Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Whats the most ridiculous thing you have done whilst drunk?

• 04-04-2008 5:59pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,220 ✭✭✭✭

I was just thinking about this today and wondered had anyone else had any crazy experiences.

Mine is:

When I was travelling years ago I managed to bag a job as a Nanny in a big posh house, which was sheer heaven after living in grotty hostels for months.

Anyway, they asked me to move in straight away and to celebrate I went out that night and got totally smashed.

I woke up the next day lying in their front garden (spreadeagled with a micro mini on) with the mother of the house trying to wake me. MORTIFIED:eek:..

Told the mother that my drink must of been spiked that I only had 2 beers and she bought it and put me to bed and looked after me for the day. They actually kept me on to mind their babies and Im still in touch with them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

I woke up the next day lying in their front garden (spreadeagled with a micro mini on)

Pics or GTFO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Taken by police to hospital to get stomach pumped :o About 16/17 at the time. Learned my lesson then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

Woke up in a police cell in Istanbul with 20 Turks laughing at me saying I was crazy. Dont know what I did, cops just laughed at me and let me go..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Whats the most ridiculous thing you have done whilst drunk?

Waiting for the first yore ma response......... :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,220 ✭✭✭✭Loopy

The-Rigger wrote: »
    Pics or GTFO

Yeh no worries Ill send em on to ya - there happened to be 3 photographers in the garden when I woke:D.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭Jimbo

Yeh no worries Ill send em on to ya - there happened to be 3 photographers in the garden when I woke:D.....

Tabloids?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

*checks pm's

hmmmm, hurry up? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

The sun was on that straight away!

jimbo78 wrote: »
    Tabloids?

Yeh the Star, News of the world and some other shit paper. Im like, eh famous and shit.. Was just letting on to be poor, it was a documentary for RTE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

omg it's Britney Spears :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 498 ✭✭daisy123

An ex-boyfriend

:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

Pissed drunk staggering home, Gardí asked was I alright. Told them to **** off. They shrugged and got back into the car. I then proceeded to kick the car (for reasons which escape me). They arrested my drunken ass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭DetectivFoxtrot

Staying with the OH ne night (he was still living at home at the time), we went out got totally smashed,and got a curry on the way home. Got home went to bed, and in the middle of the night I had to get up to vommit. I new I wouldn't make it to the bathroom so I opened the bedroom window and puked (for about 3 full minutes) down the site of their house, which incidentally was rendered and painted white! :eek:(no redbrick there to hide the shame!) Anyway, the Ma is real house proud and when she sees it the next day I'm thinking she's going to vomit! It wa the height of summer so it took about 3 weeks for the rain to wash it off!

have other stories but can deffo NOT post them publicly!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,247 ✭✭✭✭6th

Cant believe no one said "Yore Ma" yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭DetectivFoxtrot

6th wrote: »

the-rigger did in his edit!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

6th wrote: »

That's like, so 2007.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Broke into a house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

I get smashed. My head is spinning bla bla bla so I go home to my apartment, and being drunk I actually made my bed before getting into it :)

Anyway the next thing I remember besides fallin asleep in my bed, in my room: is being outside my front door, banging to get back in. In my boxers.

Neighbours got sick of me banging after 30 minutes so they let me stay at theirs and wear some mis-sized trousers and a terribly small shirt.

Turns out my room mate had picked that day of all days to go elsewhere to get laid. Bastard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,231 ✭✭✭✭Sparky

Wore a friends handbag around my neck along with her gloves, then fell asleep.

People thought someone done it to me! But no, really drunk and all that I was I done it already.

Sherifu wrote: »
    Broke into a house.

For any particular reason or cos you could?

Cause I was staying there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,415 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

I've done that while I was sober. Came home without keys and tried to pry open top window with a sweeping brush. Somebody called the law on my ass.

Collie D wrote: »
    I've done that while I was sober. Came home without keys and tried to pry open top window with a sweeping brush. Somebody called the law on my ass.
    Next time put some clothes on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,415 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Funny you should say that but I'd just been out kayaking that day and was wearing shorts in the middle of winter while standing on back porch roof and cursing at the dogs

:D no wonder you had no keys.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭useful_contacts

got taken to the hosp when i got PLASTERED (was only 18 bless) and long story short i puked all over the nurse, and when i took off my v high boots i (and everyone else) noticed i had odd socks on

And i remember why. Thats night getting ready i saw two odd socks in my drawer and threw them on and said to my sister "Sure whos going to see them?

