Parental sex

• Closed Accounts Posts: 474 ✭✭john concannon

rb_ie wrote: »
    Is that to say you had a taste for your parents having sex? :D

Always room for a tug and a hug in his house:D
    No seriously I hope you havent been badly effected.Oh the memories keep coming back.Late Saturday....AAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHH

• Closed Accounts Posts: 662 ✭✭✭LovelyTom

Heard them at it a few months ago, truly horrifying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Slow coach wrote: »
    "Don't you want to be 'active' into your late forties, early fifties (and beyond), or do you just want to die slowly from the age of 35?" or, alternately, "Go away and grow up, willya?"

I must point out that one child is 23 and if she doesn't like the idea of us having sex in our own house (and she doesn't) she should GTFO.

You have a great take on things tbh.

The problem with anyone here that dislikes hearing the sex-noise is a learned behaviour. I remember everyone in the sitting room while watching TV in our house if there was a kissy scene. All heads were turned. And if there was anything sexual on it, well the parish priest was nearly called for to bless our evil telly.

Its so backwardly Irish its amazing.

Myself and the OH make sure not to be swinging from chandliers, and out of respect for the sleeping off-spring, keep it down.

But if we were barged in on, we ask to be left alone because we are having some private time. Then they reluctantly feck off.

They are still too young to understand the ins and outs of it all (sorry), but when they are at a level where they know what is going on - they will be promptly told the same thing SC does.

Dont like that myself and Daddy love each other?
    Theres the door ==>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,950 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Thankfully it never happened. But my younger brother did go through a period where he decided he would just march straight into my room (which I shared with him), even if myself and my girlfriend had gone up there...by ourselves. Everyone else in teh house had the bit of decency, but not the little 12 year old bastid!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

Yes.

From the screams of my mother i thought at first he was hammering her head off the wall, well infact he was.. bit it was more from the kinetic energy produced by his pounding.

Was i sickened.. yes. Did i cry? Yes.. i cried myself to sleep in the foetal postion for the following 6 weeks.

Is dad a legend in the sack...

Well from the cries of my mother.. it seems so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

nkay1985 wrote: »
    Thankfully it never happened. But my younger brother did go through a period where he decided he would just march straight into my room (which I shared with him), even if myself and my girlfriend had gone up there...by ourselves. Everyone else in teh house had the bit of decency, but not the little 12 year old bastid!!!

It's his room too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

I cant believe ye are making me think of this. eweeee.

My parents had sex only 3 times. 3 babies. and they hated it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

snyper wrote: »
    Yes.

From the screams of my mother i thought at first he was hammering her head off the wall, well infact he was.. bit it was more from the kinetic energy produced by his pounding.

Was i sickened.. yes. Did i cry? Yes.. i cried myself to sleep in the foetal postion for the following 6 weeks.

That actually wasn't your da snyper...:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

rb_ie wrote: »
    That actually wasn't your da snyper...:o

Well, it sure looked like him :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,220 ✭✭✭✭Loopy

Not on my parents. Even worse IMO, my grandparents:eek: I was on holidays with them as a kid and wandered into their room while they were banging away. I'm still traumatised by the images in my head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

Abigayle wrote: »

The problem with anyone here that dislikes hearing the sex-noise is a learned behaviour. I remember everyone in the sitting room while watching TV in our house if there was a kissy scene. All heads were turned. And if there was anything sexual on it, well the parish priest was nearly called for to bless our evil telly.

Oh my god, that was my house, I still get embarrassed in front of my mam and dad and me a grown woman with my own kids.

On the rare occasions that I would be watching telly with them, if something steamy comes on I do nip out to make a cup of tea.... Oh the mortification of it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,190 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Jesus the whole of ireland must have being watching the same programmess (pre multi channel days ) on tv so we had a big massive injection of emmbarresment shared by millions all at once :D

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,751 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Real B-man

Get it into ya Cynthia :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,190 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Would ya risk it for a biscuit ? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,024 ✭✭✭Lockstep

Not on my parents. Even worse IMO, my grandparents:eek: I was on holidays with them as a kid and wandered into their room while they were banging away. I'm still traumatised by the images in my head.

