Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft Doesn't Sleep (Off-topic MADNESS!!) Mod warning in post #1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

shane lynch say its all really

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭mle1324

Damo 2k9 wrote: »
    Anyone going to that wheels of speed thing in Charlestown ?
    The driving simulator looks sweet :)
    There was some chap polishing 2 cars tonight for about an hour and just kept going over the same spots over and over even though he couldnt have polished it any more haha.

http://www.charlestowncentre.ie/WheelsOfSpeed.html

That looks deadly,Might try to get up on Sunday:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,513 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

Im going over tomorrow to have a go of the simulators, they looked pretty beast when they were trying them out tonight.
    Altho they were only doing it on automatic, would love to see someone to do it on manual :P
    They have 2 lancers over there, and i think i seen the herby fully loaded car being brought in LOL, and some others too.

Damo 2k9 wrote: »
    Im going over tomorrow to have a go of the simulators, they looked pretty beast when they were trying them out tonight.
    Altho they were only doing it on automatic, would love to see someone to do it on manual :P
    They have 2 lancers over there, and i think i seen the herby fully loaded car being brought in LOL, and some others too.

Deadly.
    I remember there two years ago at Jap Fest in Mondello you could rally around for a few minutes this banger of a Starlet for 10 quid,I wish I was old enough to have a go :(.

Has anyone else seen these lads already after two days since its was on the news?

Saw them meself today.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2010/0114/garda.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭KonFusion

For anyone wondering what happens if a Thunder B goes off in your hand:

(Yes he's wearing gloves, but would you test it without them? :pac:)

It going off in your hand seems to hurt less than it going off in your vest.

Check this out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,513 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

Seen those vids a while back, why would u bother testing it out ? :pac:

boredom? :pac:

Think about it, you're stuck in a room. No airsoft for weeks. Pile of thunder b's in the corner....you know you would :p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

I would...... Hold the camera, and get some other boredom stricken eejit to do it., :D

Masada wrote: »
    I would...... Hold the camera, and get some other boredom stricken eejit to do it., :D

Is that what all the bangs coming from Eirsoft are? :P

Yeah but doc's not a boredom stricken eejit. hes just afraid to tell me to fuk off when i give em damgerous jobs., :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

KonFusion wrote: »
    For anyone lurking here at night out of boredom:

http://firstpersontetris.com/

also for those who like silly things:

http://www.leekspin.com/
    Just spent the past 20minutes playing Tetris, my head hurts..

Leftyflip wrote: »
    Just spent the past 20minutes playing Tetris, my head hurts..

It really does give you a headache after a while.

I've an exam at 9am tomorrow (exam on a saturday :() and if I fail, I'm blaming that game!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

It really does give you a headache after a while.

I've an exam at 9am tomorrow (exam on a saturday :() and if I fail, I'm blaming that game!
    Ouch!

Sh*tt I'm dizzy, more tetris I say!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,226 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

NTL upgrades FTW.

683999723.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

I know its great. Left know nothing rip off Magnet in November (paying for a 10meg connection but only getting 3 meg, Eircom could only give me 2.5meg at the best of times) to UPC 10 meg and wow, I'm actually getting what I'm paying for and now a free upgrade to 15 meg. Plus a monthly download limit of 250gb, what not to like. The only downside is that they throttle torrents.

Run that by me again. You can PM me if you don't want to be seen as promoting illegal downloading. Most likely in breach of boards rules and all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

pm sent :)

let us know what you think of it,takes a while to get used to it

Anyone else here using Windows 7 and having problems with it freezing. I installed Windows 7 on my system the day of release and ever since it will freeze during web browsing, it was mainly on youtube but now its any site.

I thought it was Firefox, so I tried Chrome and IE and I still get it. It will freeze during video playback alot and when it recovers the video is in fast forward with no way to slow it down. Happens with WMP, FLV, DivX, VLC. It have even froze in Word and Auto CAD but only once.

I assumed it must be the Nvidia drivers, so I installed the latest and no dice.

I have googled this problem and it seems very popular but no seems to know what causes it. Nvidia drivers, wireless receiver drivers, Asus mobo drivers etc.

I know people that use Win 7 with no issues at all and have similar systems to me and even older settups. I have been putting up with this since November and I'm strongly thinking on going back to XP. Couldn't go back to Vista it was just so slow.

im usin 7,no problem,only got my laptop it came installed,sorry maybe best to go back to xp,if it came as a upgrade with your pc bring it back and get them to fix it

you can try pc pitstop,run full test and they will tell you whats wrong with your pc,its a free test

My laptop is 2 years old. It came with Vista on it. I pre-ordered Windows 7 as I wanted to get rid of Vista asap and MS were to stop supporting XP. I'd go back to XP SP3 are it is the fastest and most stable OS I have used, still have it on my gaming PC and it's bullet proof.