S H A M E !!!!!!!!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,661 Mod ✭✭✭✭Faith

I fell over the other night. We hadn't been let into a club (ostensibly because I was too drunk :o) and were walking to a late bar. I went to trip my friend for the laugh, only tripped myself. I landed smack bang on my ass. Yeah, I'm not getting drunk again for a long, long time.

Actually, the getting refused entry may have been more embarrassing because that hasn't happened since I was 17.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

Sparky-s wrote: »
    Wore a friends handbag around my neck along with her gloves, then fell asleep.

People thought someone done it to me! But no, really drunk and all that I was I done it already.

Not want to lay claim to any other drunken stupidness no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

I woke up in the Aldi Car Park in Carlow with no t-shirt on. Two girls I didn't know were standing over me talking to my ma on my mobile, telling her that they didn't know if I was alive or not.

My ma didn't speak to me for a while after that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,584 ✭✭✭✭Steve

I used to have a terrible habit of falling asleep on the gicker at house parties - and sometimes forgetting to lock the door:o:o

Did it at my cousins wedding in a hotel in Dublin as well - they got the jacks porter to crawl under the door and wake me - it was the only cube and I'd been there a while..:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,707 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Streaked outside a church after the nightclub, then one of my mates ran off with my clothes. He eventually gave them back to me after realising I was almost having a panic attack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

I went to a party out in these woods behind someone's house when I lived in England. Anyway in my drunken wisdom, & feeling slightly queasy I decided I needed some space. Well went wandering off into the woods & duly fell asleep under a tree.
    Woke up numerous hours later, not knowing where I was or north, south, east or west. Took me three hours to find my way back to house & nearest town. It was not pleasant at all:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92 ✭✭sinlessgunner

The worst drunk I ever was was at a christmas party a few years ago and me and my mate had almost 7 bottles of wine between us no exaggeration. I don't remember going to the nightclub.....was told some horror stories about there but that's not the half of it.....My mate spat milkshake all over two Gardai and got arrested, I started roaring at them and they told me to F**k off home or I'd be going with them too!! So I went home and woke up next morning bollock naked, in my brother's bed (which was thankfully otherwise empty!) with a plate of half eaten chips in the bed and found all my clothes outside the back door.......

Still a blank to this day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭lazernuts

i woke up, in a sitting position, in a church in rome about 10 miles from my hotel(over there for a wedding at the time) and there were nuns and people chanting around me. weird!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭Trojan911

Got out of a taxi, put my jacket on inside out, & tried to convince the bouncers I was not drunk. It didn't work....... :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,039 ✭✭✭Theresalwaysone

1: Lost one shoe on harcourt street one night, proceeded to tell all arounf me how waling with one shoe is retarded so threw the other one away. That was stupid.

2: Went back to a mates gaf after a club. Hammered. Went to sleep on his air mattress. Woke up feeling very sick. Puked ON his cat. Then, got up left the house so as not to get a bollocking off him in the morning AND left the front door open at half 5 in the morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭JaneyMc

I don't remember doing it, but I puked all over my neighbours roof out of my bedroom window.A a few days later it started raining so it started to run down their conservatory windows. Ill never forget the day the aul bag knocked in roaring ""Did yoooooooooou blaaaedin puke yore ring up all over my extension. DID YE? Ye filteeeee durrrrtbaaaag! gera mop and bucka' and get tha ****e off me windows".
    I honestly have no recollection of doing this, but I was the only one in the house that week. The shaaaaaame.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭Trojan911

JaneyMc wrote: »
    I don't remember doing it, but I puked all over my neighbours roof out of my bedroom window.A a few days later it started raining so it started to run down their conservatory windows. Ill never forget the day the aul bag knocked in roaring ""Did yoooooooooou blaaaedin puke yore ring up all over my extension. DID YE? Ye filteeeee durrrrtbaaaag! gera mop and bucka' and get tha ****e off me windows".
    I honestly have no recollection of doing this, but I was the only one in the house that week. The shaaaaaame.

I take it you are off her Christmas card list then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,276 ✭✭✭Alessandra

Years ago I imbibed nearly a bottle of Kinsey vodka(most hideous alcohol known to man) and attempted to get into the same club no less than six times. Made a grand return even after I had been put in a taxi home and eventually had to be escorted home by my kind friend. The door staff never let me live it down. :o hideously sick for 2 days after and I deserved it :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,044 ✭✭✭Sqaull20

Tried to go for a shower on holidays in spain :D

Tore the feckin place down lol

Pulled the shower of the wall, curtains and railing went flying with me, smashed my head of the mirror after tumbling out of the bath head first...

