Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft Doesn't Sleep (Off-topic MADNESS!!) Mod warning in post #1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

that has to be posted on ebaybanned ,

on a slightly surreal note 7:15 sunday morning crawl out of my cave to find defenderdude cooking beans and sausages just out side total madness:pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Gatling wrote: »
    that has to be posted on ebaybanned ,

on a slightly surreal note 7:15 sunday morning crawl out of my cave to find defenderdude cooking beans and sausages just out side total madness:pac::pac:
    Ha yeah i got up dying to use the jax and thought i'd be the only one up, Defenderdude also sorted me out with a morning pot noodle! As well as giving me a lift to and from the event, sound as a pound i tells ya :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Gizmodeon wrote: »
    Great news everyone!
    we have a new Skull team member!

my little (not really little) brother :D
    lol

How good is his coffee making skills?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

How good is his coffee making skills?
    [Edit:
    {sorry Crazy, I misread your post. Thought you were commenting about mine - which suck...}
    Edit]

Not good at all - just ask Hive.

We boiled about 3 loads of water and each time the water turned a strange colour - with a scummy foam on the top. I think it may have contributed to the loss of his toe!:eek:

It was sooooooo cold - in bed at 4:30, still awake at 5:15, extra clothes and managed to sleep until 6:30 (when nature called) - after that, all I could do was get up and make pot noodle. BTW, dont ever get beans with sausages in the same can - taste like crap

OMG, I've just realised: maybe Hives toe was one of the "sausages":eek:

It was so flippin cold:
    outside of the tent, taken on my camera phone at 7am
    7am GTAC 270408b.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭iceage

Mental note to self: "Get a thicker sleepingbag and liner, and bivvy for next Gathering...."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭kevteljeur

iceage wrote: »
    Mental note to self: "Get a thicker sleepingbag and liner, and bivvy for next Gathering...."

+1 doesn't even begin to cover it - I was curled up in a foetal position for the night, and too damn cold to go out and pee. Eventually I did, in the darkness, and of course Hive was still out there, holding forth...

Still not sure if he had company or if it was his shadow he was talking to.

Hive was searching for his lost bodyparts

so of which ended up in defenderdudes mess tin

I was in bed early trying to recover from the hangover i arrived with, i kept waking every two hours because of the noise and cold, i wore everything i had including a balaclava because i was so damn cold, it was honestly the worst night i've ever had but it was still worth it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭iceage

Soooo jealous, sounds like a blast guys, Hive must have arguing with himself then" how the hell did I lose my gonads, and a foot digit, then nearly shot myself......:p

Hive's gonna have to change his name to Nigel Dempster.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

jaysuz, how come you were all so cold? i was toasty as hell in my tent., :D
    get a better sleeping bag next time.,;)

vtec wrote: »
    jaysuz, how come you were all so cold? i was toasty as hell in my tent., :D
    get a better sleeping bag next time.,;)

feck off ya smug bug in a rug:p

You had one of those real tents - I left the real one at home and bought one of the instant flip-flop skippadee-dop tents from Argos - not worth a scoot:D

ahh well, the kids can use it during the "summer"...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

feck off ya smug bug in a rug:p

You had one of those real tents - I left the real one at home and bought one of the instant flip-flop skippadee-dop tents from Argos - not worth a scoot:D

ahh well, the kids can use it during the "summer"...

+1,

what ridiculously sh1te tents :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Anyone heading to HRTA this weekend and live near Dublin14? I was hoping somebody could give a rifle to Aidan for me.

Thanks,
    Simon

Motosam wrote: »
    +1,

what ridiculously sh1te tents :D
    Don't worry i'll take the blame on that one! I had to help a few people put em back into compacted form which was funny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,397 ✭✭✭Evolute

Hahahahaha cold I slept like a baby hit in the head with a brick:p Felt like it the next day too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

I hope nobody from the DoJ has been reading this forum lately. Such bickering and immature posts make airsoft look very very bad.

Shameful.

I hope nobody from the DoJ has been reading this forum lately. Such bickering and immature posts make airsoft look very very bad.

Shameful.

<edit>

On a slightly more optomistic note:p

I bought a helmet here a few weeks ago - I was going to do a custom paint job on it...
    however, when I tried it on I realised that either I have a wierd shaped head (which I do!) or it's just too small, or both.:D

It's just a cheapie - bit like a skateboard helmet but in OD type colour, size L (but really a "S")
    Same as this on ehobby but in OD;

USMC Type Special Force Recon Protec Helmet #HT-13-BK L

It's free to anyone who wants it - but must be collected from HRTA this Saturday. Only condition is that the new owner must try it on first before it's handed over.

There must be a head out there to fit this helmet:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,296 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

On a slightly more optomistic note:p

I bought a helmet here a few weeks ago - I was going to do a custom paint job on it...
    however, when I tried it on I realised that either I have a wierd shaped head (which I do!) or it's just too small, or both.:D

It's just a cheapie - bit like a skateboard helmet but in OD type colour, size L.
    Same as this on ehobby but in OD;

USMC Type Special Force Recon Protec Helmet #HT-13-BK L

It's free to anyone who wants it - but must be collected from HRTA this Saturday. Only condition is that the new owner must try it on first before it's handed over.

ill take it :D:D

god i love free kit

:cool::cool::cool:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,324 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

Please refrain from quoting my Saturday night chat up lines:pac::pac::pac:

blay1 wrote: »
    ill take it :D:D

god i love free kit

It's gotta fit yer head first Blay!

You can be first to try it on:D

This is a special piece of kit and probably fits only one head in the universe - it could be yours!

It's gotta fit yer head first Blay!

You can be first to try it on:D

This is a special piece of kit and probably fits only one head in the universe - it could be yours!

i have a quite a big head so it should fit, god this is like cinderella, who will

the helmet fit? :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

how small is it aidan? would it fit "my mini sniper"?

2432391156_5edb29b149.jpg

vtec wrote: »
    how small is it aidan? would it fit "my mini sniper"?

2432391156_5edb29b149.jpg

;):D:D:D

Looks like we may have found the new owner!!!

Seriously Blay - it's really small, even my own daughters (ages 9 and 11) find it a bit too small - but that could just be the genes...:p

If it's ok with you, we'll allow Mini-Vtec first go, then you Blay;)

;):D:D:D

Looks like we may have found the new owner!!!

Seriously Blay - it's really small, even my own daughters (ages 9 and 11) find it a bit too small - but that could just be the genes...:p

If it's ok with you, we'll allow Mini-Vtec first go, then you Blay;)

yeah, i was just gonna suggest that :)

cant have the little guy with no head protection, damn he's too good of a

soldier to lose now :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 294 ✭✭penguin-o7

for anyone whos interested there have a discussion on Airsoft and "replica guns" on Fm 104

thought id let youse know:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,829 ✭✭✭Stone.cold

penguin-o7 wrote: »
    for anyone whos interested there have a discussion on Airsoft and "replica guns" on Fm 104

thought id let youse know:cool:
    Cant get 104 in longford what the saying about them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 294 ✭✭penguin-o7

ahh i changed room and i cant get the radio throught the computer so i dont know:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Stone.cold wrote: »
    Cant get 104 in longford what the saying about them

Try www.fm104.ie

its just verbal diorrea just put some decent music on ,