Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Project:help friend get laid

• Registered Users Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

Fast_Mover wrote:
    perhaps its the people you associate/socialise with and what their thoughts/opinions on 'being a virgin' was made you feel like being a virgin was the shittiest thing in the world..i dont think its a big deal at all and no one should ever feel under pressure to lose it..it should happen for the right reasons and when the person is ready!

You saw the 40 year old virgin didn't you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭Fast_Mover

You saw the 40 year old virgin didn't you.
    believe it or not but i actually havnt..:D :o
    im guessing it contradicted everything i just said in my last post ya..lol..

Actually it backs you up. Lets face it though, noone wants to be 30 and unplucked.

Lets face it though, noone wants to be 30 and unplucked.
    ya sure-but the guys only 18!!..he still has another 12 years to be getting worried:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭So Glad

Lets get one thing straight. I'm not fat and definetly not ugly!

But seriously. Enough of the hilarious banter. It's not just easy to bring him to any pub and expect him to get laid because he is there. He'll have to learn the moves. Squats I think are the best ones. :D

So Glad wrote:
    Lets get one thing straight. I'm not fat and definetly not ugly!
    Ah let us be the judges of that:D
    So Glad wrote:
    But seriously. It's not just easy to bring him to any pub and expect him to get laid because he is there.
    ya i think they're expecting the first girl that they see will put out with him..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

BoozyBabe wrote:
    :eek: With friends like you, who needs enemies!!!
    Cmon he did say he was charming. Plus he's trying to get him laid!

OP, take your aesthetically challenged chum to the most darkly lit pub in your area and seat him next to the ugliest woman you can find in said pub. Add copious amounts of alcohol and then let nature take its course.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 108 ✭✭Sharza-

How about you help your friend get laid, by helping him be good with women.

Us Men are lucky that our ability to pull women has very little (if at all with some women) to do with how we look, but guys dont get this, because we are guys and so we think like guys. We think, ohh that women is hot and I want to jump on her, so that must mean that women think the same way, and look around for guys who are hot and want to jump them. It doesnt work that way!

Your friend loosing weight would definetly help him with women, as it would probably increase his confidence. Other than that, in terms of appearence, all he has to do is keep himself "well groomed", in other words, have a shower everyday, keep your hair tidy (not mad styled, can be ott for alot of girls).

Everything else to do with picking up women is to do with attitude, body language and personality.

If you want more info, pm me. Just for once lads, take this advice. Mens looks have SOOO little to do with pulling women, infact sometimes if a guy is very good looking, it can make his "game" even harder, because any cocky joke makes him look like he's full of himself, which wouldnt happen to a guy who wasnt good looking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,575 ✭✭✭elivsvonchiaing

Fast_Mover wrote:
    ya sure-but the guys only 18!!..he still has another 12 years to be getting worried:D
    True but the first year is the worst! I know this so out of compassion I have registered: www.getchuckylayed.com :p

• Registered Users Posts: 160 ✭✭Vendetta

I know a couple of places, all really similar. Music isnt great but defo try it out. A gym! theyre all over the place

True but the first year is the worst! I know this so out of compassion I have registered: www.getchuckylayed.com :p
    suppose i better register aswell..out compassion too obviously!!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

every once in a while i'll read a post and think 'wow. that person is a complete idiot/wanker. then i remember that i'm reading this on the internet and all is well again for a few hours.

OP, getting laid isn't the be all and end all of life. your friend will find love in due time , without your interference.

julep wrote:
    every once in a while i'll read a post and think 'wow. that person is a complete idiot/wanker. then i remember that i'm reading this on the internet and all is well again for a few hours.
    your not reading your own posts by any chance:p,lol..

Vendetta wrote:
    I know a couple of places, all really similar. Music isnt great but defo try it out. A gym! theyre all over the place
    Maybe you should say the places?
    He can't do a gym the OP said he was fat. Girls donn't like a guy who gets fits of the jiggles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

There’s a girl on here who’d be up for it. Infact I hear she’s up for anything with a pulse. You’ll find her name in The Thunderdome.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

ooh burn.. lol kiera

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Kiera wrote:
    There’s a girl on here who’d be up for it. Infact I hear she’s up for anything with a pulse. You’ll find her name in The Thunderdome.

Taking Pigheads tactic of the third person I see....lol :D

HavoK wrote:
    Taking Pigheads tactic of the third person I see....lol :D
    Now now HavoK, you know i'm a good girl!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 Bosco84

Find yourself a brothel, they can be found in Dublin!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

If all else fails, ask yore ma or your sister. It's how the knackers get laid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 620 ✭✭✭RotalicaV

Just look for a fat ugly girl, whos charming but **** with lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,388 ✭✭✭Kernel

mawk wrote:
    i remember being a virign and thinking it was the ****tyest thing in the world. as though i was really missing out on something big. then it happened and ten minutes later your like

"oh.... well.... that wasnt worth the hype..."

Really?!? I thought it was great... best 28th birthday ever tbh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

Kernel wrote:
    Really?!? I thought it was great... best 28th birthday ever tbh!
    Just wait until your next birthday. It could last a whole 5 minutes!:p

Edit: Actually,maybe it's best not to push yourself. You are getting to a fragile age after all!

Bosco84 wrote:
    Find yourself a brothel, they can be found in Dublin!
    Expensive. And maybe not great for his self-confidence.

LadyJ wrote:
    Just wait until your next birthday. It could last a whole 5 minutes!:p

Edit: Actually,maybe it's best not to push yourself. You are getting to a fragile age after all!

Promises promises J! :p

And remember, the older the fiddle.... ;)

Kernel wrote:
    Promises promises J! :p

And remember, the older the fiddle.... ;)

Ah K-man,you know I'm only teasing. Seriously though,I think it's really nice of you to start this thread for Pighead. You're a real friend.

LadyJ wrote:
    Ah K-man,you know I'm only teasing. Seriously though,I think it's really nice of you to start this thread for Pighead. You're a real friend.

I know, I had to lie about his age to throw people off the scent, but it's for his own good.. :D

Kernel wrote:
    I know, I had to lie about his age to throw people off the scent, but it's for his own good.. :D
    I know,having an imaginary girlfriend just isn't healthy. :D

Kiera wrote:

I went there a I think I know who you mean.Are you currently engaged in a duel?

Nah, its just some friendly banter.