Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Porn

jezza wrote: »
    Girls-
    Would you mind/be upset if you found out yor other half was watching porn?
    Having talked about this with a couple of my mates, most would seem to mind. But I honestly wouldn't mind at all.
    Hell as long as it wasn't two men (no offence to any gay men) going at it, I'd watch it too.

So yeah, fine women of LL. How would ye feel??

tbh from my experience from speaking to my friends , the girls that mind their boyfriend watching pron and having fantasys about women in dirty vids etc are self conscious/unhappy about their own body and or performance in bed

• Subscribers Posts: 19,425 ✭✭✭✭Oryx

I sometimes watch it with him. Ive no problem with porn at all, as long as its not paedophila, bestiality or abusive to women. I see masturbation as a little separate from sex anyway, like potnoodle as opposed to a cooked meal. Quick and easy if not quite as satisfying.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 991 ✭✭✭aye

as a guy i can honestly say i dont really watch alot of porn.
    i have more interest in the real thing.

i'm not saying i've never watched it, but wouldnt even have any at home or anything.
    i know mates of mine who would watch it daily.
    personally i can find better things to do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,044 ✭✭✭gcgirl

KtK wrote: »
    I sometimes watch it with him. Ive no problem with porn at all, as long as its not paedophila, bestiality or abusive to women. I see masturbation as a little separate from sex anyway, like potnoodle as opposed to a cooked meal. Quick and easy if not quite as satisfying.

well said!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭the dee

I have no problem with porn but I'd have a problem with my boyfriend watching it. I'm not too sure why. But he had a problem with my vibrator so I've stopped using so I'm sure he'd stop watching porn if I asked him to.

It's harmless fun but you can live without if it makes your partner happy.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

i watch porn myself, so i wouldnt have any problem with my OH watching it:)

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Unfortunately women aren't always up for it, guys are.

The notion that men can't have a lower sex drive than their mate is complete nonsense.

Would you rather he looked at a bit of porn or cheated? (More of a point than a question cause I know the answer is obvious.)

I think the link between the two is tenuious, sexual frustration is not in of itself motivation to cheat.

Porn is fine, I would worry about a porn fetish though. I also worry about the unrealistic expectations it gives young people, who seem to be getting their sex eduaction via internet porn these days.
    I'm shocked by some of the things I hear from teenage women these days, and I can't help feeling that these things just distract from their persuit of sexual satisfaction.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,401 ✭✭✭✭Anti

Wouldnt bother me if i found herself looking at porn, or even flicking the kipper while watching it.

Anti wrote: »
    Wouldnt bother me if i found herself looking at porn, or even flicking the kipper while watching it.

I vote the boss lady bans you for unpleasant use of a synonym.
    Kipper indeed!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 139 ✭✭macbarbie

i have to say i like porn.... i like girl on girl even though im straight and have a boyfriend... my only issue is that it can sometimes make me selfconscious if the girls are gorgeous and im watchin it with my bf... im like.... yeah well state of her hair....lol...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭jezza

Yeah I like girl on girl but anal does absolutely nothing for me

• Registered Users Posts: 8,196 ✭✭✭Crumble Froo

Unfortunately women aren't always up for it, guys are. Would you rather he looked at a bit of porn or cheated? (More of a point than a question cause I know the answer is obvious.)

o_O

sooooo not true.

*looks at current relationship*

sooooo not true.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 29,509 Mod ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

... my flatmate's (now ex) b/f took liberties with my laptop last year ...

O_o
    the dee wrote: »
    I have no problem with porn but I'd have a problem with my boyfriend watching it. I'm not too sure why. But he had a problem with my vibrator so I've stopped using so I'm sure he'd stop watching porn if I asked him to.

It's harmless fun but you can live without if it makes your partner happy.
    Actually, you bring up a good point ... I have never understood why guys would have a problem with a girl having a vibrator. Hell, I've bought them for girls!
    Moonbaby wrote: »
    I also worry about the unrealistic expectations it gives young people, who seem to be getting their sex eduaction via internet porn these days.
    Now, I would agree that that is far from good. Porn should be taken about as seriously as an American Pie film, at best ... silly, light-hearted, unrealistic, mindless entertainment.

• Registered Users Posts: 746 ✭✭✭Gillybean72

Girls-
    Having talked about this with a couple of my mates, most would seem to mind. But I honestly wouldn't mind at all.
    Hell as long as it wasn't two men (no offence to any gay men) going at it, I'd watch it too.

I totally agree with you, I have no probs with porn at all, but I would die if I caught my SO watching two fellas... thats just sick! (no offence to gay men either) I would prob sit and have a wee watch ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 15,503 ✭✭✭✭jellie

I know my bf watches porn, i accept it. cant say i love that he does but im not against it either. thered only be a problem if he was choosing the porn over me.
    Moonbaby wrote: »
    Porn is fine, I would worry about a porn fetish though. I also worry about the unrealistic expectations it gives young people

some men seem to see things in porn & think its what women must like. or see things & go wahey i could do that! sometimes they need reminding theyre not pornstars themselves :p

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,309 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

Girls-

considering we dont see each other too often, i should almost hope he is watching it...
    so do i, i dont see an issue here
    Would you rather he looked at a bit of porn or cheated?
    No wonder some women think there's a problem with guys watching pron when people come out with complete rubbish like this
    watching pron and cheating are two entirely completely seperate things, this kind of question is ridiculous

• Registered Users Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭DetectivFoxtrot

macbarbie wrote: »
    i have to say i like porn.... i like girl on girl even though im straight and have a boyfriend... my only issue is that it can sometimes make me selfconscious if the girls are gorgeous and im watchin it with my bf... im like.... yeah well state of her hair....lol...

