Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Immoral Holiday Sex?

13»

• Registered Users Posts: 33,111 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

The_B_Man wrote:
    haha yes im a lezzer. genius. also im ugly coz i can state the obvious? is that wats bein said? attackin my lac of pullin power when yis have never met me! sure theres even one of yis that thnks im from the country and have lived a sheltered life coz i grew up in the boglands! haha. cabáiste.

fact is, yis are tryin to be PC. yet yis all seem rediculously naive. get out more often. its the fact that i can get a woman that has educated me. i used to be like u lot. by the way, im expectin a reply of "ye well ur women must be crap then!" or something similar. also, bare in mind i have not made a single personal remark in making my points. i have based them all on experience and havent resorted to name calling like the rest of u. that alone tends to indicate that some of u may be talkin utter crap.

Yeah, I know, spur of the moment tongue-in-cheek thing!! But hey - I just wondered what if....?

Attacking your lack of pulling power? No idea... But you're not exactly testing it, are you? Can you put on the serious mature (but witty) side, pull a girl who's sober and still treat her well in the morning? THAT'S testing your pulling power.

Cabaiste - Cabbage?

We're not talking utter crap. And you saying that
    this is what all fellas are like, regardless of age or educational qualifications. at the risk of sounding childish - if u think what these fellas are doin is wrong, then you probably cant get a girl yourself.
    did irritate me. Not personal, granted, but still borderline offensive.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭daiixi

yukky... Girls do this too and I find it gross, but each to their own..
    OP.. you're mates sound gross and they'll probably end up with slags.. *shrug* if that's their thing so be it. The girls will do whatever they want to do with whoever they want to do it with. As long as it's all consensual (and protection is used) who really cares?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

Ikky Poo2 wrote:
    pull a girl who's sober and still treat her well in the morning? THAT'S testing your pulling power.

wow you've some weird definition of pulling power, i would have thought pulling a girl is the inital phase of charm and either scoring or whatever, not how well you treat her in the morning

Hey - a gentleman's gotta have his standards ;) !

• Registered Users Posts: 35,524 ✭✭✭✭Gordon

I think this is more suited to Humanities tbh. Unless there are any objections I'm moving it over there (especially considering some people are arguing that Humanities is quiet).

B-Man, please, less of the txtlk, it does me head in. Your keyboard has many more times the amount of buttons on it than your phone does. (I hope)

OK, moved from PI.

• Registered Users Posts: 37,295 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

chump wrote:
    Sure there's a few who'll put out at the drop of a hat, but the majoiryt of 'dacent' women don't. IMO the amount of young (17yr old) girls who'll go on a sun holiday and sleep with a string of randomers are few and far between. And the ones that do are usually filthy rotten loutish uggers with rancid punanies... oh and a lot of durty english burds
    Aye. You won't find a "decent" burd @ Ibiza, tho. You only goto that island for one thing. Sex, baby.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,567 ✭✭✭mloc

I don't think theres anything wrong with it once a) they're of legal age, b) not overly intoxicated (the line for what overly intoxicated is of course up for debate) and c) safe sex is practiced.

Otherwise, I mean, why not? I know a lot of women have a problem with this kind of behaviour, but at the end of the day, it takes two to tango.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,357 ✭✭✭Eru

Asiaprod wrote:
    How pathetic. This is one of those occasions that makes me feel ashamed of being a man. What is the prize?, a months free supply of condoms! Sound like a worthy prize for a bunch of idiots. So much for respect. Oh well, reap what you sow.

wow, Im actually shocked to find out Im not the only person that finds this typical bloke behaviour to be moronic.

To the original poster, the fact you went unreg shows what you yourself think and let me put a question to you, if on your arrival home you meet a nice girl that you really fall for, how would you feel if she had done this and slept with a string of guys while on holiday?

Now some guys wouldnt mind, personally this would bother me.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,686 Mod ✭✭✭✭melekalikimaka

wow, Im actually shocked to find out Im not the only person that finds this typical bloke behaviour to be moronic.

To the original poster, the fact you went unreg shows what you yourself think and let me put a question to you, if on your arrival home you meet a nice girl that you really fall for, how would you feel if she had done this and slept with a string of guys while on holiday?

