Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Introduce yourselves

Options

Comments

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,338 Mod ✭✭✭✭convert

Welcome to the forum, guys! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 98 ✭✭wosheen

Hi folks

I'm a newbie on the forum, but already enjoying reading all threads and seeing lovely photos!

I'm originally from the USA but have been living in Ireland 10 years (moved over after I finished university). I rode horses when I was a kid in New Jersey but had a bad fall and mother wouldn't let me back on :( so only came back into it as an adult over here - been taking lessons 3 years and I LOVE it. Jumping, hacking, cross-country courses (Badminton here i come, haha)... there's nothing like it.

AND, most importantly, 3 weeks ago I became the proud owner of Con, a fantastic 4 year old Belgian warmblood, who is a complete gentleman and will jump anything! Hard to stop myself from spoiling him rotten. Happy days ahead! And looking forward to lots of tips and advice from everyone on this forum, I'm sure I'll need it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 denise100200

Hi everyone,
    Just thought I'd post an introduction here as I've been dropping in since I discovered this forum for the past month or two now and think it's about time I joined in instead of watching everyone else enjoying chatting about my guilty addiction - horses:o