Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is text sex cheating

• Closed Accounts Posts: 388 ✭✭Milktrolley

Text sex?
    Watch the episode of Extras with Kate Winslet, then replace the phone convo with a right aul text session

• Registered Users Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Timans

"I'll pull out, it's grand"

• Registered Users Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

irishbird wrote:
    this is so NOT A PI
    It is for your imaginary friend.
    Tell her to post it anonymously in PI.

Also, monkeyfudge, LMFAO.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,314 ✭✭✭Talliesin

I'd normally ask if I could join in.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

Terry wrote:
    Tell her to post it anonymously in PI.

HIM

• Closed Accounts Posts: 334 ✭✭DeBeere

Did she make sure he was wearing protection?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Anto McC

It's not really cheating. It's on the same level as flirting and believe me i know about cheating, i've cheated on most (not all) of the girls i've ever been with. I've been cheated on too but i don't talk about that :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭Exit

Yes, it's emotional cheating. Same as flirting, chatting up someone and anything beyond that.

You have to ask yourself... if it was your partner doing any of these things would you feel cheated on?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

DeBeere wrote:

I'd say he must have had that radiation blocker on alright.

Exit wrote:
    Yes, it's emotional cheating. Same as flirting, chatting up someone and anything beyond that.

You have to ask yourself... if it was your partner doing any of these things would you feel cheated on?

personally, i think it is cheating and i would bounce his cheating arse out the door but its not my problem :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

DeBeere wrote:

Always use protection, kids! :) Serious for a second, I would consider it cheating.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭sudzs

irishbird wrote:
    If you caught your boyfriend having text sex with another girl but he hadnt actually laid a finger on her in the real world, would you consider this cheating ?

Yes.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,517 ✭✭✭axer

Maybe i'm getting old but what the hell is text-sex? Does he text "im in" and she texts back "are ya sure?".

axer wrote:
    Maybe i'm getting old but what the hell is text-sex? Does he text "im in" and she texts back "are ya sure?".

From what I hear from the young un's - it involves describing sexual acts, not actually saying stuff like 'Oh, theres summit in mah teeths'.

I'd imagine it can get a bit difficult with predictive texting i.e. I wanna dual you so bad right now :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,485 ✭✭✭✭Ickle Magoo

Yes, anything involving sex while interacting with another person would probably be considered cheating to me, in RL, online, by text, etc, etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,223 ✭✭✭✭biko

Well yeah, it's like talking about having sex over the phone.
    Not really cheating but to a degree.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,517 ✭✭✭axer

biko wrote:
    Well yeah, it's like talking about having sex over the phone.
    Not really cheating but to a degree.
    It must cost a fortune then.
    I cannot understand why someone would want to do that unless they were going to actually **** the other person?!

• Registered Users Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

connundrum wrote:
    From what I hear from the young un's - it involves describing sexual acts, not actually saying stuff like 'Oh, theres summit in mah teeths'.

I'd imagine it can get a bit difficult with predictive texting i.e. I wanna dual you so bad right now :p
    No. You nearly have it though (that's what she said).

It goes something like this:

dd u gt de rbrz 4 de sx???????? (lots of question marks, while telling you they use txt spk to reduce character numbers and save money).

• Registered Users Posts: 2,265 ✭✭✭aidan_dunne

irishbird wrote:
    If you caught your boyfriend having text sex with another girl but he hadnt actually laid a finger on her in the real world, would you consider this cheating ?

Depends. Is it somebody he actually knows for real, like in real life? Because, if it is, a friend or aquaitance or whatever, and he was texting the auld durty stuff to her, then there's definitely grounds for that to be considered cheating. You see, it's somebody he knows, somebody he perhaps has personal contact with and, if he's sex texting her and vice versa, then there's obviously an attraction there between them which could end up becoming an actual physical thing somewhere down the road.

If he's texting someone through one of those text sex/dating services, then I wouldn't worry about it too much, he's just looking to get his rocks off. He doesn't know the person, it's the same as ringing up one of those sex lines and having some ugly auld one (who's pretending to be a hot, naughty 18 year old! Oh come on, lads, deep down you all know what the story is there! ;):D ) talking dirty to him so he can just get himself off. The same as porn, really, it's just about getting your jollies! :D

So, to summarise, if it's the former then, yes, it could be considered cheating. If it's the latter then, no, he's just looking for a bit of **** material to get him off! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,623 ✭✭✭dame

I would consider it cheating.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,852 ✭✭✭✭Basq

I would consider it's cheating simply due to it being a betrayal of trust... but also possibly because text sex is the single saddest thing i've ever heard!

I can just imagine..

"I'm running my hand down your.... BRB, my BF was n de nxt room. LOL... ROFL..."

... christ, go meet some real people and have some actual sex for fecks sake!

Terry wrote:
    dd u gt de rbrz 4 de sx????????

wil getem l8r. I hrd tat crips bags wrk jzt as gud 2 tho????????? jc nite rox!!

• Registered Users Posts: 43,852 ✭✭✭✭Basq

connundrum wrote:
    wil getem l8r. I hrd tat crips bags wrk jzt as gud 2 tho????????? jc nite rox!!
    Na,my m8 Jacinta sez her minge smelt lk a Frenchman aftrwrds!

axer wrote:

yeah just like that except with photos and videos of what you are actually doing!!

i was out with a group of girls recently and they asking how many cock photos, i had been sent to my phone:eek: :eek:

there is a whole other strange sex world out there :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,395 ✭✭✭Marksie

irishbird wrote:
    i was out with a group of girls recently and they asking how many cock photos, i had been sent to my phone:eek: :eek:
    well if you havent got any, heres one:

• Registered Users Posts: 10,846 ✭✭✭✭eth0_

irishbird wrote:

DEFINITELY! The intention to cheat is plainly there.
    Also it is quite creepy so that is two reasons to dump the guy.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,021 ✭✭✭LadyE

TimAy wrote:
    you just don't push his buttons anymore
    you're just not on the same frequency
    etc
    etc

Woefull!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,007 ✭✭✭pretty-in-pink

sext is cheating

Marksie wrote:
    well if you havent got any, heres one:

oh, thanks, i dont feel so left out now ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭MooseJam

defo cheating, throw the bum out