Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Parental sex

• 01-05-2008 12:20am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 369 ✭✭

Anyone here ever catch their parents in the act of getting jiggy?
    Were you horrified?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,031 ✭✭✭Lockstep

Yes but horrified, no.

It was their conscription policy that rattled me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,509 ✭✭✭Jigsaw

I've never caught my parents at it but I can remember hearing them at it as a young child. Not nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,186 ✭✭✭✭Sangre

never caught them once. cant believe i spent that much money on the cameras, what a waste!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

I heard it once. a bit creepy tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,707 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Never saw it, but was sometimes a bit puzzled as to why the radiators would rattle every few nights and why I always got told to shut up when asking about them

A girl I went out with once told me of looking for loose change in her ma's bedside table and finding her dildos and the sextapes her ma had made with her dad.

Imagine how traumatising that would be!

Also, her ma was faaaat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,296 ✭✭✭RandolphEsq

Heard it. Horrific :(

Though an ex of mine's parents used to tell her to mind the children downstairs whilst they go upstairs for some private time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

Heard it but thankfully never walked in on it or whatever.

When I was a kid I used to stay at my friends house quite a bit and we'd often hear his mother with her boyfriend going at it upstairs. Every time he'd go "X must fixing something upstairs, sounds like he's hammering something" and though I never said anything (touchy subject) I always thought to myself "yeah, yore ma".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

My parents have never had sex

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭Loomis

BrightEyes wrote: »
    Heard it. Horrific :(

Though an ex of mine's parents used to tell her to mind the children downstairs whilst they go upstairs for some private time

That's a bit messed up...

Heard them a few times. Kinky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Reminds me of the Lenny incident. What a joker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Sherifu wrote: »
    Reminds me of the Lenny incident. What a joker.

What about to say that. A classic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,848 ✭✭✭Andy-Pandy

A friend of mine came home early from school one day, walked into the tv room, and found his mum straddeled naked over the couch while his dad was giving it to her doggy style. It was a bit of an issue for him, he ran up to his bedroom and refused to come out for two days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

I hear the Fritzl kids witnessed their father/grandfather having sex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,848 ✭✭✭Andy-Pandy

Andy-Pandy wrote: »
    A friend of mine came home early from school one day, walked into the tv room, and found his mum straddeled naked over the couch while his dad was giving it to her doggy style. It was a bit of an issue for him, he ran up to his bedroom and refused to come out for two days.

did he join in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭Raphael

...Wow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

I walked in once, you'd have thought they'd have the decency to close the door.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Niamho!

never in my life until about 3 years ago. ive heard it the odd time since and it freaks the **** outta me. luckily im normally dead to the world but the occasions im not, i block my ears or something....aaaaaaaggghhhh!!!
    i dont mind the IDEA that my parents have sex - like some but i just dont wanna hear it thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

I'm the youngest child so thankfully there's been no sexy time since my conception.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

My mam and dad have only had sex four times... My two sisters one brother and I.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

You dont know your mum and dad that well Quality ...

latchyco wrote: »
    You dont know your mum and dad that well Quality ...

I refuse to believe they have a sex life.

My mam always said that she was still a virgin when she came back from honeymoon!!

But was she a happy virgin eh ? ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,244 ✭✭✭drdre

DaveMcG wrote: »
    My parents have never had sex
    So how are you here ? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭Feelgood

Phew thank jasus for that, I opened this thread thinking that someone was have incestrial jungle love with his auld wan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,635 ✭✭✭tribulus

drdre wrote: »
    So how are you here ? :)

Test tube.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,201 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

I always wonder at the distaste for parental sex, and could never understand it, especially now that I'm on the "other side", as it were. If our kids complain about the "noise" we (both) just say we were having sex. End of. If the reaction is "eeewwwww...", I say, "Don't you want to be 'active' into your late forties, early fifties (and beyond), or do you just want to die slowly from the age of 35?" or, alternately, "Go away and grow up, willya?"

I must point out that one child is 23 and if she doesn't like the idea of us having sex in our own house (and she doesn't) she should GTFO.

Slow coach wrote: »
    I always wonder at the distaste for parental sex, and could never understand it,

Is that to say you had a taste for your parents having sex? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 474 ✭✭john concannon

rb_ie wrote: »
    Is that to say you had a taste for your parents having sex? :D

Always room for a tug and a hug in his house:D
    No seriously I hope you havent been badly effected.Oh the memories keep coming back.Late Saturday....AAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHH

• Closed Accounts Posts: 662 ✭✭✭LovelyTom

Heard them at it a few months ago, truly horrifying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Slow coach wrote: »
    "Don't you want to be 'active' into your late forties, early fifties (and beyond), or do you just want to die slowly from the age of 35?" or, alternately, "Go away and grow up, willya?"

