Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Kunlee - Should he stay or should he go ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,577 ✭✭✭Heinrich

Here are a few questions which the PC brigade could answer:
    1. Why is this chap not with his parents?
    2. How did he come to Ireland?
    3. Who brought him here?
    4. Where is he living?
    5. Who pays for his accommodation?
    6. Who taught him how to drive?
    7. Was he convicted of motoring offences and this being the case, who paid the fines ?
    8. Would the Nigerian authorities accept girlfriend and child as a Nigerian citizens?
    Just curious...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,268 ✭✭✭mountainyman

Heinrich wrote:
    ****ing Apple Mac snobs (the only computer virus that infects the user and not the computer.) Woo Hoo you have an Apple big deal.
    Heinrich wrote:
    1. Why is this chap not with his parents?
    I don't know why I am supposed to know that just because I don't use an Apple, I suppose you know Mr Creative.
    Heinrich wrote:
    1. How did he come to Ireland?
    I don't know.
    Heinrich wrote:
    1. Who brought him here?
    I don't know.
    Heinrich wrote:
    1. Where is he living?
    A hostel in Clondalkin I think

[QUOTE=Heinrich
    1. Who pays for his accommodation?
    [/QUOTE]
    The accomodation is free I think.

Heinrich wrote:
    1. Who taught him how to drive?
    Look I use a Vaio it is a good computer but using a PC does not make me an expert in this guys life. I suppose all you quark express goateed Apple Mac users know who taught him to drive.

Heinrich wrote:
    1. Was he convicted of motoring offences and this being the case, who paid the fines ?
    Yes and I don't know.

Heinrich wrote:
    1. Would the Nigerian authorities accept girlfriend and child as a Nigerian citizens?
    How am I supposed to know (I only know one African in the 'PC brigade' and he is a sysadmin from Zambia. The only Nigerian IT person I know is a programmer.)

OK Mr Macintosh fill us in.

MM

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,577 ✭✭✭Heinrich

What is political correctness?

MM

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Political_correctness

Heinrich wrote:

Please tell me in your own words.
    I do not read Wikipedia on grounds of my inability to understand much of it.

MM

• Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭Sherlock

Most Irish people don't regard driving offenses as criminal. Perhaps you will understand that when you get to know us.

Speak for yourself, anyone I know regards driving without insurance as a very serious criminal offence. Do you drive without insurance ?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

Most Irish people don't regard driving offenses as criminal. Perhaps you will understand that when you get to know us.

Nowhere in this thread or anywhere else have I ever referred to "Kunlee Elunhanla" as a criminal.
    Apart from Michael McDowell, the appeals tribunal and the GNIB of course. (and the editor of the Sunday Independent and the Evening Press and Pat Rabbitte etc.)

Michael Mc Dowell has a very unpopular job to do, try to keep that in mind. If he said ‘the rosary’ some people opposing him would find racism in it.
    You will realise that when you have been here a little while.

I’m a Dub 38yrs, born here, (whatever that’s worth ?)

Yes she has a lot of power, they aren't a tiny marginal group at all (I just heard of them NOW from you and I take an interest in these matters. )

Nowhere did I ever once make the assertion that ‘residents against racism’ were a ‘tiny marginal group’. What I will say about them though, is sometimes their approach can harm the very people they are ‘SUPPOSED’ to represent. Had they, as a group looked a little deeper into the "Kunlee Elunhanla" case, before taking it on board with blind enthusiasm, some of the driving offences, and other matters, may have come to light sooner, and someone in that group, might then have had to ask ?

“If we blindly support this guy, and it all goes pear shaped, what is that going to do to our credibility as a representative lobby, when we have to deal with a ‘genuine’ case which might follow this one ??”

The fact is it would never even occur to them to do so, and the fall-out for future cases would be that some people would simply say “here we go again, another Kunlee Elunhanla”
    Don’t you think that might jeopardise the chance of a fair hearing in future cases?
    When things like this drag on, people rarely remember the positive, ALWAYS the negative. In that respect I think RAR’s policy of ‘shout anyone down who isn’t fully behind us, and if that doesn’t work, just point the finger at them and call them a big fat racist” doesn’t wash with me, sorry. I have heard the woman concerned from ‘RAR’ speak about the “kunlee” case specifically, 3 times, and on every occasion she had nothing memorable to say and was saying it too loudly, just the same spiel ?
    Relevant Arguments = fine, Sanctimonious Bleeding-Heart Propaganda = nicht nicht.

You have keen antennae marcsignal in 1995 unemployment was 15% was it not? Truly you were a visionary, what part of England was the pub in by the way?

Dame St.

The opposite to Pragmatism, or so it would seem ??

