Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Prices For Big Slick Team Event

• Registered Users Posts: 10,894 ✭✭✭✭phantom_lord

balla.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Give us a price on my team....We're all a bunch of tournament donkeys so i reckon 40/1 sounds good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

Flushdraw wrote:
    Give us a price on my team....We're all a bunch of tournament donkeys so i reckon 40/1 sounds good.

i think 14/1 sounds good (there will be a lot of real tournament donkeys in this)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

where's my price mr luckbox??

(you are so vvvv sick :p )

bops wrote:
    where's my price mr luckbox??

(you are so vvvv sick :p )

12/1 your team bops

individual prices coming soon

• Registered Users Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

i think 14/1 sounds good (there will be a lot of real tournament donkeys in this)

Cheers Richie. I'll take €200 at 14/1 on my team just to give the lads some extra incentive not to donk of all their chips in the first level!

Flushdraw wrote:
    Cheers Richie. I'll take €200 at 14/1 on my team just to give the lads some extra incentive not to donk of all their chips in the first level!

Bet taken Tony

• Registered Users Posts: 3,140 ✭✭✭ocallagh

what odds will you give me of outlasting half the field?

ocallagh wrote:
    what odds will you give me of outlasting half the field?

You could probably do it by not turning up, i dont think you could blind away that fast;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

odds on me to Final Table please.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

odds on me to Final Table please.

IS THIS EVER MAKING A FINAL TABLE U ASK ????:D :D:D

mdwexford wrote:

Dave Masters / Ken Powell/(Eoin Olin) / Niall O Callaghan / Rob Taylor - 5/1 favs

Ian McDonnell / Half Baked / Eoghan Lyons / Hectorjelly - 11/2

Nicky Power / Danny Guiney / Caoimh o Sullivan / Eoin Tobin - 13/2

LuckyLloyd / jeff DIT / aodea / Player D tba - 12/1

Ian Nolan / Brian Nolan / Ian Whitty / Player D tba - 14/1

buda / pat storan /Alan Finn / Butch - 14/1

Dermot Jacob / Shane Cooney / Conor Cooney / Paul Warren - 14/1

Alex Collier / Mick Ffrench / Mark ffrench / Mj Booth - 12/1

EOIN DIXON /KEN O REAGAN / JIMMY MAC SWEENEY/ COLIN O LEARY - 14/1

Danny o sullivan / john o sulllivan / - keith cummins/ matt dobbins - 16/1

[snipped] / baz hand/ sean mcclenaghan / adrian donaghue - 16/1

AIDAN O HARA/ ROBIN MAHARAJ /VINCENT O HARA /PACKIE O HARA - 18/1

Brian O keefe / Colin Fardy / Paddy Dooley / David McCarthy - 14/1

John Kelly / Damien byrne / Chris Frisby / player D tba - 22/1

GARY POWER / KEVIN SCHAILL / NED SHOER / GARETH AHEARNE - 25/1

Jasper / colm reville / ron sinnott / eoin reville - 33/1

Ger Dooley Leon Treacy / Ben Dooley / player D TBA - 33/1

NOEL KELLY / RICHIE TENNYSON / GLEN MORTEL / PATRICK SKELTON - 50/1

BARRY GRIFFIN -/ PAUL WALSH / JAMIE LONG / ANTHONY RYAN - 40/1

Update

• Registered Users Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

well well, last week you say I only play / win €10 re-buy tournaments, now I'm drafted onto the Foxes team & the odds are slashed from 22/1 to 14/1.

Make up your mind CROW :p Which is it :confused:

New Team In - Roy Brindley - Andy Black - Dave Cocclough - Ian Woodley

ODDS RICHIE???

kakak1 wrote:
    well well, last week you say I only play / win €10 re-buy tournaments, now I'm drafted onto the Foxes team & the odds are slashed from 22/1 to 14/1.

Make up your mind CROW :p Which is it :confused:

The Fox split the €100 freezeout tonight with our own mdwexford hence the shortening of odds nothin to do with u hop-along:p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

If Fox gets cards on Sunday 18th like he got tonight you better cut those odds a whole lot more, he's a fcuking luckbox

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

ODDS RICHIE???

more dead money

Sideshow - Gavin Stevens - Flipper And Kierran Mc Kenna

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

ODDS RICHIE???

odds on NONE of them to make the money?

ditpoker wrote:
    odds on NONE of them to make the money?

WAS ONLY KIDDIN WITH RICHIE THAT TEAM AINT IN

• Registered Users Posts: 11,275 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

Sideshow - Gavin Stevens - Flipper And Kierran Mc Kenna

8/1

• Registered Users Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

will flipper defintely be allowed to play?? what happens in the event of a non-runner?

OF COURSE - NON RUNNER TEAM IS DEDUCTED FULL 100 PTS STARTING

• Closed Accounts Posts: 403 ✭✭TheRock

Neil, Jakey got the chequebook out and I've been drafted in to the team. Made an offer I couldn't refuse (access to the nice biscuits ;) ).
    The two Cooneys are out. Tommy Kelly is the 4th player I think.

What’s the price now lads? Surely drifting like a Tayto bag in wind, I’ll have a bit at 33/1.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

where's my price??

u2 are the worst excuse for bookies i've seen

...remember it's me!! - 1,000/1 ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Norwich Fan Rob

Lloyd, since its a team event, how about a monkey me vs u and a monkey on which of our teams fares best.
    I trust u have confidence is your fellow henchmen.

• Registered Users Posts: 36,237 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Lloyd, since its a team event, how about a monkey me vs u and a monkey on which of our teams fares best.
    I trust u have confidence is your fellow henchmen.

Nah. Your team has much more depth, so that would make the bet very negative Ev for me (it already is in my proposed format). Your weak link (Masters) is much better than our weak link (Jeff); and our strong link (Donal) probably isn't better than any of ye.

So I'll go for a headsup match bet. We can reduce it to €500 if you would prefer, and you can look for custom on the other €500 with a different team if you like..?

• Registered Users Posts: 446 ✭✭pppspecial

thanks lloyd

rob take his money

• Registered Users Posts: 36,237 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

pppspecial wrote:
    thanks lloyd

rob take his money

LOL!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Norwich Fan Rob

Lloyd im happy to go the grand or 500 just me vs u if u really want.
    You can choose.