Whats the most ridiculous thing you have done whilst drunk?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,062 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Streaked outside a church after the nightclub, then one of my mates ran off with my clothes. He eventually gave them back to me after realising I was almost having a panic attack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Queen-Mise

I went to a party out in these woods behind someone's house when I lived in England. Anyway in my drunken wisdom, & feeling slightly queasy I decided I needed some space. Well went wandering off into the woods & duly fell asleep under a tree.
    Woke up numerous hours later, not knowing where I was or north, south, east or west. Took me three hours to find my way back to house & nearest town. It was not pleasant at all:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92 ✭✭sinlessgunner

The worst drunk I ever was was at a christmas party a few years ago and me and my mate had almost 7 bottles of wine between us no exaggeration. I don't remember going to the nightclub.....was told some horror stories about there but that's not the half of it.....My mate spat milkshake all over two Gardai and got arrested, I started roaring at them and they told me to F**k off home or I'd be going with them too!! So I went home and woke up next morning bollock naked, in my brother's bed (which was thankfully otherwise empty!) with a plate of half eaten chips in the bed and found all my clothes outside the back door.......

Still a blank to this day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭lazernuts

i woke up, in a sitting position, in a church in rome about 10 miles from my hotel(over there for a wedding at the time) and there were nuns and people chanting around me. weird!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭Trojan911

Got out of a taxi, put my jacket on inside out, & tried to convince the bouncers I was not drunk. It didn't work....... :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,039 ✭✭✭Theresalwaysone

1: Lost one shoe on harcourt street one night, proceeded to tell all arounf me how waling with one shoe is retarded so threw the other one away. That was stupid.

2: Went back to a mates gaf after a club. Hammered. Went to sleep on his air mattress. Woke up feeling very sick. Puked ON his cat. Then, got up left the house so as not to get a bollocking off him in the morning AND left the front door open at half 5 in the morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭JaneyMc

I don't remember doing it, but I puked all over my neighbours roof out of my bedroom window.A a few days later it started raining so it started to run down their conservatory windows. Ill never forget the day the aul bag knocked in roaring ""Did yoooooooooou blaaaedin puke yore ring up all over my extension. DID YE? Ye filteeeee durrrrtbaaaag! gera mop and bucka' and get tha ****e off me windows".
    I honestly have no recollection of doing this, but I was the only one in the house that week. The shaaaaaame.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭Trojan911

JaneyMc wrote: »
    I don't remember doing it, but I puked all over my neighbours roof out of my bedroom window.A a few days later it started raining so it started to run down their conservatory windows. Ill never forget the day the aul bag knocked in roaring ""Did yoooooooooou blaaaedin puke yore ring up all over my extension. DID YE? Ye filteeeee durrrrtbaaaag! gera mop and bucka' and get tha ****e off me windows".
    I honestly have no recollection of doing this, but I was the only one in the house that week. The shaaaaaame.

I take it you are off her Christmas card list then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,276 ✭✭✭Alessandra

Years ago I imbibed nearly a bottle of Kinsey vodka(most hideous alcohol known to man) and attempted to get into the same club no less than six times. Made a grand return even after I had been put in a taxi home and eventually had to be escorted home by my kind friend. The door staff never let me live it down. :o hideously sick for 2 days after and I deserved it :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,044 ✭✭✭Sqaull20

Tried to go for a shower on holidays in spain :D

Tore the feckin place down lol

Pulled the shower of the wall, curtains and railing went flying with me, smashed my head of the mirror after tumbling out of the bath head first...

2 male and 1 female friend found me several hours later, balls naked on the bathroom floor, blood all over my face, smashed mirror, place drenched and bathroom in ****...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭JaneyMc

Trojan911 wrote: »
    I take it you are off her Christmas card list then?

Thankfully they sold up and moved a year or so later. Thank God though, cause I had to keep trying to dodge the question from my Mam about why her 6 year old son called me "Pukey Lukey" :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,160 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

While in Chicago myslef on the lads were on a massive night. However the weather was unbelievable. Lashing rain, wind etc and we were waiting outside a closing pub to get a taxi to a club. Twenty minutes later with us pretty damn wet 4 of us decided that we would make a run for it to the club as it was only a five minute drive away. All harmless until....

.....Have you ever seen the episode of Family Guy where Peter and William Shatner are out in the forest one night pissed? And Shatner says "Barefoot you say? Griffin you're a madman!"? Well someone quoted that right there and then so we did. Stripped off to just our jeans and ran the couple of km's to the club. Nearly got knocked down numerous times and actually got redressed in plain view of the bouncers who somehow let us in. The rest of the night is a blur.

(Oh and yes, I have pics so it did happen! :p)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭dar_cool

THought id be the cute lad one day and instead of getting a taxi all the way out here(kildare) i said id get a hostel and stay in town..10euro..met up with guys i had met travelling, drinking since 4 in the day, 3am stumbled back to the hostel..singing shouting..was very drunk..got into the bedroom..few bunk beds loadsa people asleep..woke everyone..tried to find the toilet but couldnt and had to piss in the bin,lights on, everyone was shouting..me with my cock in my hand..turned around..pissed on everyone...on the beds by mistake of course was just locked, gards called, i think i changed the perception of a few innocent travellers that night:o

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,554 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

played chicken with a car and won.

had to pay for the windscreen though :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭nobodythere

Went crazy and put mustard all over a house, walls duvets, everyone else there, awoke on the floor with all my stuff scattered over the house, covered in mustard, in my ears and everything.

