Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

**Friendly - Wednesday, August 20th V HBFC. Venue : Wesley (TBC) ; Time - 7.15 (TBC)

• 14-08-2008 9:12am
    Registered Users Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭

ok, we have agreed a friendly with HBFC, an 11 a side team in the UCL. its on Wednesday next, venue is most likely to be the grass pitch in Wesley where we are used to playing. if not, we will look for one of the 3 astros in the area, preferribly wesley.Jules, can you check please for possible availibility for the pitchs in the area next wed night. if this is on grass, then we need to kick off at 7.15. if this is on astro, then 8.00 will do with the lights. i think we should meet at 7.15 regardless anyway if this is the case and train before hand. I will leave the squad as qho ever played last season, so we will text everybody over the next day or 2 and see who is interested in playing or nor. then Des can pick the squad over the next month or so. Sean, the manager
    posts on here, so he will confirm his teams availability today hopefully.

ALL NEW PLAYERS WELCOME.

Carl -
    Martin -
    Ed - YES
    Dan - YES
    Michael -
    Geoff -
    Keith -
    Simon -
    Cathal -
    Shay -
    Colm -
    Dave -
    Larry -
    Gav -
    Sav -
    Kenny -
    Lepo -
    Jules –
    Art -
    Eddie(Nunu) -
    Iain (j_o_c) -
    Owen -
    Ben -
    Al -

NEW PLAYERS - Please add your name.

• Registered Users Posts: 77 ✭✭Fatmag

ALL NEW PLAYERS WELCOME.

Carl -
    Martin -
    Ed - YES
    Dan - YES
    Michael -
    Geoff -
    Keith -
    Simon -
    Cathal -
    Shay -
    Colm -
    Dave -
    Larry -
    Gav -
    Sav -
    Kenny -
    Lepo -
    Jules –
    Art - Yes
    Eddie(Nunu) -
    Iain (j_o_c) -
    Owen -
    Ben -
    Al -

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,323 ✭✭✭Savman

ALL NEW PLAYERS WELCOME.

Carl -
    Martin -
    Ed - YES
    Dan - YES
    Michael -
    Geoff -
    Keith -
    Simon -
    Cathal -
    Shay -
    Colm -
    Dave -
    Larry -
    Gav -
    Sav - No
    Kenny -
    Lepo -
    Jules –
    Art - Yes
    Eddie(Nunu) -
    Iain (j_o_c) -
    Owen -
    Ben -
    Al - No

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,081 ✭✭✭LeixlipRed

I can actually make this. Obviously won't be able to play but will try get my new guys down to play. Can I pick the team? ;)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,105 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

I'll be around for this if needed.

Carl -
    Martin -
    Ed - YES
    Dan - YES
    Michael -
    Geoff -
    Keith -
    Simon -
    Cathal -
    Shay -
    Colm -
    Dave -
    Larry -
    Gav -
    Sav - No
    Kenny -
    Lepo -
    Jules –
    Art - Yes
    Eddie(Nunu) -
    Iain (j_o_c) -
    Owen -
    Ben -
    Al - No

Robbie (Kiith) - Yes

Are you able to commit to playing the majority of games this season though Robbie? Thought I remember you posting saying you would miss 1 in 4 games or something.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,028 ✭✭✭FrankGrimes

I've emailed Astro 3 times, got one reply back asking about pitch size, which I confirmed but haven't heard a word since then. Can't find a phone number on their site either.

Don't think they control the grass pitches in wesley though I did ask about a grass pitch in the email. Doesn't look like a great option at the moment - I'm away till Monday so won't be online much to follow up with emails.

Astro will have nothing to do with grass pitches. You will have to contact Wesley College to book that I imagine. 2987066 is the number. Will you do that Ed?

• Registered Users Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

LeixlipRed wrote: »
    Astro will have nothing to do with grass pitches. You will have to contact Wesley College to book that I imagine. 2987066 is the number. Will you do that Ed?

ok, i will sort a pitch asap. need to speak to their manaager.

also lads, looks like a game is also possible again for the following week with a gang of me mates, there all in. me, dan or art may need to play with them, but we will cross that bridge if needs be.

lads, wats really baffling me is that i have seen certain players on here today and they aint been bothered to put in a simple yes or no!!! lads, come on for f*ck sake, just reply if you will be there or not, its not hard!!

We'll defo have eleven with new people interested. Don't worry about it. Just try fix a time and place.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,667 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Will the pitch/venue/park be easy to find for a total newcomer?

Well let's wait and see what pitch Ed manages to sort first. Where you based? Most of the pitches are alright to get too. Plus someone can give you a lift if needs be.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,028 ✭✭✭FrankGrimes

Rang Wesley but no answer, must be office hours only. I'm travelling tomorrow so someone else will need to chase.

I'm a Yes for Tuesday or Wednesday by the way, a no from then on.

larry just text, he is in!!!

ill pm those who have said they are interested anyway. lets hope i get a pitch sorted anyway tomorrow.

GK ;

Carl -

Defenders ;

Martin - NO (injured)
    Ed - YES
    Dan - YES

Michael -
    Geoff -
    Keith -
    Simon -
    Cathal -
    Lepo -

Midfielders -

Shay -
    Colm -
    Ben -
    Larry - YES
    Gav -
    Owen -
    Robbie (Kiith) - YES
    Kenny -
    Iain (j_o_c) -
    Al - NO

Forwards ;

Dave -
    Sav - NO
    Jules – YES
    Art - YES

Eddie(Nunu) -

• Registered Users Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭Idu

GK ;

Carl -

Defenders ;

Martin - NO (injured)
    Ed - YES
    Dan - YES
    Michael -
    Geoff -
    Keith -
    Simon -
    Cathal -
    Lepo -

Midfielders -

Shay -
    Colm -
    Ben -
    Larry - YES
    Gav -
    Owen -
    Robbie (Kiith) - YES
    Kenny -
    Iain (j_o_c) - YES
    Al - NO

Forwards ;

Dave -
    Sav - NO
    Jules – YES
    Art - YES
    Eddie(Nunu) -

• Registered Users Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭emc2

GK ;

Carl -

Defenders ;

Martin - NO (injured)
    Ed - YES
    Dan - YES
    Michael - YES
    Geoff -
    Keith -
    Simon -
    Cathal -
    Lepo -

Midfielders -

Shay -
    Colm -
    Ben -
    Larry - YES
    Gav -
    Owen -
    Robbie (Kiith) - YES
    Kenny -
    Iain (j_o_c) - YES
    Al - NO

Forwards ;

Dave -
    Sav - NO
    Jules – YES
    Art - YES
    Eddie(Nunu) -

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 god like genius

Howya lads...Sean from the HBFC..just waitin on the confirmation of the pitch, it is our home ground for next season so there shouldnt be a problem with it,

we have a team, i might suggest roll on roll off subs as its our pre season and we need to see what the new lads are like..

lookin forward to playin ya's

• Registered Users Posts: 2,746 ✭✭✭taidghbaby

hi lads,

ya's can count me in for wednesday!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,105 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

LeixlipRed wrote: »
    Are you able to commit to playing the majority of games this season though Robbie? Thought I remember you posting saying you would miss 1 in 4 games or something.
    Afriad its still the same for me. I would miss one, possibly two games in four, depending on the times of my shift work. So i'd be more of a backup i guess, for if you are short. If you do need me though, whenever i'm not in work, i will play.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 214 ✭✭thelepo

Carl -

Defenders ;

Martin - NO (injured)
    Ed - YES
    Dan - YES
    Michael - YES
    Geoff -
    Keith -
    Simon -
    Cathal -
    Lepo - YES

Midfielders -

Shay -
    Colm -
    Ben -
    Larry - YES
    Gav -
    Owen -
    Robbie (Kiith) - YES
    Kenny -
    Iain (j_o_c) - YES
    Al - NO

Forwards ;

Dave -
    Sav - NO
    Jules – YES
    Art - YES
    Eddie(Nunu) -

• Registered Users Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭Gileadi

Carl -

Defenders ;

Martin - NO (injured)
    Ed - YES
    Dan - YES
    Michael - YES
    Geoff -
    Keith -
    Simon -yea
    Cathal -
    Lepo - YES

Midfielders -

Shay -
    Colm -
    Ben -
    Larry - YES
    Gav -
    Owen -
    Robbie (Kiith) - YES
    Kenny -
    Iain (j_o_c) - YES
    Al - NO

Forwards ;

Dave -
    Sav - NO
    Jules – YES
    Art - YES
    Eddie(Nunu) -

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,667 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

GK:

Carl -
    Daryl - YES

Defenders ;

Martin - NO (injured)
    Ed - YES
    Dan - YES
    Michael - YES
    Geoff -
    Keith -
    Simon -yea
    Cathal -
    Lepo - YES

Midfielders -

Shay -
    Colm -
    Ben -
    Larry - YES
    Gav -
    Owen -
    Robbie (Kiith) - YES
    Kenny -
    Iain (j_o_c) - YES
    Al - NO

Forwards ;

Dave -
    Sav - NO
    Jules – YES
    Art - YES
    Eddie(Nunu) -

apologies lads..apparently i organised a friendly already for wednesday:confused:

cana mind doin it but i got a text confirming it last night:(..so there wont be a friendly with us..well not this week..

again extreme apologies

No worries. Training session this night instead then lads?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭Gileadi

Indeed, ill give trinity a bell to see if i can get that pitch

Martin: just seen your the maths mod, nerdlinger! :p

Gileadi: Banned from Maths Forum for 600 years. Just because :D

Yeh, give them a bell alright and see if we can get a pitch? If it's uber cheap book two hours. One hour training, one hour kickabout. That way I can participate ;)

****e anyway.

ill see if i can round up me mates to play us, they had said they would play the following week.

ill know asap on monday, need to book an astro pitch now also for this.

apologies lads..apparently i organised a friendly already for wednesday:confused:

cana mind doin it but i got a text confirming it last night:(..so there wont be a friendly with us..well not this week..

again extreme apologies

any chance we would play ye on the tuesday? surely with the season only a week away, 2 games this week would be good?

aye if ya can get an astro for tuesday night we'll be up for it

ok, ill try book a pitch before 12 tomorrow. martin/jules, or indeed anybody with the knowhow, can you try get one of the pitches we play on please?

fookin hell im an idiot...foget my original post...mistake by me...wednesday is cool...still on astro preferably or we'll use the grass...

apologies..:o:o