I formatted my laptop hard drive and did a full fresh install of Win 7 then went online and got all the latest drivers but its just a pain with the freezing. Some days are ok and others just drive me mad. The freezing last about 20-40 seconds and then it returns to normal unless you are watching a video in which case you have to close the program as the video and audio are miles out of sync with each other. When it's really bad the freezing happens every 5-8 minutes.

When these freezes happen there is no record of them in the Windows error logs which is very strange. There is no way I can track and trace these errors.

Suppose thats why there does not seem to be any deffinate cure that I can see.
    A fried of mine put the Win 7 beta on his 4 year old Dell laptop and now has the full version and has never had an issue but he went with the upgrade installation and not the clean slate route I did.

best thing to try is pc pitstop,full test dont setup account,no need to you just have to run ie as amin to do this right click the icon and run as amin then goto above run test it will tell you everything bout your pc,and whats wrong with it and how to fix errors,what drivers are missin ect.good luck mate and let us know how you get on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,401 ✭✭✭Arcto

Anyone else here using Windows 7 and having problems with it freezing. I installed Windows 7 on my system the day of release and ever since it will freeze during web browsing, it was mainly on youtube but now its any site.

I thought it was Firefox, so I tried Chrome and IE and I still get it. It will freeze during video playback alot and when it recovers the video is in fast forward with no way to slow it down. Happens with WMP, FLV, DivX, VLC. It have even froze in Word and Auto CAD but only once.

I assumed it must be the Nvidia drivers, so I installed the latest and no dice.

I have googled this problem and it seems very popular but no seems to know what causes it. Nvidia drivers, wireless receiver drivers, Asus mobo drivers etc.

I know people that use Win 7 with no issues at all and have similar systems to me and even older settups. I have been putting up with this since November and I'm strongly thinking on going back to XP. Couldn't go back to Vista it was just so slow.

Dont mean to sound like a dumbass but have you contacted microsoft support?

Arcto wrote: »
    Dont mean to sound like a dumbass but have you contacted microsoft support?

They know about this issue and did on release, supposedly they are still working on it. It effects thousands of users of Win 7. If you google ''windows7 freezing'' you get loads of hits and many from microsft support forums and other tech support sites.

Does not seem to effect any new build systems with Win 7 pre installed.

I seem to have it under control now. One guy posted that he changed the power setting on his laptop to ''high performance'' and it's been stable ever since. Tried that eight hours ago and its behaving itself. Makes no sense as to why it should but it is so far. The only downside is that my laptop on high performance mode sounds like an Xbox 360.

Anyway, I'm after turning OTM into tech support. Back to the madness people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,401 ✭✭✭Arcto

Thats the beauty of OTM, it can be tech support, /b/, youtube dump....ITS MADNESS I TELL YOU!!! :D

Anyhow: I upgraded from 32bit vista to win7 at the start of december......man what a difference. Arma2 runs 100% better now also. Never had any problems with it except for 32 and 64 bit itunes not installing until they released a newer itunes build. Also alot of old games run over hamachi/lan that wouldnt run on vista (even with ALL the extra user made multiplayer patches etc)

If anyones on the fence about upgradeing to win7 id recommend it.

Whats this? A giant bag of money? Thanks microsoft.

EDIT: Forgot to metion it was 64bit win7

Yeah Windows 7 is pretty cool., i bought a new laptop just before release of win7 so it had vista on it so i got hold of a copy of windows7 and the difference is very noticeable. originally they stuck a 32bit vista on it when it is compatible with 64bit and even though vista is around ages, it was still very buggy., Its deadly now.,:)

I seem to have it under control now. One guy posted that he changed the power setting on his laptop to ''high performance'' and it's been stable ever since. Tried that eight hours ago and its behaving itself. Makes no sense as to why it should but it is so far. The only downside is that my laptop on high performance mode sounds like an Xbox 360.

It's the same with Vista for me. I assume you've got a dell laptop yeah?

I could prob explain why if I asked u lots of tech questions, but it's not interesting in the slightest :P...and I've been doing IT exams all day so right now I don't even want to be on MY laptop lol.

Damn you airsoft forum...I can't resist it's pull :rolleyes::pac:

Edit: Also I really like vista, don't see why everyone hates it. I've no real problems with it.....should I start running now? lol

It's the same with Vista for me. I assume you've got a dell laptop yeah?

Nope, wouldn't touch a Dell myself, I don't like their overall specs or their custom options. I have 2 year old Asus G1 gaming laptop which I do feck all gaming on:o. Have to use it for college work and I'm lucky to get an hour from the battery because of the relatively high specs at the time for this laptop.