I must point out that one child is 23 and if she doesn't like the idea of us having sex in our own house (and she doesn't) she should GTFO.

You have a great take on things tbh.

The problem with anyone here that dislikes hearing the sex-noise is a learned behaviour. I remember everyone in the sitting room while watching TV in our house if there was a kissy scene. All heads were turned. And if there was anything sexual on it, well the parish priest was nearly called for to bless our evil telly.

Its so backwardly Irish its amazing.

Myself and the OH make sure not to be swinging from chandliers, and out of respect for the sleeping off-spring, keep it down.

But if we were barged in on, we ask to be left alone because we are having some private time. Then they reluctantly feck off.

They are still too young to understand the ins and outs of it all (sorry), but when they are at a level where they know what is going on - they will be promptly told the same thing SC does.

Dont like that myself and Daddy love each other?
    Theres the door ==>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Thankfully it never happened. But my younger brother did go through a period where he decided he would just march straight into my room (which I shared with him), even if myself and my girlfriend had gone up there...by ourselves. Everyone else in teh house had the bit of decency, but not the little 12 year old bastid!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Yes.

From the screams of my mother i thought at first he was hammering her head off the wall, well infact he was.. bit it was more from the kinetic energy produced by his pounding.

Was i sickened.. yes. Did i cry? Yes.. i cried myself to sleep in the foetal postion for the following 6 weeks.

Is dad a legend in the sack...

Well from the cries of my mother.. it seems so.

nkay1985 wrote: »
    Thankfully it never happened. But my younger brother did go through a period where he decided he would just march straight into my room (which I shared with him), even if myself and my girlfriend had gone up there...by ourselves. Everyone else in teh house had the bit of decency, but not the little 12 year old bastid!!!

It's his room too.

• Moderators Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

I cant believe ye are making me think of this. eweeee.

My parents had sex only 3 times. 3 babies. and they hated it.

snyper wrote: »
    Yes.

From the screams of my mother i thought at first he was hammering her head off the wall, well infact he was.. bit it was more from the kinetic energy produced by his pounding.

Was i sickened.. yes. Did i cry? Yes.. i cried myself to sleep in the foetal postion for the following 6 weeks.

That actually wasn't your da snyper...:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

rb_ie wrote: »
    That actually wasn't your da snyper...:o

Well, it sure looked like him :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,220 ✭✭✭✭Loopy

Not on my parents. Even worse IMO, my grandparents:eek: I was on holidays with them as a kid and wandered into their room while they were banging away. I'm still traumatised by the images in my head.

Abigayle wrote: »

The problem with anyone here that dislikes hearing the sex-noise is a learned behaviour. I remember everyone in the sitting room while watching TV in our house if there was a kissy scene. All heads were turned. And if there was anything sexual on it, well the parish priest was nearly called for to bless our evil telly.

Oh my god, that was my house, I still get embarrassed in front of my mam and dad and me a grown woman with my own kids.

On the rare occasions that I would be watching telly with them, if something steamy comes on I do nip out to make a cup of tea.... Oh the mortification of it...

Jesus the whole of ireland must have being watching the same programmess (pre multi channel days ) on tv so we had a big massive injection of emmbarresment shared by millions all at once :D

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Real B-man

Get it into ya Cynthia :D

Would ya risk it for a biscuit ? :D

Not on my parents. Even worse IMO, my grandparents:eek: I was on holidays with them as a kid and wandered into their room while they were banging away. I'm still traumatised by the images in my head.

Fair play to them, good to know their still at it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,560 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

Not on my parents. Even worse IMO, my grandparents:eek:
    Wrong times a gogolplex.

Sorry...I just came into this thread for the same reasons that I slow down when I pass by a particularly interesting crash on the M50.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭punchdrunk

snyper wrote: »
    Yes.

HA!! I near pissed myself reading that!

eh,a few years back watchin the telly i discovered what that roundy thing in the red plastic box
    that i found in my mam's bedside locker had been,all those years before when I was about five :eek::eek::eek:
    ...it had made a great frisbee for action-man :D

I think i washed my hands raw for about two weeks after that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,095 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Never heard them or caught them.....thankfully!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭Tigrrrr

My parents have never slept together. They met in college, married and then one day they found me in the kitchen garden, naked but for a linen cloth and lying in a bed of wild garlic and rosemary. I have never been inside my mother's vagina, I don't think she even has one. Both my parents are asexual and when they go to bed, they sleep. LA LA LA LA LA LA LA yipee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Pfft, parents don't have sex.
    Once the stork arrives, that sort of thing is put to an end.