Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Looking for players, or a game? Post here...No phone numbers in this thread please

• Registered Users Posts: 476 ✭✭bc dub

Contemplating organising a Saturday 5-a-Side afternoon game on the northside of Dublin if anyone is interested PM me,

alternatively if there is any saturday games going, on the northside, let me know and I can come with maybe 2/3 others...

Normal standard of players, some better up front, some better in goal ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭Dermo

bc dub wrote: »
    Contemplating organising a Saturday 5-a-Side afternoon game on the northside of Dublin if anyone is interested PM me,

alternatively if there is any saturday games going, on the northside, let me know and I can come with maybe 2/3 others...

I would probably be up for this if it was easily accessible.

• Registered Users Posts: 110 ✭✭Hardbreaks

Required Urgently for team that will be in UCFL Div.2B

We have a friendly this Saturday at 1 o clock

Contact me asap if interested

• Registered Users Posts: 476 ✭✭bc dub

Dermo wrote: »
    bc dub wrote: »

I would probably be up for this if it was easily accessible.

cool leave it with me. nothing definite to be honest but it may happen

• Registered Users Posts: 153 ✭✭glide

Rathcool Rovers in north cork are looking for a keeper for there B team
    PM me for contact details
    thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 533 ✭✭✭Young_gunner

thinking of organising a Saturday 5-a-Side afternoon game in Sportsco in Dublin

alternatively if there is any saturday games going, let me know

• Registered Users Posts: 8 owensul

I'm looking to play football somewhere around Newbridge/Naas. Anybody know of 5-a-side or other looking for a player?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,743 ✭✭✭ionadnapokot

Hi Lads,
    Recently moved close to UCD and am looking to play weeknight soccer during the winter on the astro pitches.
    Could you please advise on what leagues are played there or if you know of anybody looking for a player (reasonable player, not a great player!)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,085 ✭✭✭BeanFlicker

Hi Lads,

I'm moving up to Dublin 8 this week and looking for any games after 6pm, be it 5/6/7/11 aside, would love an astro league team but I'll be happy with any game.

I play very regularly at home but won't be doing that anymore because of the move. I have a v.good level of fitness and play either on either of the wings or up front,

Any games around phoenix park or city centre would be ideal but wouldn't mind a bit of a drive....

Send me a pm if any one needs a player or can help me.!

Cheers,
    Aaron

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 macker7

LSL club on the north-side of Dublin looking for players in a competitive league on both Saturday & Sunday ... PM if interested...

we have our own ground with excellent facilities.

• Registered Users Posts: 1 chris201

hi lads - just moved to Dublin from Belfast, looking for a regular game - based on the northside but happy to travel. Ideally looking for something after 6.30pm on weekdays or at the weekend. Send me a pm if anyone needs a player or is interested in setting something up. 30 y/o - middling standard would suit fine.

cheers.

• Registered Users Posts: 119 ✭✭mapera

Anyone fancy a game tonight (thursday), 6pm in st catherines sports complex, marrowbone lane (just off cork street about 15 mins from st stephens green)?

Indoor, standard is 'all comers welcome'.

PM me if you fancy a game...we have about 6 so far so looking for a few more bodies.

• Registered Users Posts: 6 barryquinn

Hi there have a game on Friday evenings at seven in sportsco in ringsend, have a group of eight or nine and would be looking for 2-3 more on a weekly basis. costs 6-7 per session which is a bit steep but what can you do!:eek:

pm if interested!

any standard is welcome

• Registered Users Posts: 31 raycre

Hi Lads, I'm looking for 5aside Games in UCD or near the Rathmines area... available mon/tues/weds or possibly wkends. Decent standard ... message me if u need a player

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭FunkDrummer

25 y/o fella available for a weekly evening game of astro or indoor football in Dublin.

I'm living out in Clontarf and would be available from about 7pm in the Clontarf area. I work near Baggot Street in D2 and would be available around D2 from 6pm (work finishes at half 5)

I'm after moving up from Limerick where I played every week and I'm reliable that way if someone is looking for solid numbers week-in week-out.

I can't do Fridays as I travel to Limerick on many weekends, so Monday to Thursday would be great.

Send a PM if interested.

• Registered Users Posts: 36 jtroe1

Looking for a few players for 5-6 aside in UCD 6 O'clock every Wednesday. We've lost a few players recently to moving jobs, emigrating etc. So wether it's a few individuals looking for a game or 3 or 4 lads who haven't got enough numbers to get their own game going. Great craic, average standard and it only works out a fiver a week

Hey one short for a game at seven tonight in sportsco if anyone is interested????

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Am organising a 5 aside match for next Tuesday in Tallaght Astro Park at 830. I have 8 boardsies so far - so need another 5.

Let me know if interested. Social level of football - as in widely varied - but everyone will get a good runaround.

• Registered Users Posts: 9 Mrval

Hello folks, I am looking to organise soccer game 5 aside in newbridge town need people all the time so please text me your number and I will get back to you trying to get people of any age any skill dosent metter all I need is some one who wants to play regulary
    Drop me an email with yuor number and I will get back to you

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,640 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

to long to read tat thread my one is specific ;-) forgot to mention would be playing 2 times a week evening time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,081 ✭✭✭LeixlipRed

I think the suggestion was, that's where your post should be :)

always need people in newbridge for 6 aside so please if anyone intrested pm me with your phone number will get back to u soon any age any skill just need people who want to have some relaxing time and get fit

• Registered Users Posts: 1,457 ✭✭✭Lenmeister

Pter wrote: »
    Am organising a 5 aside match for next Tuesday in Tallaght Astro Park at 830. I have 8 boardsies so far - so need another 5.

Let me know if interested. Social level of football - as in widely varied - but everyone will get a good runaround.

Howya bosco, do you still need players? I might be able to get myself and a few if you still need players. PM me if you still need bodies!

• Registered Users Posts: 401 ✭✭Deisler

Northsider looking for a weeknight 5 a side game @ 9pm.

Hey everyone, 1 player short for a 5 a side game tonight at seven in sportsco pm if interested

• Registered Users Posts: 24 Lukeage

Alright lads,

I organise a 5-a-side game each Sunday at 8pm @ Sportsco, Ringsend, Dublin.

Lacking in a few players, only have about 7-8 regulars so if you are interested then let me know.

Most players are in their mid-20's and of ranging ability; most are Irish, although we have a few Brazilians and I am myself English.

Like I said, it's at 8pm each Sunday and costs 5eu to play.

If interested then let me know.

Cheers.

Luke.

• Registered Users Posts: 24 Lukeage

chris201 wrote: »
    hi lads - just moved to Dublin from Belfast, looking for a regular game - based on the northside but happy to travel. Ideally looking for something after 6.30pm on weekdays or at the weekend. Send me a pm if anyone needs a player or is interested in setting something up. 30 y/o - middling standard would suit fine.

cheers.
    I have a side that plays in Ringsend @ Sportsco, on Sunday, 8pm if you are interested.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,024 ✭✭✭✭Baggly

Still looking for a couple of players for 5 aside tomorrow evening at 830 in astro park tallaght.

PM me for details.