Fair play to them, good to know their still at it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,599 ✭✭✭DublinWriter

Not on my parents. Even worse IMO, my grandparents:eek:
    Wrong times a gogolplex.

Sorry...I just came into this thread for the same reasons that I slow down when I pass by a particularly interesting crash on the M50.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,357 ✭✭✭punchdrunk

snyper wrote: »
    Yes.

HA!! I near pissed myself reading that!

eh,a few years back watchin the telly i discovered what that roundy thing in the red plastic box
    that i found in my mam's bedside locker had been,all those years before when I was about five :eek::eek::eek:
    ...it had made a great frisbee for action-man :D

I think i washed my hands raw for about two weeks after that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,066 ✭✭✭✭omb0wyn5ehpij9

Never heard them or caught them.....thankfully!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 91 ✭✭Tigrrrr

My parents have never slept together. They met in college, married and then one day they found me in the kitchen garden, naked but for a linen cloth and lying in a bed of wild garlic and rosemary. I have never been inside my mother's vagina, I don't think she even has one. Both my parents are asexual and when they go to bed, they sleep. LA LA LA LA LA LA LA yipee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Pfft, parents don't have sex.
    Once the stork arrives, that sort of thing is put to an end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,538 ✭✭✭Radharc na Sleibhte

My parents never had sex, I'm adopted.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭Loomis

Actually when I was about five maybe I remember hearing my mam laughing and when I went into their room my dad was on top (under the covers thank God). When I said they were kissing my mam said no he was just tickling her.
    Ugh God, repressed memory

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,658 ✭✭✭old boy

but why are wrinkleys not supposed to enjoy a bit of yonn

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭useful_contacts

singloud wrote: »
    Anyone here ever catch their parents in the act of getting jiggy?
    Were you horrified?

No

But my sis has- she said it was sickening

Few years later heard her at it

I ran to the loo and vomited then went into my room and played music to drown out the noise

The next day she said to me "could you keep the noise down in future"

I was like "WHAT"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:eek:

Slow coach wrote: »
    I must point out that one child is 23 and if she doesn't like the idea of us having sex in our own house (and she doesn't) she should GTFO.

DAM RIGHT

im 22 , left home at 18 and when i heard my folks at it(Always drunk BTW) i had earplugs in...Habit i had since i was 15 slept with the radio on, so at 23 if they are bitchin either have earplugs in or GTFO

though having sex over 50 makes me feel ill

But ill prob be the one who at 50 is swinging outa the chandeliers:D:D:D

Abigayle wrote: »
    if there was anything sexual on it, well the parish priest was nearly called for to bless our evil telly.

Sorry for the 3rd post in a row in this thread but this made me laugh:D

Tell ya when id be watch tv with my folks and a scene weather kissing or sexual(ish) came on id go purple and be like "So dad how was work" (Tryin to draw attention away from the film)

*memories*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 81 ✭✭cowan

Never caught them, my parents split up years ago, and methinks the was no fun for them for years before that. But when they split up, my dad turned into a lothario. Did I complain when I found his "tip" books? No. Did I complain when there were appearances of other things? No. Did I complain when he brought a woman home for the first time? No. I was mature about it. Said hello and left them to it. Did I complain the first time she stayed over? No. Did I complain when her screams kept me awake the first night? No. Left them to it and tried unsuccessfully to sleep. Same with the second night. Third night I had had enough to storm into his room, while they were at it, and my dad to stick a fcukin snooker ball in her mouth and let me sleep in peace and quiet. Did he? No. Wnker. But she never stayed over again. So I win.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,441 ✭✭✭Firetrap

Tigrrrr wrote: »
    .......I have never been inside my mother's vagina, I don't think she even has one.

The thoughts of my parents having sex doesn't creep me out that much but somehow the knowledge of how I came into this world does. :eek::eek::eek: