Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Next Beers

• 14-01-2006 12:48am
    Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 4,082 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Next beers - dates times places and suggestions people.
    We can wait til feb as well as we have a few cooper's coming back that have no excuses for not comin!!!!!!!!!!

Or we meeting up for an after exam jamberry?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

Hate to disappoint but there zilch chance of me making a post_exam beers laddy.
    Despite what you think, I actually can't attend but believe me I'll be there for a beers in week1 in Feb :)

I think the guys were on about heading out next Sat *shrug* Dunno what the full story is tho.

Enjoy if yee do.

Meet yee in week1 or so :v:

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 4,082 Mod ✭✭✭✭Nukem

Ah sur no worries - your heading on hols i know. If i dont see ya enjoy and defo see ya wk1 for beers:)

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,432 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peteee

A few coopers coming back, Oh I cant wait for the bitterness that only comes from working 8 months for low pay!

I, for one, am heading out for a post-exam hootenanny, the saturday to be exact, although how many boardsters will be around is debateable

Il be around - exam til 3.30 and Munster match on after 5.......belive me il be around.
    Peteee wrote:
    A few coopers coming back, Oh I cant wait for the bitterness
    Think a few are Engi's too so i finally get some back up!

Nukem wrote:
    Ah sur no worries - your heading on hols i know. If i dont see ya enjoy and defo see ya wk1 for beers:)

thanks kiddo. I'll bring ya back a nerdy engi t_shirt :v:

Nukem wrote:
    Think a few are Engi's too so i finally get some back up!

Damn, I'll be down a few comp sysers...you may win this battle, but the war is ours!

Peteee wrote:
    Damn, I'll be down a few comp sysers...you may win this battle, but the war is ours!
    Outnumbered but never outgunned son!

Peteee wrote:

yore cuteness rating shall overcome any adversity! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭Fast_Mover

i havnt a clue what ye all on about !!:(

i gather tho that there is no love loss between the engi's -v- computr sysers..?
    anyone want to fill me in on the story on how all that came about??:)

heh...One cannot be told about the rivalry, you must experience it for yourself by attending a Beers :)

*woka* :v:

Honestly, tis a joke. A jest among online personas.

Ya they out number evryone bout 6 up in the beers- there is a mix match of people at beers but is predominatly Comp SYS and they think im a knuckle dragging Engi that picks on them "i cry a little inside when they say that":v:

Nukem wrote:
    "i cry a little inside when they say that":v:

Aww c'mon nuke, we love ya really.

*hugz* bai!*

*note: phrase is 100% free of any non hetrosexual feelings. fyi.

i wont be asked to pick sides will i??:D

kaimera wrote:
    Honestly, tis a joke. A jest among online personas.

A jest! How many of our comrades have fallen to the engi darkside!
    Nukem wrote:
    Outnumbered but never outgunned son!

Indeed!

/me packs UZI with armour-piercing rounds. Last time those wily engis rigged up crude bulletproof vests using nothing but beer mats, straws and some elastic band (Theres alway elastic bands involved)

No its a cut throat party you swim with your own type:p
    Only messing this is just all online rubbish everyone that iv ever met from UL boards is really nice and spot on. This is all jest thats all.

Nuke

Fast_Mover wrote:

I'll say nothing only

Theres strength in numbers!

Fast_Mover wrote:

No, like nuke said tis all fun and games online.

We don't want to scare folk away from teh beers. Honestly, we needs the numbers ++ to avoid it being the usual crowd everytime.

Don't mind pete.

All a bit_o_craic and makes for conversation when we do meet!

Consider the forum a place for 'breaking the ice' so to speak.

now where did I leave my engi-bashing helmet...:v:

are we trying to imply something there Peteee?

Fast_Mover wrote:
    are we trying to imply something there Peteee?

Yes, yes I was

Seriously as the lads said, this is all jest! Everyone off boards is spot on!

lads, do ye actually think im taking all what ye say serious..i know its only friendly banter..:)

Ya ye all seem lik nice people..!;)

Fast_Mover wrote:
    lads, do ye actually think im taking all what ye say serious..i know its only friendly banter..:)

Ya ye all seem lik nice people..!;)

Well tbh, You *are* a girl! They've been known to take stuff all too literally in the past!

Yes, yes, we seem nice alright dont we!

PMs pete ffs. :rolleyes:

pffft ladies first!

well im not like most girls Peteee...

...'seem' im starting to have doubts about ye all now..:D and here was me thinking ye wanted new people to come along to beers..:rolleyes:

Fast_Mover wrote:
    well im not like most girls Peteee...
    Is that a good thing or a bad thing!
    ...'seem' im starting to have doubts about ye all now..:D and here was me thinking ye wanted new people to come along to beers..:rolleyes:

We need all the people we can at the beers, makes it look like a respectable get together, rather then a rag tag bunch!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 150 ✭✭Vuk

I'm all for beers Sat 21st. Anyone have any ideas of where to go?

good i would have thought considering how u said alot of girls in the past took things literally..

oh, so ye're just using me in order to come along so ye can all look respectable is it??:D

quit while yer ahead Pete.

Welcome back Al...not back in yer hole :v:

Yes, I shall stop digging a hole

/me puts away shovel

No idea where to go tbh! Remember my sister will (possibly) be around, I dont want to bring her to a craphole

ye all should come on a 'mystery' tour to Cork for beers..:D