Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Patch 1.3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭V9

Viri can be on your team, I need 40 kills for a gold badge :D:D

(I really should stop ribbing her about that)

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,912 Mod ✭✭✭✭Ponster

irlrobins wrote:
    Have both these issues. :mad:
    Haven't gotten into a game yet, as soon as I do it crashes to desktop. Will try again in morning.
    Patch 1.3.1 anyone???

You didn't rename bf2.exe to increase game-speed or something silly like that eh? :)

Ot added anything to your HOSTS file for BF2 ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭s10

R0ot wrote:

Only problem with the patch ive seen (so far) is the multiplayer search screen, when i click on a server once to check its stats it give me the name of another server for some reason and keeps doing this. But besides that its all good. :D

I was having the same problem last night, started addding them to my favourites ( the ones that were populated) still can't connect to TIG though, the populated TIG's were in red and the empty TIG's was in green ( in gameppy ) but still couldn't connect to either

& yes It crashed back to windows 3 times last night (never did that before)
    but i finally got a few games in between 8-late

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,986 ✭✭✭ambro25

Ponster wrote:
    You didn't rename bf2.exe to increase game-speed or something silly like that eh? :)

Don't make fun of RAM/processor-challenged fellow BF2'ers - that trick does wonders on my D600 (tried BF2:SF on it last weekend, and yep - it runs grand :eek: ).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭TheHairyFairy

V!alli wrote:
    Had a good game earlier on BTC, things seems fairly smooth, pity the TiG fellas fecked off, pussies ;)

Well the server was fine and lag free, however some of the players where not. Started Karkand as MEC and grabbed the mec Tank. Brought it up to around square and killed the US tank straight away. Then I reversed back and jumped out and started to repair, at which point a BTC guy prompty jumped in and drive away in it. Sigh.

We then continually got pwned with a side that contained on average 1 squad with everyone else as lone wolfs. There was little team play at all.

Fairy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,814 ✭✭✭Drapper

Well the server was fine and lag free, however some of the players where not. Started Karkand as MEC and grabbed the mec Tank. Brought it up to around square and killed the US tank straight away. Then I reversed back and jumped out and started to repair, at which point a BTC guy prompty jumped in and drive away in it. Sigh.

We then continually got pwned with a side that contained on average 1 squad with everyone else as lone wolfs. There was little team play at all.

Fairy

tank jacking !! he must be south african !! lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,425 ✭✭✭jonski

Then I reversed back and jumped out and started to repair, at which point a BTC guy prompty jumped in and drive away in it. Sigh.

Fairy

name that man , and shame him !!!

Just remember [BTC]W something.

Fairy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 ASCII | Quik

We had a great game last night on our server we're gonna try get a good game goin tonight to get a game going we'd appreciate some peeps helpin us to get it going the ip is: 82.195.155.9:16567

Name a time, maybe sort out evenish teams for the fun etc.

Fairy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭irlrobins

Christ sake can we keep the Clan match talk off this thread?

> Ponster: No, didn't rename filename, not mods at all. Just installed and tried to play. Only tried to connect to three different servers, so when I get some more time I'll see if it was just a flukey 3 in a row crash.

irlrobins wrote:
    Christ sake can we keep the Clan match talk off this thread?

> Ponster: No, didn't rename filename, not mods at all. Just installed and tried to play. Only tried to connect to three different servers, so when I get some more time I'll see if it was just a flukey 3 in a row crash.

WTF are you on about? Who is talking about clan matches?

Fairy

WTF are you on about? Who is talking about clan matches?
    Name a time, maybe sort out evenish teams for the fun etc.
    we're gonna try get a good game goin tonight to get a game going we'd appreciate some peeps helpin us to get it going the ip is: 82.195.155.9:16567
    Started Karkand as MEC and grabbed the mec Tank. Brought it up to around square and killed the US tank straight away. Then I reversed back and jumped out and started to repair, at which point a BTC guy prompty jumped in and drive away in it. Sigh.
    Viri can be on your team, I need 40 kills for a gold badge
    Well ill pop onto the BTC 2moro and drag a few other NRG lads with me, ive missed sniping Ghost and Jonski and maybe an ole knife of viriconia.
    LOL, nice comment V!alli, i didn't even think of going to BTC's server tonight. Anyone be about tomorrow on the BTC server?

All the above is off topic posting.

Yeah and none of it has got to do with clan matches and even if it did who cares if its on topic or not, lighten up eh!

Fairy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 100 ✭✭fightin snr

^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    what Fairy said :rolleyes:

original post was announcing release of patch,next few were servers updated.........next was ingame talk.........blah,blah.

take a chill pill m8 :D

So as we where saying, is it the ASCII server tonight for utter mayhem then?

Fairy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,425 ✭✭✭jonski

Just remember [BTC]W something.

Fairy

there is no member with [BTC]W , but we do have a V , two of them actually and one Y , Come on Fairy , out this joy rider so that we may ridicule him .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,857 ✭✭✭Atlas_IRL

ye was on the ascii server as well theirs good team work on it, i think it only fills up if their members come on...

what ts tigs?

jonski wrote:
    there is no member with [BTC]W , but we do have a V , two of them actually and one Y , Come on Fairy , out this joy rider so that we may ridicule him .

I have said all I am going to on the matter, it hurt to see my repaired tank driving away, I dont want to talk about it.

Tig's TS is games3.iol.ie:8787

Fairy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,857 ✭✭✭Atlas_IRL

ye nothing more annoying than that, especially if its an enemy and they run you over......... :(

Yeah and none of it has got to do with clan matches and even if it did who cares if its on topic or not, lighten up eh!

Fairy
    Fair enough, "Clan matches" was prob the wrong choice of words.

But off topic posting is rather annoying. It makes trying to filter out info about BF from all the "noise" harder .

A lot of the posters here are in Clans, (TiG, NRG, etc). But often threads go off topic with some inter clan banter. This alienates the non clan posters imho. Inter clan slagging should be in it's own thread or on the clan's forum.

Off topic posting is never good, it just turns forums into "slow IRC".
    This is my opinion. I think mods in other forums complain of the same thing about OT posting (AH, UCD spring to mind), I just don't like it seeing it creep into all forums on boards.

Anyway, not looking for a flame war. Just hope the mod might consider it.

:cool:

K point taken, now come and join us tonight in a multi player and clan frag fest.

ASCII is it right that we are going to use your server? If so I'll get some of the tig lads sorted.

Fairy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Instant Karma

//makes plans to steal fairy's tank and next earliest oppertunity.

i will try this patch tonight!

Yore a patch, Karma, Yore a Patch.

Fairy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Instant Karma

in all seriousness, bad job that nicking tanks while someone is repairing it, it's so annoying and I would leave a server if it happened, especially by a clan player who should know better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 327 ✭✭Jackabo

Drapper wrote:
    tank jacking !! he must be south african !! lol
    OI OI !! theres nothing wrong wrong with South Africans :eek: damn Moany Irish lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 722 ✭✭✭stakey

A.S.C.I.I server sounds cool! Got about 30 on last nite for a good round of Karkand! Be happy to return the favour some other nite lads ;) I'll be on myself around 7:30-8:00.

A.S.C.I.I | stake

OK lets say 8:00 to 8:30 for a kick off and those that have IRC can pop into battlefield.ie for pre game slagging.

Fairy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭V9

wasn't me anyway I was too busy commandin n fraggin on foot :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 ASCII | Quik

so it's settled then our server i'll get the lads there tiem to have fun with this new patch