Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wrestling DVDs Thread

WWE sent out a survey on Friday to gauge fan interest in potential DVD and Blu-ray projects for 2014. The list looks like this:

* Macho Man Randy Savage – Documentary plus matches
    * Chris Jericho – Best Matches
    * Shawn Michaels – Best Matches
    * John Cena – Documentary plus matches
    * Rhodes Family (Dusty, Dustin/Goldust, Cody) – Documentary plus matches
    * Rob Van Dam - Best Matches
    * Class of 96 (Rock & Stone Cold) – Documentary plus matches
    * Batista – Best Matches
    * Stone Cold Steve Austin – Austin picks his favorite WWE matches
    * Daniel Bryan – Best Matches
    * Best of WCW Pay-Per-Views – Best Matches
    * Rey Mysterio – Best Matches

Another feckin Rey Mysterio/HBK compilation DVD??

Also no interest in the Austin DVD with most of his best WWE matches already on other Austin DVDs.

Randy Savage documentary is the only one id be interested in.

New HHH DVD (full documentary) - http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x1577we_wwe-triple-h-the-kingdom-come-2013-disc-1-part-1-5-hq_sport?search_algo=2

Part 2 and 3 are in the related videos.

Also found the extras (outside of matches) on youtube (first 30 minutes is his WM match with Lesnar though)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

its not a bad watch, not as good as I was expecting tbh

D.Q wrote: »

Ye I thought it was OK.

It completely skipped over his feud with Foley in 2000 which a lot of people would say made him into a main event player.

Even in the extras he said his 2 favorite matches were HIAC with Taker and the street fight with Foley.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

It was odd, he skimmed over a lot & seemed to spend a lot of time talking about getting with Stephanie & trying to get across that it didn`t have a positive effect on his push, I didn`t bother watching the third & final part.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

Triple H DVD made me happy because I finally got to re-live the end of the Iron-man match in at least 480p. Edited Undertaker theme worked great too.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

Would have liked him to talk more about his involvement with Chyna ,maybe Montreal.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 24,744 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

Would have liked him to talk more about his involvement with Chyna

I reckon Steph wouldn't have liked that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Ape Lincoln

Another feckin Rey Mysterio/HBK compilation DVD??

Also no interest in the Austin DVD with most of his best WWE matches already on other Austin DVDs.

A new Austin compilation would feature 1998-2001 matches without the blurring of the Attitude logo.

• Registered Users Posts: 36,083 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

the HHH DVD was very meh.

it spend FAR too much time talking about Stephanie and the McMahon family in general.

as others have said, lots of stuff was merely briefly touched upon.

Undertaker speaking on it was money though - probably the best thing about the it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 621 ✭✭✭rude awakening

According to WrestlingDVDNews.com, WWE issued a second survey to fans today looking for feedback on the following potential future releases:

* Best of Shotgun Saturday Night
    * Best of Velocity
    * Best of WWE Superstars
    * Best of WWE Saturday Morning Slam
    * Thanksgiving Moments
    * Best of Bra and Panties
    * Top 25 Superstar Entrances
    * The Christmas Collection (All of WWE's best Christmas-themed moments)
    * Music of WWE (The best entrance songs)
    * Best of the Slammys
    * Best of Tribute to the Troops
    * Brothers of Destruction
    * Top Divas
    * Santino Comedy Hour

These are terrible titles IMO. The only ones I could imagine buying are "Best of Tribute to the Troops", "Brothers of Destruction"(At a push) and "Top Divas"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

I'd buy the heck out of the top 4 or just find a tape trader that has a 25 Disc comp.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭but1er

just watched the mick foley on netflix, enjoyed it alot always loved mick good story

just turned on the Rivalries of hbk and bret heart

Best of Velocity. I'd buy that on VHS, DVD, Blu Ray and illegally for the marathon A-Train vs Funaki run of matches.
    Why no best of Survivor Series or best rumble matches. Or best of SummerSlam.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

come on - stop messing, you all know you wanna buy "Best of Bra and Panties"

how would they PG-ify that?!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭Andy_rse

Change it to "Best Of Velocity: London vs Akio" and you'll have my money!