Don't remember a thing.

That was the day i reeeeeally learned my lesson

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,983 ✭✭✭leninbenjamin

grasshopa wrote: »
    Went crazy and put mustard all over a house, walls duvets, everyone else there, awoke on the floor with all my stuff scattered over the house, covered in mustard, in my ears and everything.

Don't remember a thing.

That was the day i reeeeeally learned my lesson

what about the the time you ended up with a gangrenous foot?

Yore ma.......(first for me!)

Eh, so many events to choose from but by far the worst was a time I was in some house party until 5am and I was drinking wine all night. It was a huge house and the owner was a bit of an arsehole who let us raid her wine cellar....yes a fukn wine cellar! I dont remember leaving to this day but I woke up in Blackrock Garda station pisd out of my head lying on a disgusting matress that smelt of Marlon Brando's remains. From what the lads told me & from what the Garda said at the summons, I was walking home with a bottle of wine & the Garda asked me to pour the bottle out and I said no...? So they argue with me and I tried to run away.... then from what I hear I tripped and the bottle smashed everywhere..... I had to pay a fine in court for €150 to SVP. It was so funny hearing the Garda's side of the story in court, I nearly burst out laughing.

Im in Dublin airport at the moment on my way to Newcastle for a game tomorrow. Drinking from 11am-9pm(flight back is at 10). So I might add another story later

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

i once grabbed a rugby ball off a bunch of jocks throwing it to each other beside the molly malone statue and kicked it into trinity and started yelling "TOUCHDOWN!!!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,251 ✭✭✭Beanstalk

I puked out the skylight window in me room one night onto the roof. Woke up the next morning with the sound of about 100 crows tip-tapping their little claws on the roof above me bed as they were eating my puke. nice. Thought initially that the world was ending or something cus i thought it was hailstones in the middle of the summer! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 117 ✭✭Mixedup

came home blind drunk, and obviously took a wrong turn at the top of the stairs, went into mam and dad's room,
    turned on all the lights, stripped off down to my knickers...completely oblivious to the two of them roaring at me to get out....
    then tried to get in my dad's side of the bed, apparently telling them to 'cop on and stop causing a scene..'

needless to say i remember nothing..dad couldnt look at me for a week tho..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

I've had loads of run ins with bouncers in the past....we just don't get along.One night a good few years ago now i had a little bit too much gin and thought it would be hilarious to try and get into a nightclub in Dublin with a cone on my head and doing the robot(basically showing off in front of everyone in the queue but i'm sure they just thought i was a fcekin idiot)...obviously he wouldn't let me in so i removed the offending cone and proceeded in attempting to tickle the bouncer into submission so he got on his walkie-talkie and called the police. Luckily my friends had managed to call a taxi and were shouting at me to jump in but as i ran towards it, i fell on my face. Using my drunken logic, i thought the best way out of the there was to pay one of those lads that pull the carts(why can't i remember the names of them?) and cycle myself outta there...with the cart-cycling dude in the back seat.I remember virtually none of this but there was plenty of witnesses. Gin does indeed make ye sin...ha!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,349 ✭✭✭nobodythere

what about the the time you ended up with a gangrenous foot?

That was before that :)

Anyways I didn't hear your story... do you just follow me around on boards or what :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,585 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Woke up feeling very sick. Puked ON his cat.

Did you look at the cat in your drunken state and think "Jaysus! I don't remember eating that"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,847 ✭✭✭bleg

i kind of killed a guy...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,710 ✭✭✭Balmed Out

on what was meant to be a week long bender in prague b4 going on to cairo i managed to go to the airport 2 days early.
    i stole a christmas tree from a pub but not actually wanting it went back later to return it.
    rowed across a lake to steal an irish flag from a house only for it to be an italian flag.
    slept through take off and landing but woke up briefly to eat.
    But my worst has to be my one and only blackout - sleeping with a girl, sleepwalking to another thankfully empty room, and waking up naked with no clothes in a strange room / house with no idea how i got there or where i was or what i had done the night b4.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭StormWarrior

Once under the influence of viagra while at a mate's house, I got an overwhelming urge to have a bath. So I went upstairs, got in the bath and shaved my legs with his dad's razor. The razor was wrecked and I left it and the bath clogged up with hair, water sloshed everywhere, for my mate to clean up while I went to bed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,585 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Once under the influence of viagra while at a mate's house, I got an overwhelming urge to have a bath. So I went upstairs, got in the bath and shaved my legs with his dad's razor. The razor was wrecked and I left it and the bath clogged up with hair, water sloshed everywhere, for my mate to clean up while I went to bed.

That's ****ed up haha. I thought if you were pissed and on Viagra you'd have better things to do?

I wasn't pissed. All my friends were on E's but there were none left for me by the time I got there. A viagra pill was the only thing left.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,502 ✭✭✭thefinalstage

Why did so many of you go traveling? More importantly, how the heck did you afford it?

Cheap holidays are very easy to come by these days.