Macy wrote:
    Which would be fine if there was some consistency. If our Government wasn't putting pressure on the USA Government to repeal their immigration laws for Irish Illegals there at the same time as deporting people from here then I might believe that our immigration policy and the referendum wasn't reactionary and racist.

I think the Irish-illegals in America took their chances and can’t complain either if they’re sent back. I’m sure most of them knew full well what they were getting into when they set out, life’s sometimes a big pile of crap, but that’s life. But I agree, the govt seem to contradict themselves all right on this one.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

I would regard serious driving offenses (drunk driving etc) as criminal

Apart from Michael McDowell, the appeals tribunal and the GNIB of course. (and the editor of the Sunday Independent and the Evening Press and Pat Rabbitte etc.) You will realise that when you have been here a little while.
    Michael McDowell gets ripped into for it, and Pat Rabitte just lightly touched the arguement. He only slagged off the poles, it's not "popular" to support them. The appeals tribunal is continually critised by Vincent Brown and co.

Yes she has alot of power , they aren't a tiny marginal group at all (I just heard of them NOW from you and I take an interest in these matters. )
    They are an influencial group who specialise in soundbites. They have come to prominance in the last few years, and if you really took an interest in these matters you would have heard of them.

You have keen antennae marcsignal in 1995 unemployment was 15% was it not? Truly you were a visionary, what part of England was the pub in by the way?
    He said Ireland

My apologies for thinking you were English.

marcsignal wrote:
    Nowhere did I ever once make the assertion that ‘residents against racism’ were a ‘tiny marginal group’.
    Apologies I was being sarcastic but obviously did not communicate it properly.
    I believe that they are a tiny marginal group without any power.
    marcsignal wrote:
    Had they, as a group looked a little deeper into the "Kunlee Elunhanla" case, before taking it on board with blind enthusiasm, some of the driving offences, and other matters, may have come to light sooner, and someone in that group, might then have had to ask ?
    The driving offences come on that is irrelevant. He was allowed to stay as an unaccompanied minor and now he must go home.

marcsignal wrote:
    “If we blindly support this guy, and it all goes pear shaped, what is that going to do to our credibility as a representative lobby, when we have to deal with a ‘genuine’ case which might follow this one ??”
    Well isn't that the real question, dont ALL 'bogus asylum seekers' (stupid tautology) make things more difficult for 'genuine refugees'.

MM

they aren't a tiny marginal group at all (I just heard of them NOW from you and I take an interest in these matters. )
    MM

ha ha ! no apology necessary at all on the english thing :).If you’re going to join ‘RAR’ I genuinely wish you luck with it, honestly, but can I suggest you have a word with their PR person and inform them ‘the general public’ don’t like to be patronised as a rule, it usually provokes a negative response.

Cool name marc signal from radio transmission?
    MM

yeah, ive done a bit of pirate radio alright with xfm here ;) not as 'lord haw haw' though :)

marcsignal wrote:
    ha ha ! no apology necessary at all on the english thing :).If you’re going to join ‘RAR’ I genuinely wish you luck with it, honestly, but can I suggest you have a word with their PR person and inform them ‘the general public’ don’t like to be patronised as a rule, it usually provokes a negative response.

Well I am a resident and I am against racism. But they seem like a bunch of lunatics. I don't think what they do is productive (though if a friend of mine was about to be deported I am sure I would think differently).

MM

(though if a friend of mine was about to be deported I am sure I would think differently).
    MM

completely understandable, especially if they were a genuine case. I also understand with reference to the main spokeswoman for RAR, that extremists have been known to post 'human excrement' in her letterbox. I think that is equally unhelpful and would never ever support or condone such action under any circumstances, even though I think she is misguided.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 blackbuster

You seem very obsessed with Stormfront. Care to let us know what the story is?
    I said it already. I'm not a broken record!

I disagree with SF and I'm trying to understand their thinking. Thats why I was asking the questions about them hating non-whites Vs loving whites.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,082 ✭✭✭lostexpectation

well you lame-arsed transparent as hell stormfronting shill seeing as there isn't really anything such as a white person then white pride is also a very contrived and misused notion, of course there are plenty of other ***** pride groupings there's difficulty with them too.

I disagree with SF and I'm trying to understand their thinking. Thats why I was asking the questions about them hating non-whites Vs loving whites.

Are you on the right thread ??

well you lame-arsed transparent as hell stormfronting shill seeing as there isn't really anything such as a white person then white pride is also a very contrived and misused notion, of course there are plenty of other ***** pride groupings there's difficulty with them too.

are you on the right thread ??

Mods, is this behaviour acceptable on boards? Not only am I being insulted but this person has got his/her facts wrong it seems.:mad:

I don't know what shill means. Is that some sort of geek slang?

marcsignal wrote:
    Are you on the right thread ??

Yes marcsignal and to be honest I shouldn't reply to this unwarranted abuse. I think it's because I'm new here. I thought of not logging onto boards anymore but I'm ready to face these people and hopefully in time I'll be accepted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 142 ✭✭catholicireland

Im delighted that this criminal is back in his own mess of a country!

you cant fight here gentlemen, this is the war room :) , (seems something has spilled in from that place down the web ;) )

maybe i should leave it to the bouncers

anyway, thanks to ALL who've posted so far, so lets carry on ?

Lads ? everyones view is accepted here (at the descretion of the relevant mods of course) none of whom are mates of mine, in fact i've been banned myself, here, many times before (often deserved,but not always...in my view).
    The fact is things are moving on. I am as pissed off as anyone else that "Kunlee" is for the want of a better expression '**** off our legal system' but the reality is that people of other races are now living here in Ireland and we have a duty to each other to see this happens with the minimum amount of conflict ? That is why I started this therad, I want to provoke intelligent and intellectual discussion on a matter that if ignored may have a real and potentially, unstable,effect on Ireland, where we, as Irishmen ,ALL live. I am of the view, 'when in rome', and feel offended by the actions of lobby groups that have their heads up their collective arse about the 'solution' so I understand your frustration, really ! I honestly do, but i'm touchy about vulgar offence, call me queer, but thats the way i was brought up. But to reassert, I simply posted the thread thing because I honestly thought you guys had accidently spilled out of another room , no offence intended.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 142 ✭✭catholicireland

The fact is things are moving on

and the only reason they are "moving on" is because these people are here to keep the fires of the celtic tiger burning. Immigration is not progress.

Personally, i would rather have a country populated by my countrymen then have an extra few euro in my pocket.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,486 ✭✭✭miju

under the immigration act 99 kunle is a gonner, was in touch with a few of my ex colleagues recently in the repat unit, not a ****ing chance of him staying, they have reason to oppose his leave to remain on at least 4 points in relation to the immgration act so his judicial review will fail

and the only reason they are "moving on" is because these people are here to keep the fires of the celtic tiger burning. Immigration is not progress.

Personally, i would rather have a country populated by my countrymen then have an extra few euro in my pocket.

I would never criticise you for being protective over your culture as a white man, I am white, and am proud of it, but it's happening, even if you had the power tomorrow it would be logistically impossible and irreperably damaging to the economy to kick everyone out. It's just not a non runner, you're crying for the moon, you have to be realistic.
    Immigration policy that's fast and pragmatic, if 'kunlee as fuc*ed it up for himself, then he should go.

marcsignal wrote:
    I would never criticise you for being protective over your culture as a white man...
    Irish culture is not in danger from immigrants it is in danger from the Irish who have failed to unite our country or revive our languagedespite nearly a century of freedom.

You aren't that protective of your culture MarcSignal I'd be pissed off if someone thought I was eelpiescum. You only have to look at Darfur to see what Ireland would be like if the English were in power.

MM

• Closed Accounts Posts: 318 ✭✭rkeane

Nice to see there is a concensus that this little fecker is a gonner. From reading a lot of the media reports - this coming thursday the dept of justice are going to call him in. Not only will his judicial review fail on at least 4 points - he might not even get his review heard. Under a supreme court ruling last month the Dept of Justice does not have to wait for timewasting injunctions to deport loosers like Kunle. It will be a wonderful moment to see RAR go mental when he is sent packing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 371 ✭✭Beer is Life

They just have a tribal way of thinking about things of that nature, get over it

From what I can tell they hate everyone. Blacks, poles, jews, the English, protestants, tinkers, the working class (if they are middle class) , dubliners (id the are culchies), culchies (if they are dubs) , the middle class (and if they are working class), 'reds' and so on.

Why would anyone lucky enogh to be Irish be a white nationalist when you could just be an Irish nationalist. Irish is what all other nationalities aspire to be.

MM

Irish culture is not in danger from immigrants it is in danger from the Irish who have failed to unite our country or revive our languagedespite nearly a century of freedom.

VERY vaild point, i sometimes, as an Irishman, feel, the only time we can stand together is when we're having a piss, or ordering a pint.
    You aren't that protective of your culture MarcSignal I'd be pissed off if someone thought I was eelpiescum. You only have to look at Darfur to see what Ireland would be like if the English were in power.
    MM
    You've kind of lost me here MM are you refering to the fact i wasn't bothered that you thought I was English ? 'eelpiescum' ? i can't find that word in the dictionary, but i'm not long up.

I was trying to get across to that guy that there's nothing wrong with being proud of being white, I just believe that it is also imperative that one should be proud to remain a gentleman in the process.