+1 :p:p:p

I like porn so does my o/h. Never watched it together tho. I like the whole role play thing in porn like slutty secretary with boss, or nurse and patient..... don't know why.... but jaysus it gets me going.......;)

I think it's a healthy outlet but in moderation. I know a guy and ALL he thinks about and talks about is porn - it wrecks my head. He's engaged and I totally pity his fiancé and would understand why her head woud be wrecked about it - the balance is way off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,356 ✭✭✭Donegal Lass

I cant see any real harm in it tbh, but, as was said earlier as long as there was nothing "illegal" about it! I think if brought into a couples sex life, it can spice things up a bit, for both parties. As long as he doesnt watch it all day every day then it doesnt really bother me, apart from the odd twinge of jealousy of the girls with the insanely hot bods! :D

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 5,945 ✭✭✭BEAT

In the beginning it didnt bother me, we even watched it together..
    then we decided to make our own and thats what he watches now so I love it, when Im not home he can still have me.. sorta

• Registered Users Posts: 521 ✭✭✭steps_3314

gcgirl wrote: »
    i have no prob with porn, its just when it replaces sex that it really pissed me off! with the ex he use to log on to my pc when i went training and guess you know the rest ! i think even if i was a guy i would prefer to actually F**k someone as oppose to doing it my self ! Porn is i think for some people who are affaid of intimacy with there other halves !!

"Porn is i think for some people who are affaid of intimacy with there other halves

"b**l****....denial all over this"

• Registered Users Posts: 9,029 ✭✭✭Lockstep

BEAT wrote: »
    In the beginning it didnt bother me, we even watched it together..
    then we decided to make our own and thats what he watches now so I love it, when Im not home he can still have me.. sorta

Pics or it didn't happen.

• Registered Users Posts: 442 ✭✭Papillon87

Course he does! Not very often mind, has said it doesn't do it for him as much as fantasising by himself does. But it doesn't bother me. Don't think about it and haven't come face to face with anything (lads mags on the bathroom floor not withstanding.....though they make entertaining toilet reading ha). I think for the majority of guys it's just "a quick fix" and they are completely aware how fake and set up it all is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 nikkyvale

I wouldnt mind if it was a man and women porno! but recently i found out my boyfriend was watching just girls on their own, touching themselves and stripping! this hurt me, big time!!
    I wouldnt say i'm alone on this taut! cos i just felt like i wasnt enough for him! he was looking elsewhere for his pleasures!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

Speaking of which, I was in an "adult shop" and i have never been as unnerved in my life!
    It was full of eastern europeans and had movie booths. And the movie booths had like 2 boxes of tissues in em. AHHH!
    Some of the DVDs were like.. Woah!.. too...

I suppose as a boy I often got that Woah! sensation too in shops now and then. Maybe I'm square. Live and let live required to a certain extent.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

Every man I have been out with has watched porn, some more than others so I would actually found it odd in a man who denys looking at it. As long as it isn't anything totally weird or illegal I have no problem with it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 139 ✭✭macbarbie

nikkyvale wrote: »
    I wouldnt mind if it was a man and women porno! but recently i found out my boyfriend was watching just girls on their own, touching themselves and stripping! this hurt me, big time!!
    I wouldnt say i'm alone on this taut! cos i just felt like i wasnt enough for him! he was looking elsewhere for his pleasures!!!

I agree totally, i would be really hurt by this two.... i like girl on girl even though im straight but id hate hin watchin a girl on her own.... id go mad at him!!

macbarbie wrote: »
    I agree totally, i would be really hurt by this two.... i like girl on girl even though im straight but id hate hin watchin a girl on her own.... id go mad at him!!

why?

whats the difference between man and woman and woman on their own.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭Jackz

aye wrote: »
    why?

whats the difference between man and woman and woman on their own.

Yea because some guys don't like looking at another guys mickey.

I guess they girls think the guy is engaging (thinking of shagin her) with another woman in some way if it's just a woman on her own where with the guy+girl or girl+girl he is just observing what two people are doing and geting a kick from it.

Jackz wrote: »
    Yea because some guys don't like looking at another guys mickey.
    exactly
    Jackz wrote: »
    I guess they girls think the guy is engaging (thinking of shagin her) with another woman in some way if it's just a woman on her own where with the guy+girl or girl+girl he is just observing what two people are doing and geting a kick from it.

that would be where the over analyzing come into play!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 Sweet Lips

I found an email belonging to myboyfrind trying to become a member on a Porn Site. He was begging her if he could join but his card was declined.He was willing to pay £60 for it. I was so hurt, and I still am.
    He said that he was courious why people wanted to join this.
    Apartently this Woman phones the members up and emails them
    What would you do in this matter?
    I forgive him but the huer is still there ......