Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What are you gonna do when its all over??

124»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 UpYeBoyo

A few of my friends went to Lourdes and they said it was great! They all loved it so much! Apparently the night life is great?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 183 ✭✭TransititionMan

Serious...
    Im worried though, because i have the tendency to laugh uncontrollably at thingys that ought not to be laughed at but im looking forward in a way but dreading it in another.
    Ill have to drug myself b4 i do stuff :P
    Numb my mouth.
    I also have a tendency to laugh at things that happened ages ago or at things that never happened but i think up in my head and i laugh.
    I think this kind of behavior may be penalised over there and information I recieved from family guy "Nuns are Mercyless and have very pointy fingers and are easily peeved off" so i have been warned :P :P :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 irishcouser07

--SmItHy-- wrote: »
    ari yea and den me m8s jono,mono,pato,and nato all went to d fukin field beside that fukin place and we all lik got fukin locked yano wa im sayin bud?.....fkn nutjob i am guards after me an all, but lik im not scared did ya not see d size of my mullet and me fred perry tracksuit?...fukin mad all ds on the junior cert an all!!cnt wait till im outta skul for good(next year) coz den i can do dis all the time!!

Get a life ya big waster, knacker drinkins pure ****!!go out and drink properly or go home to bed ya spa!

Why do you have to be like that !

Im sorry that i was still on a buzz from the previous day because that was the first time we have gone out drinking and i was *ahem* excited lol

But thats not my typical saturday night.I cant imagine anybody having a saturday night like that every week ! Too expensive :p Only on special occasions.

So to clear things up: Yes i do have a mullet.No i do not wear Fred Perry tracksuits!I have one tshirt but thats it !
    Also i wouldnt classify myself as a waster by drinking on the very odd special occasion.Like,i dont smoke or any that sh!t.Fair enough it was probaly knacker drinking but it was nice and secluded and we didnt bother anyone.If we had a free gaff,we woulda went there.

Fair enough my post may have sounded as if i was a right pikey so i can see where u were going but you do kinda sound like someone who has never drank before(open to correction) and wouldnt know what the experience is like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 224 ✭✭--SmItHy--

Awh just back frm me mates gaff where we spent all night getting locked in the pheonix park lol

Here this,when we wer getn da drink,a garda helicopter flew above us and watched us as da polish guy gave us da drink,btw was such a legend and gave us da change back anal :D, so im given da bag and im peggn it down on da bike into a pitch and we all split up and theyr just hoverin ova us for like half an hour !! then they **** off...

Then,we're walkn down this avenue and da pigz drive up to da side of da road and we're obviously pissed at dis stage and luckily sum polish guy gets out and walks to a nearby car...

Then,we go back to the pheonix park and da park patrol caught us writn **** on the roadsigns and calls da gards so we do a runner...

Friday 13th or wa !!

...can you not see from looking at ths where i was coming from??...i mean fair enough yas went drinking but why brag about gettin chased by the "pigz"??...and fair enough believe i havent drank before i dont mind i just hate the way people make such a big deal about it?....ya drink dats grand but theres no need to tell the whole world!...i do drink and i like it, im much more talkative when drunk and i make a **** load of friends lol...but u said you didnt bother anyone??..."Then,we go back to the pheonix park and da park patrol caught us writn **** on the roadsigns and calls da gards so we do a runner..."...course ur botherin people!!!....if your gonna act like a gob****e when your drinking then either know your limits or dont drink at all!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭PurpleFistMixer

Even if --SmItHy-- is using text speak (which is not allowed, by the way), I gotta agree with him. Bragging about how drunk you were is neither mature nor impressive.
    I won't go wrecking your buzz, though... It's grand to be excited about something new and all, but I'm just warning you... even in 6th year there were girls who still thought that going on about how drunk they were at the weekends was cool, and yep they did that every weekend, and it just started getting a bit pathetic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 irishcouser07

--SmItHy-- wrote: »
    ...can you not see from looking at ths where i was coming from??...i mean fair enough yas went drinking but why brag about gettin chased by the "pigz"??...and fair enough believe i havent drank before i dont mind i just hate the way people make such a big deal about it?....ya drink dats grand but theres no need to tell the whole world!...i do drink and i like it, im much more talkative when drunk and i make a **** load of friends lol...but u said you didnt bother anyone??..."Then,we go back to the pheonix park and da park patrol caught us writn **** on the roadsigns and calls da gards so we do a runner..."...course ur botherin people!!!....if your gonna act like a gob****e when your drinking then either know your limits or dont drink at all!!

Yeah ok,my apologies !lol We were really only bothering the park patrol!Like you often see people when locked annoying every person that walks by them,we knew our limits there.
    Even if --SmItHy-- is using text speak (which is not allowed, by the way), I gotta agree with him. Bragging about how drunk you were is neither mature nor impressive.
    I won't go wrecking your buzz, though... It's grand to be excited about something new and all, but I'm just warning you... even in 6th year there were girls who still thought that going on about how drunk they were at the weekends was cool, and yep they did that every weekend, and it just started getting a bit pathetic.

Yeah it is pathetic,i know it was pathetic of what i even wrote!Woopz lol

Wont happen again boss:cool: