the stereotypes... but admit it.. you must have owned an Escort at some stage...:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭iceage

Puding wrote: »
    i know the origins about it once it out it can not be put back in, but depending on where you live/grow up things can have different cogitations , i grew up in essex in the uk

Edit: ok someone removed there post so this reply makes no sense know

i did not leap to conclusions all i did was ask a question beacuse of the wording, i then explained why i had asked that question once i fround out i had clearly made a mistake, i resent the fact you think i was leaping to conclusions

Sorry mate, I wasn't talking to you...I was talking to Stonecold, if you'd like to chat, hang on and I'll get back to ya..;):)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭Puding

Sorry for the stereotypes... but admit it.. you must have owned an Escort at some stage...

nope :) never owned a car:D

but this is off top so i will stop know

• Registered Users Posts: 2,829 ✭✭✭Stone.cold

iceage wrote: »
    So, just to get things straight... this sign has nothing to do with any established skirmish site in Longford....
    Ice age if u scroll up and take a look at the picture posted its self explanatary. if u wish to keep comparing it to any site then that is entirly up to you.

You know, your right Stonecold, that could be any wood, copse of trees anywhere, its just funny that it was where you mentioned it was. Cullyfad.

iceage wrote: »
    You know, your right Stonecold, that could be any wood, copse of trees anywhere, its just funny that it was where you mentioned it was. Cullyfad.
    if u seen a beware of bull sign!!! would u want people to know where it was or would u keep quiet and let them wander into danger

• Registered Users Posts: 6,261 ✭✭✭Puding

f u seen a beware of bull sign!!! would u want people to know where it was or would u keep quiet and let them wander into danger

true, although signs like that
    do have a lot of meaning and raise a lot of concerns and questions in the current climate

Stone.cold wrote: »
    if u seen a beware of bull sign!!! would u want people to know where it was or would u keep quiet and let them wander into danger

You assuming people will be 'wandering' into coilte land to skirmish????

The location of the sign is irrelevant to this conversation... People should know not to be playing in forestry land. Maybe we'll see these up on all coilte owned land... Why should it be a bad day for airsofting when no ones using this land anyway so it wont affect us in any way.

Only bad news for airsoft is that because Coilte have seen the need to erect these, it now puts a slight negative view onto the sport...

By the way, just so everyone knows.. There's a Bull in the farm next door to me.. just in case any of ye were thinking of wandering into it... Don't think the farmers put a sign up yet... How irrisponsable!! I'll stick up the Googleearth reference when I know it :rolleyes:

What i miss?(was in the fridge, looking for beer):)

You assuming people will be 'wandering' into coilte land to skirmish????

The location of the sign is irrelevant to this conversation... People should know not to be playing in forestry land. Maybe we'll see these up on all coilte owned land... Why should it be a bad day for airsofting when no ones using this land anyway so it wont affect us in any way.

Only bad news for airsoft is that because Coilte have seen the need to erect these, it now puts a slight negative view onto the sport...

By the way, just so everyone knows.. There's a Bull in the farm next door to me.. just in case any of ye were thinking of wandering into it... Don't think the farmers put a sign up yet... How irrisponsable!! I'll stick up the Googleearth reference when I know it :rolleyes:
    i never assumed anything a thread i read earlier quote individuals airsofting in public areas i merely am stating the fact that at least now they know u cant on Coillte land, but u did make a good point people should know better than to airsoft on land they have no permission to be on. I apoligise for warning airsofters the land over they could face possible prosecution if they use Coillte land to pursue their sport without permission

prohibition_symbols.jpg

It's the prohibition bingo... Everytime you see a sign, tick it off... Full house wins a days skirmishing.. nothing for a four corners...:rolleyes:

nb there's no sign for "No underhand subversive tactics"... if anyone knows one, let us know;)

Yeah!! bingo bongo!:D

" do not use scaffolding? for what building a sniper platform??

lol... yeah, so you can do your mates legs... From a distance

Whats this?? Do my eyes decieve me.....Hmmmmm

• Registered Users Posts: 954 ✭✭✭MacAonghusa

Stone.cold wrote: »
    if they use Coillte land to pursue their sport without permission

Without permission is the keyphrase there. Doesn't necessarily mean a blanket ban on playing on such lands. The local reps are the ppl who decide afaik.

