Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft Doesn't Sleep (Off-topic MADNESS!!) Mod warning in post #1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

They seem to be moving around ok on this.

http://www.radarvirtuel.com/

I'm currently tracking a TNT 737 from Liege to the UK with a delivery of mine.:)
    Currently at 17,000ft and 55 miles form Stansted, should have it by the afternoon if the ash stays off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 216 ✭✭P.K

Masada wrote: »
    Lads does anyone know if the flights are back to normal yet?

Dublins still open for now, the rest of the airports are closed for now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

They seem to be moving around ok on this.

http://www.radarvirtuel.com/

I'm currently tracking a TNT 737 from Liege to the UK with a delivery of mine.:)
    Currently at 17,000ft and 55 miles form Stansted, should have it by the afternoon if the ash stays off.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055903915

111. You track flights live on the web because they contain something airsoft related you ordered from abroad..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

112. Your airsoft stuff from abroad arrives and it contains a drop leg panel and pouch that, after trying on (for sizing), you find makes a decent place to put the tv and dvd remote and start using it around the gaff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

112. Your airsoft stuff from abroad arrives and it contains a drop leg panel and pouch that, after trying on (for sizing), you find makes a decent place to put the tv and dvd remote and start using it around the gaff.
    Oh Kev, you didn't, did you?

Ger - 'didn't' is past tense, which implies that I'm not doing it right now...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Ger - 'didn't' is past tense, which implies that I'm not doing it right now...
    Actually Kev, fair play, who says men have no initiative?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,222 ✭✭✭Irishmaster

Lads does anyone know if the flights are back to normal yet?

Depends on when you're looking to fly Richie - the problem ain't so much getting out (air space open for the moment) - it's getting back next week. I'm missing MAC on Sunday as I've to go to Switzerland and due back Wednesday - to be honest I'm thinking of doing a no-show if the forecast is for the wind to swing back towards Ireland (which it is 50/50 to do early next week). According to www.met.ie and the latest update the amount of ash has increased - the only reason it hasn't shut us down is because it's going out towards the Atlantic - here's the chart:

http://www.met.ie/news/display.asp?ID=61

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

Depends on when you're looking to fly Richie - the problem ain't so much getting out (air space open for the moment) - it's getting back next week. I'm missing MAC on Sunday as I've to go to Switzerland and due back Wednesday - to be honest I'm thinking of doing a no-show if the forecast is for the wind to swing back towards Ireland (which it is 50/50 to do early next week). According to www.met.ie and the latest update the amount of ash has increased - the only reason it hasn't shut us down is because it's going out towards the Atlantic - here's the chart:

http://www.met.ie/news/display.asp?ID=61

and its at higher light levels at the moment of about FL400 as of yesterday

Though just watching the forecast now ... and it looks like the wind is shifting to the wrong direction (i.e. over us) on Monday morning. Not loving this inconclusive volcano god - in the immortal words of Yoda 'Do or do not - there is no try'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,901 ✭✭✭T4RGET

my uncle and aunt got it from Holland this evening...

its mainlly coming back in from the atlantic. we have a good thread on it on the A+A forum

Ah cheers Andy - A&A forum? Off boards or on-boards?
    Last thing I want is to fly out to Switzerland and then go through what a load of my colleagues went through when Irish air space shut in April and they had to travel overland to get back there from Dublin.

aviation and aircraft forum. we have most of the latest VAAC advisory charts on the ash problem there. but then travel and holidays forum has it too i think

VAG_1273253030.png

thats the current chart from london VAAC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,854 ✭✭✭Rogue-Trooper

tai-chi-too-much-emphasis-on-energy.jpg

Saw that alright Andy - seems ok as long as the wind keeps the plume off over the atlantic. Still think I'm going to have to make a judgement call on this on Sunday morning before my flight and end up justifying my decision to my boss (in Switzerland) if it turns out not to be an issue next week. I'd rather be wrong and in Ireland than to Stop Worrying and Learn to Love the Ash Plume and end up in Zurich facing into a 20 hour cross countries trip to get home.

tai-chi-too-much-emphasis-on-energy.jpg

I reckon that's the REAL source of the ash plume!

yeah i wouldnt fancy the train a ferry journey tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Ashure it will be grand soon.

Just went to check in to Arnies for the first time in a few days, and the hostname isnt resolving.

Anyone know how long they've been down ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Shiva wrote: »
    Just went to check in to Arnies for the first time in a few days, and the hostname isnt resolving.

Anyone know how long they've been down ?

Same thing happened to me yesterday.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

They've been down ages now, at least a week of problems but every now and they ya can get on.,

Yeah, I noticed a lot of problems since that server "upgrade".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,291 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Have noticed it down about a week too, got onto the home page yesterday but it wouldn't open the forum page.

Blay wrote: »
    Have noticed it down about a week too, got onto the home page yesterday but it wouldn't open the forum page.
    yea kinda like boards sometimes huh. lol

well,with all thats going on i think
    its about time i joined,but dont do credit cards,
    so i just wanna know is there any shops that have forms/pay
    /leave money to pass it on,or is credit cards the only way
    can pop into any shop in dublin area,borders.
    thanks in advance
    deco

place in cabra does ask on their thread :)