They had a great series

• Registered Users Posts: 365 ✭✭wardy2

how would they PG-ify that?!

i'm just buying it for a mate :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,888 ✭✭✭Charisteas

Ah, another edition to the wrestling fans idea of a porn collection :pac:

$%28KGrHqR,!oQFCr6w%29%29fLBQ-znZqhIw~~60_35.JPG

WWE issued a survey out to fans on their mailing list today, asking for feedback on the following potential new dvd titles:

* Paul Heyman documentary.

* Where Are They Now.

* Best of World Class match compilation hosted by Michael Hayes.

* Bruno Sammartino documentary.

* The Nexus compilation.

* Best of Sting matches.

* Best of Matches from around the world.

* OMG! Top 50 WCW Moments.

* Best of Ultimate Warrior Matches.

* John Cena match compilation.

* Best Wrestlemania matches.

* Best of Big Men starring Andre the Giant and Big John Studd.

* Best of WWE PPV Matches.

* Behind the Scene DVD with "dark matches" and "moments, including Vince McMahon doing Spinaroonies."

Last one sounds interesting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 767 ✭✭✭SimonQuinlank

Bruno doc,Top 50 WCW moments and Best of World Class DVD's would get my vote.

Wonder what would 'Best of Matches from around the world'entail?

That Nexus one should never see the light of day.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,492 ✭✭✭EdK

Did anyone get the new Goldberg collection? Any good?

EdK wrote: »
    Did anyone get the new Goldberg collection? Any good?

No doc in it but its a series of 30+ matches from his WcW and WWE run(including him vs Lesnar, yup yet AGAIN). I imagine if your a fan of his its a good watch.(most of them could be found elsewhere)
    Anybody recommend any DVDs with Christmas coming up I always get my brother a recent one. I was thinking In Your House as I saw the HHH doc and wasn't a big fan of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 128 ✭✭sixfingered

The In Your House set is great fun, highly recommended to anyone who was a fan in the mid-to-late 90s (like myself).

If he's a Hitman fan he would like the Dungeon Myself. I'm a huge fan myself and enjoyed it, though found it was nowhere near as good as the original Bret set.

Personally, my fave couple of sets over the last couple of years have been the two Best of Nitros. Not because the standard but because despite being a huge wrestling fan I never had much access to any WCW stuff, so there was a tonne of stuff on them I'd never seen, including some really great cruiserweight stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,808 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

I was always a WCW man. Haven't invested in some DVDs or Blu Rays in ages. Think I might pick up the nitro DVD's at the weekend. Monday night wars was decent and going by feedback here and others place they seem like great buys.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,024 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Who took over from silvervision lads?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭Andy_rse

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Ape Lincoln

Has anyone spotted any cheap SilverVision DVDs popping up in shops? I thought that when HMV reopened they would have had a load of them but they have nothing, not even the Freemantle releases.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

Been spotting them in Golden Discs now and then but it mostly stuff like Cyber Sunday, No Mercy and Great American Bash years. Same stuff they've been trying to get rid of for two years.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,087 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

CEX have a good few WWE Blurays and DVDs at the moment, the prices can be hit and miss though, check their site for prices and stock levels. ie.webuy.com

HMV is now owned by the same crowd as Xtravision and will be stocking DVDs from xtravisions supplier so won't be too likely to see any silver vision stuff popping up, only other place is gamestop but they don't get that many in in the stores I go into myself anymore most of us are holding onto what we have.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,835 ✭✭✭jeffk

http://www.prowrestlingguerrilla.com/merch/winter_2013.html

Select any 5 Pro Wrestling Guerrilla DVDs from the list below, choose your shipping option, specify which 5 DVDs you want below your shipping address! Please list your 5 DVDs field below your shipping address, and submit your order! Use the 5 for $40 Deal as many time as you'd like, the only restrictions are that the deal is limited to the titles listed below, and it cannot be combined with any other deals or special offers.

- 2004 -
    Taste The Radness
    88 Miles Per Hour
    Kee_ The _ee Out Of Our _ool!
    The Musical
    44 Ways To Kill You With A Pimento
    Rocktoberfest
    The Reason For The Season
    The Secret Of The Ooze
    The Next Show
    Use Your Illusion III
    Use Your Illusion IV