I know of one paintball site using coilte land... Approaches would have to be made...

Bravo! well put.

• Registered Users Posts: 954 ✭✭✭MacAonghusa

nuff said on that topic for now! :(
    pm me if you want to hear about our contact.

Contact? do go on, to many insinuations going on, its giving me a headache, best out with it. A problem aired, is a problem shared? or something to that effect. Your amongst friends, the worst that will happen is no cookies for you!!!:)

well went down to Salute today first one ive been at good to walk around and see all the vehicles and some great bargins on the stalls, but @ €40 to get in bit disappointed, anyway took some pics if ya wanna have a look

www.bebo.com/Airsoft-longford

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,715 ✭✭✭marco murphy

Without permission is the keyphrase there. Doesn't necessarily mean a blanket ban on playing on such lands. The local reps are the ppl who decide afaik.

And hence the ''By Order - Forest Manager''. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

<mod hat on>

Lads, this thread is for discussion and general contact between midlands airsofters. I dont want to see any more rubbish posted about skirmishing on Coillte land, if you wish to do that, post a seperate thread, but I dont want to see any unfounded accusations either.

I thought as this was the place for chats about midlands Airsofters, i'd move my last lot, which was slightly off topic:o over here, where it belongs.. in the midlands!!!!

Adverts | Friends he-he...oh yeah a rematch me thinks. If I'm correct it was 1-0 to Sigma during Distant Fury. I never got the chance to apologise to Air for dragging him out of the black hawk.

Originally Posted by amaughan
    i belive you guys gave up because of the bad weather ha

ha haaaaa haaaaa...we came, we saw, we kicked ass we were the last team out on the ground for the night game as I recall, it took 9 of you including nightvision to finally deal with us At that point we'd notched up Air,Stonecold in an assault on the Medi Centre. A 6 man team who turned Rogue on us, droppped them all one by one in the kill zone. Stonecold and I think tomaz(possibly Air) AGAIN after a regen...In the end it took a 9 man fighting patrol with NVG to deal with 3 Sigma operatives.....Smoking!!!:

Ahhh the memories...hang on...Amauhan, the next time i saw you, you were all snuggled up asleep in a Fiat Punto!!!

Sorry just realised this is way off topic, Apologies to the OP. Back on Topic.

Originally Posted by iceage
    ha haaaaa haaaaa...we came, we saw, we kicked ass we were the last team out on the ground for the night game as I recall, it took 9 of you including nightvision to finally deal with us At that point we'd notched up Air,Stonecold in an assault on the Medi Centre. A 6 man team who turned Rogue on us, droppped them all one by one in the kill zone. Stonecold and I think tomaz(possibly Air) AGAIN after a regen...In the end it took a 9 man fighting patrol with NVG to deal with 3 Sigma operatives.....Smoking!!!:

Ahhh the memories...hang on...Amauhan, the next time i saw you, you were all snuggled up asleep in a Fiat Punto!!!

Sorry just realised this is way off topic, Apologies to the OP. Back on Topic.

haha actually captain john was asleep in the bush beside me ha so thats the nvgs out of it.i was the 2nd last person to bed we had a game after yous hit the hay the only reason you saw me all snuggled up nin the punto is cause yous left at like 5am after a lovely sleep in the rainproof (not) tents hahaha good times cant wait to take the sigma group on for real ha.ok now back on topic hahaha

• Registered Users Posts: 430 ✭✭private.G

That was my first airsoft game. And i dont remember anything of it.:(

Why not????

What team were you on?.. what tools you using??

private.G wrote: »
    That was my first airsoft game. And i dont remember anything of it.:(
    Lads the SAC has their own thread, this thread is for General airsoft chats each club has there own thread

Operation Distant Fury June 21/21nd, you wern't the "package" were you?

• Registered Users Posts: 430 ✭✭private.G

Aaargh. U r making me to remember.
    I was using rental. And.... i think i was in Fosters team.
    It all was like ah where am i what to do.