Now some guys wouldnt mind, personally this would bother me.

itd bother anyone...double standards are a bitch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,622 ✭✭✭Catsmokinpot

i always wonder this, when i was in school, a load of girls in my class were goin out with 20-odd yearolds, and i was thinkin to myself "those ****in lucky dickheads when im when im that age i can get those girls" coz i never saw anything wrong with it, you know what i mean. i mean girls go for the older type.

but then again... thinking about it now, theres alot more involved, i got intellectual needs now, not just my dick but my brain needs feeding too, and i just dont think a 17yr old girl could give me anything i want, not that i have anything else against it, if the grass is on the pitch and its legal, lets play :)

but fúck sake, screwing every young piece of ass you come across (or any piece of ass for that matter), just to win a fúckin game..... thats a bit off... its also dangerous

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭Anaiyela

One thing that is on my mind lately is the eagerness of my friends to have sex with girls there that will be celebrating finishing their Leaving Cert. They claim that they're going to try and "ride a load of them", planning on us having a league table of the amount of LC girls we score with, and having a prize for first place.

That is disgusting IMO. Theres nothing wrong headin off on holidays with the hopes of getting lucky, but for 23/24yo men to deliberately aim for 17yo kids thats wrong

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭um7y1h83ge06nx

Anaiyela wrote:
    That is disgusting IMO. Theres nothing wrong headin off on holidays with the hopes of getting lucky, but for 23/24yo men to deliberately aim for 17yo kids thats wrong

But you can always look at it from the point of view that "an empty sack is a happy sack".

• Registered Users Posts: 11,393 ✭✭✭✭Vegeta

But you can always look at it from the point of view that "an empty sack is a happy sack".

ROFl.....Legend

• Closed Accounts Posts: 108 ✭✭Sharza-

Anaiyela wrote:

Quoting you because your the most recent to post on that side of the arguement, only read page 1 and this last page.

Heres a few little bits of information for everyone.

18 year old girls, tend to look for older guys.
    Older guys, tend to find younger girls more attractive.
    Look at how many porn ads you see for "Teens blah blah blah"

Ignoring the League part of the OP, theres nothing wrong with what they are doing, once the girls are of legal age. Guys go for looks usualy, and usualy a 30 year old woman, looked better when she was 18, guess whats gonna happen..

Regarding the league table, well, some might find it childish, I assume it's done in the name of fun.

Sharza- wrote:
    Quoting you because your the most recent to post on that side of the arguement, only read page 1 and this last page.

Heres a few little bits of information for everyone.

18 year old girls, tend to look for older guys.
    Older guys, tend to find younger girls more attractive.
    Look at how many porn ads you see for "Teens blah blah blah"

Ignoring the League part of the OP, theres nothing wrong with what they are doing, once the girls are of legal age. Guys go for looks usualy, and usualy a 30 year old woman, looked better when she was 18, guess whats gonna happen..

Regarding the league table, well, some might find it childish, I assume it's done in the name of fun.

Fun, if all parties were playing by the same rules. Tell the girls you're having a cimpetition with your mates and there's a league table involved and you need to shag her to stay in the running.

Just because something can be done or is being done doesn't make it morally right, which was the oriignal question. Depends on the standard of your morals, I suppose.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,699 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

Hmmmm.....

Is casual sex immoral?
    Not really in my book....

Is 24 year olds sleeping with 18 yr olds immoral?
    If both are willing and able i dont see why, stranger things have happened, both wil be "mad for it", neither will get attached and neither will be hurt

Keeping a league table to see whos shagged the most?
    Seems like a pretty harmless bit of craic, what lad hasnt boasted a little about his sexual exploits in fairness? Nothin like a bit of a competition to spice things up a little.

All in all seems like a pretty good holiday. OP, if your afraid of being bottom of the heap, **** it, you'll find the league table isnt that big a deal. Do your own thing anyway, if your goin on a holiday to sunbathe so be it, nothin wrong with that.

When out on these sun holidays, its just all about the sex. Its not as if the guys are preying on the girls, the girls are out to get drunk and have sex too, may as well get it while the getting good. If they were actively seeking out schoolgirls every weekend it gets a bit pervy, but availing of them when theyre "open for business", why not?

What happens on tour stays on tour! ;) (except crabs)

"Thats the great thing about schoolgirls, as you get older, they stay the same age" ;)