2 male and 1 female friend found me several hours later, balls naked on the bathroom floor, blood all over my face, smashed mirror, place drenched and bathroom in ****...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭JaneyMc

Trojan911 wrote: »
    I take it you are off her Christmas card list then?

Thankfully they sold up and moved a year or so later. Thank God though, cause I had to keep trying to dodge the question from my Mam about why her 6 year old son called me "Pukey Lukey" :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,919 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

While in Chicago myslef on the lads were on a massive night. However the weather was unbelievable. Lashing rain, wind etc and we were waiting outside a closing pub to get a taxi to a club. Twenty minutes later with us pretty damn wet 4 of us decided that we would make a run for it to the club as it was only a five minute drive away. All harmless until....

.....Have you ever seen the episode of Family Guy where Peter and William Shatner are out in the forest one night pissed? And Shatner says "Barefoot you say? Griffin you're a madman!"? Well someone quoted that right there and then so we did. Stripped off to just our jeans and ran the couple of km's to the club. Nearly got knocked down numerous times and actually got redressed in plain view of the bouncers who somehow let us in. The rest of the night is a blur.

(Oh and yes, I have pics so it did happen! :p)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,290 ✭✭✭dar_cool

THought id be the cute lad one day and instead of getting a taxi all the way out here(kildare) i said id get a hostel and stay in town..10euro..met up with guys i had met travelling, drinking since 4 in the day, 3am stumbled back to the hostel..singing shouting..was very drunk..got into the bedroom..few bunk beds loadsa people asleep..woke everyone..tried to find the toilet but couldnt and had to piss in the bin,lights on, everyone was shouting..me with my cock in my hand..turned around..pissed on everyone...on the beds by mistake of course was just locked, gards called, i think i changed the perception of a few innocent travellers that night:o

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

played chicken with a car and won.

had to pay for the windscreen though :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭nobodythere

Went crazy and put mustard all over a house, walls duvets, everyone else there, awoke on the floor with all my stuff scattered over the house, covered in mustard, in my ears and everything.

Don't remember a thing.

That was the day i reeeeeally learned my lesson

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

grasshopa wrote: »
    Went crazy and put mustard all over a house, walls duvets, everyone else there, awoke on the floor with all my stuff scattered over the house, covered in mustard, in my ears and everything.

Don't remember a thing.

That was the day i reeeeeally learned my lesson

what about the the time you ended up with a gangrenous foot?

Yore ma.......(first for me!)

Eh, so many events to choose from but by far the worst was a time I was in some house party until 5am and I was drinking wine all night. It was a huge house and the owner was a bit of an arsehole who let us raid her wine cellar....yes a fukn wine cellar! I dont remember leaving to this day but I woke up in Blackrock Garda station pisd out of my head lying on a disgusting matress that smelt of Marlon Brando's remains. From what the lads told me & from what the Garda said at the summons, I was walking home with a bottle of wine & the Garda asked me to pour the bottle out and I said no...? So they argue with me and I tried to run away.... then from what I hear I tripped and the bottle smashed everywhere..... I had to pay a fine in court for €150 to SVP. It was so funny hearing the Garda's side of the story in court, I nearly burst out laughing.

Im in Dublin airport at the moment on my way to Newcastle for a game tomorrow. Drinking from 11am-9pm(flight back is at 10). So I might add another story later

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

i once grabbed a rugby ball off a bunch of jocks throwing it to each other beside the molly malone statue and kicked it into trinity and started yelling "TOUCHDOWN!!!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,230 ✭✭✭Beanstalk

I puked out the skylight window in me room one night onto the roof. Woke up the next morning with the sound of about 100 crows tip-tapping their little claws on the roof above me bed as they were eating my puke. nice. Thought initially that the world was ending or something cus i thought it was hailstones in the middle of the summer! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 117 ✭✭Mixedup

came home blind drunk, and obviously took a wrong turn at the top of the stairs, went into mam and dad's room,
    turned on all the lights, stripped off down to my knickers...completely oblivious to the two of them roaring at me to get out....
    then tried to get in my dad's side of the bed, apparently telling them to 'cop on and stop causing a scene..'

needless to say i remember nothing..dad couldnt look at me for a week tho..