Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your car part IV (new pics only)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,823 ✭✭✭neacy69

My Old Car:
    226293077a1648609178b433935229l.jpg

and My NEW Car::D
    226293077a1684152177b109684850l.jpg:D:D

Picked her up on friday and cant stop smiling since :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

how do you find the alfa? I was gonna get one for the missus.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,823 ✭✭✭neacy69

picked it up in slane
    former company car so tis well loaded with cruise control, traction control, ac, leather and all the electrics

• Registered Users Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

I posted earlier in this thread saying I must take some photos of my pride and joy, so I did :)

dscn3767xj2.th.jpgdscn3766ua2.th.jpgdscn3765mk1.th.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Matt Simis

Not quite the day for photos, but they were clean so:

V5 Beetle 2.3L - Raven Blue
    Audi S4 2.7L Bi-Turbo - Imola Yellow

Just got the S4, so still sporting UK plates..

v5beetleands4auditogetherclosefa5.th.jpgv5beelteands4auditogetherak6.th.jpgbehindui4.th.jpg

Matt

• Registered Users Posts: 19,916 ✭✭✭✭Cyrus

nice audi matt, his and hers i presume? dya mind me askin what the audi will cost all in, and what year mileage is it?

who is doing your ins?

Cyrus wrote:
    nice audi matt, his and hers i presume? dya mind me askin what the audi will cost all in, and what year mileage is it?

who is doing your ins?

Heh, his and hers now, but I will admit to liking driving the Beetle for quite some time. ;)

Audi cost £6250 as it has some parts that need replacing (Airbag sensor, ABS ECU and manifold heatshield causing rattle). On top of that, VRT of EUR3300 is owed, plus tax of EUR999 I believe. 89k Miles, which on a 1998 is below average.. UK motorway miles too (put at least 200 on the clock on the way back!). Car is visually in fantastic condition, scarily good infact.

XS Direct doing insurance on both cars (get a 20% discount if you have two cars insured with them). This is the Insurance I recommended to you in another thread, high excess (4k for men, 2k for women), low quote.

The S4 is oddly getting more attention than I thought it would, lotsa strangers walking up and asking questions, staring etc. Gonna get some drop down bollards in the driveway methinks!

Matt

• Registered Users Posts: 9,366 ✭✭✭ninty9er

Audi has always been my favourite German, but the Bug is a nice looking car too.

My cousin has one and has the hippy roots well plastered on the outside in the form of massive daisy transfers

Was the V5 an import too

ninty9er wrote:
    Was the V5 an import too

Yep, didnt see a single one here at the start of the year when we imported from the UK (or ever). Apart from being a somewhat rare V5, its also a special edition "Colour Concept", with blue leather interior throughout. We also fitted the Sport Body kit (very different front and rear).

Heres some more bug pics (have more since we have the car longer!):
    http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g136/mattsimis/RearShotBMSDeReg.jpg
    http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g136/mattsimis/DashandSteeringPortrait.jpg
    http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g136/mattsimis/FrontSideWebVersion.jpg

Wish the Audi had Yellow-Black leather actually.. :(

Matt

• Registered Users Posts: 65,147 ✭✭✭✭unkel
    Chauffe, Marcel, chauffe!

bmoferrall wrote:
    Now, if the gov see fit to change the tax system to the sensible UK model

Or even one step better: all motortax paid by the polluter: increase the excise duty on fuel and scrap motortax altogether
    bmoferrall wrote:
    Wishful thinking?

Probably :)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,828 ✭✭✭unklerosco

Mine.. Saxo VTS

dsc01973mediumlp0.jpg

Far to much fun... Worst thing is i cant drive for a month, its just sitting outside teasing me :-(

• Registered Users Posts: 28,788 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Here's another shot of my new baby (with the old one too :))

• Registered Users Posts: 1,731 ✭✭✭11811

Heres my golf.........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭digweed

here's my yoke...

comingroundthesbends.jpg
    AndAgain.jpg

for some reaspn i've thrown in a pic of the engine, dont ask me why!!!

D. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 192 ✭✭alfarocks

Here's my pair of Alfa's - old GTV and less old 147 :D:D

GTV.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,939 ✭✭✭mikedragon32

My A3...

• Registered Users Posts: 290 ✭✭dub_dan

Here's my new motor :)

civicsideresize.jpg
    civicrearresize.jpg
    civicfrontrightresize.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 67 ✭✭Jason_G_KE30

My new Baby:cool: :D
    '04 Focus TDCI Sport, 26K miles in Imperial RS Blue. Replacing a 1.9d Pug 306.
    FocusFrSide25-08.jpg
    FocusEngineBay.jpg
    Had a '04 Alfa 147 JTD bought but the fecker went and sold it to someone else. Not a bad compromise though!!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,891 ✭✭✭Kersh

Finally - here it is, i got one... its a fibreglass bodied, dry sump, carburettor 308 GTB. Full history +all invoices. Not a mark, inside or out. :D:)
    Sorry about the picture quality/location. Its in storage at the minute.
    ferrari8.jpg

ferrari6.jpg

ferrari2.jpg

ferrari1.jpg

ferrari7.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 291 ✭✭Paul (MN)

please keep us updated on this one Kersh!

Im just about to spend 2 months detailing - claybar, then lots of waxing with Zymol. :) . Once the race season gets out of the way.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,392 ✭✭✭fletch

My new Baby:cool: :D
    '04 Focus TDCI Sport, 26K miles in Imperial RS Blue.
    FocusFrSide25-08.jpg
    Is that the one that was on carzone for sale for a while.....he was sellin a racing puma aswell? Either way....looks gorgeous

• Registered Users Posts: 1,415 ✭✭✭Gatster

Fair play Kersh, looks great (better than a Testarossa, no matter how big the bedroom poster was on my wall when I was 12!)

• Registered Users Posts: 67 ✭✭Jason_G_KE30

;) No bugs on you fletch!! Haven't been able to better the photos (or get it as clean since) :( Next summer maybe...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,579 ✭✭✭junkyard

Nice motor Kersh, you'll have to grow a moustache and buy a flowery shirt to go with it.:D Wasn't there another Ferrari like yours for sale in Dublin recently?

• Registered Users Posts: 65,147 ✭✭✭✭unkel
    Chauffe, Marcel, chauffe!

Victory at last! Nice one, Kersh :cool:

Must have been a life long dream come true. Very best of luck with it

Is it this one or did you go the UK route?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 291 ✭✭Paul (MN)

are you getting a black helicopter?

I went and got my own. Paid way less than what that one is going for :D . And mine only has 48000 miles.
    Plus I have every invoice and mot, even tax discs!!
    Yes, it is a lifelong dream. Love it to bits :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

is this the one sports & Classic had...... it's lovely!

• Registered Users Posts: 18 Cosantoir

Hi Guys, Like my 1983 military Landrover??
    DSCF0753.jpg