Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Prices For Big Slick Team Event

• 09-02-2007 5:52am
    Registered Users Posts: 11,275 ✭✭✭✭

myself and Richie Lawlor have decided to run a book on this as theres seems to be a lot of interest. any team thats not listed and wants a price just pm me. all bets are WIN ONLY. you can send cash via stars or we will be there on the day. we will reply to tell you whether the bet is taken or not.
    prices will change as bets are taken.

Dave Masters / Ken Powell/(Eoin Olin) / Niall O Callaghan / Rob Taylor - 5/1 favs

Ian McDonnell / Half Baked / Eoghan Lyons / Hectorjelly - 11/2

Nicky Power / Danny Guiney / Caoimh o Sullivan / Eoin Tobin - 13/2

Sideshow / Gavin Stevens / Flipper/ Kieran McKenna - 8/1

LuckyLloyd / jeff DIT / aodea / Player D tba - 12/1

Alex Collier / Mick Ffrench / Mark ffrench / Mj Booth - 14/1

Brian O keefe / Colin Fardy / Paddy Dooley / Dave McCarthy - 14/1

Ian Nolan / Brian Nolan / Ian Whitty / Player D tba - 14/1

buda / pat storan /Alan Finn / Butch - 14/1

Dermot Jacob / Shane Cooney / Conor Cooney / Paul Warren - 14/1

EOIN DIXON /KEN O REAGAN / JIMMY MAC SWEENEY/ COLIN O LEARY - 14/1

Fran Egan / baz hand/ sean mcclenaghan / adrian donaghue - 14/1

Danny o sullivan / john o sulllivan / - keith cummins/ matt dobbins - 16/1

AIDAN O HARA/ ROBIN MAHARAJ /VINCENT O HARA /PACKIE O HARA - 18/1

John Kelly / Damien byrne / Chris Frisby / player D tba - 22/1

GARY POWER / KEVIN SCHAILL / NED SHOER / GARETH AHEARNE - 25/1

Jasper / colm reville / ron sinnott / eoin reville - 33/1

Ger Dooley Leon Treacy / Ben Dooley / player D TBA - 33/1

BARRY GRIFFIN -/ PAUL WALSH / JAMIE LONG / ANTHONY RYAN - 40/1

NOEL KELLY / RICHIE TENNYSON / GLEN MORTEL / PATRICK SKELTON - 50/1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 421 ✭✭StraddleFor6

How are Ian Mc's team not favouites? Whats the most you can bet? €50 on them, for now.

Will pay on the day.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,275 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

How are Ian Mc's team not favouites? Whats the most you can bet? €50 on them, for now.

Will pay on the day.

ok Eoghan.

€50 on your team, bet taken.

• Registered Users Posts: 36,240 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Our Player D is Donal O' Connor - DocO on Boards.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 589 ✭✭✭5pin5

can i get a price on our team team 45 eamonnoreilly alan gibbions mark magee and joe oneill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

drog crew will have € 50 at 16/1.....exceptional value:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 256 ✭✭poorbarman

Will pay on the day.

i know why that eoghan lyons fella he has no idea what hes
    doing:D ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

price for myself on individual yoke
    1,000/1 ????

i want to break you two muppets

tyvm

• Registered Users Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

If you really want to break the 2 lads, put a few big bets on someone who has a chance of winning, no use giving them money on yourself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

....every dog has its day!

(and i'll have oh sooooo much insentive!!)

yellow card for you btw! cya sun/sun week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

these prices suck allthough there still better then boyles for the ipc2006 my team will still probably win if I can last5 longer then 5 hands Tobin dosent donk his big stack when he gets it and we can keep Danny away from the bar so he wont end up fighting, on second thought's :(

on The saturday night before the event blazinaces are running a novelty two man team event €100 per team. the winners will get entry for there team to this event, will arrive at the event in a limo and be escorted by attractive females and have a free bar tab at the event

drog crew will have € 50 at 16/1.....exceptional value:D

bet taken Abby Silly Armadillo

• Registered Users Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

Sounds like a novel idea for the night before.

With regard to the prize I'd have a problem with that one. Could you imagine "The Fox" in a limo with two "attractive females" sure we would be down to a three man team before we start :eek:

5pin5 wrote:
    can i get a price on our team team 45 eamonnoreilly alan gibbions mark magee and joe oneill

yeah no problem, we didnt price up teams who only had one player listed

10/1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Norwich Fan Rob

pillow is 95% to be our 4th man now.
    we will take a match bet against any other team for whatever amount.

€1,000?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Norwich Fan Rob

ok lloyd, 1k a man that our team does better than yours.

(actually, to clarrify, is that 1k a man, or just 1k between me and u, either way is fine, u can chose).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

fishwithchips is your man said he is taking on allcommers for last longer bets

• Registered Users Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭MrPillowTalk

is there a max on what you can bet and what happens in the event of a deal being done?

we have an idea on a maximum liability per team, how much are you thinking of having on??

in the event of a deal being done whoever gets the most money in the deal will be the winners

mdwexford wrote:
    we have an idea on a maximum liability per team, how much are you thinking of having on??

in the event of a deal being done whoever gets the most money in the deal will be the winners

Ill have a monkey on

Masters team

IanMcs team

and Ill have 250 on NicNics

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

Ill have a monkey on

Masters team

IanMcs team

and Ill have 250 on NicNics

You got it Eoin, bet taken

€500 on Masters

€500 on Ian Mc

€250 on nicnicnic

You got it Eoin, bet taken

€500 on Masters

€500 on Ian Mc

€250 on nicnicnic

Grand Ill pay on the day, is that ok?

No Problem m8 as long as we get the money before kick off
    ( i take it ur replacing KP then)

yeah no prob Eoin

btw no more bets on Masters or IanMc's team for the moment

Betting Re-opened

Masters Team 5/1 Fav

Ian Mc Team 11/2

Nicnicnic Team 13/2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

1k between rob and lloyd for best team!?!? this bet happening! lloyd im flattered by your faith... im much better than that ken powell chap anyway... so what he's the most checked profile on the hendonmob.com .... i won a 5 rebuy once!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

that be fighting talk from Rob there. PillowTalk is out to bust somebodys ass also.

ok lloyd, 1k a man that our team does better than yours.

(actually, to clarrify, is that 1k a man, or just 1k between me and u, either way is fine, u can chose).

Lets make it a €1,000 last longest between the two of us? Agreed?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    Lets make it a €1,000 last longest between the two of us? Agreed?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,754 ✭✭✭ianmc38

Lol @ any team being 11/2.