Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

EvE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭zekiel

I'm subscribed now too ( Damn you Zekiel - my life will never be the same again )

:D Thats what ya get for sitting beside me at i19!

BigEjit its down to personal preference really and what direction you may want to take in the game. Have a read through the forums on eve-i.com or the eve-online.com home site.

Guys when you are in game, stick around in channel irish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,274 ✭✭✭Monty - the one and only

Originally posted by zekiel

Guys when you are in game, stick around in channel irish.

Has proved to be quite useful, that..:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,738 ✭✭✭BigEejit

I have found out that the first skills you should train are learning and intelligence... I've about halved the time needed for skills (with int and learning at lev 3) ...

[edit]
    not all skills, just some ... :rolleyes:
    [/edit]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,114 ✭✭✭Kappar

This talk has got me all excited so I went and had a look at the site wow looks fu*king great so i want to sign up could someone send me a buddy key to kappar @ hotpop.com

€14.95 does seem a bit steep for us student though but if it's good i suppose i'll pay it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 493 ✭✭muffen

€14.95 does seem a bit steep for us student though but if it's good i suppose i'll pay it

I thought the same thing when I was paying for SWG... however.. you should see it this way:

Most new games cost 50 euros.
    For 50 euros you can play for 4 months, if you pay 3 months + 1 month.

How many new games do you buy for 50 euros that you play almost everyday for 4 months?
    I would buy a game or so a each month, but after getting SWG, I don't think I'm gonna buy any games for a while.

I used to be fairly addicted to UT2K3 (and I thought I was one of the better UT2K3 Insta players around), but after SWG I don't even care that UT2K4 is out :)

That is a good way of thinking about it.

Thanks,

P.S.

Anyone got a buddy code? kappar@hotpop.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Stokolan

Originally posted by Kappar
    That is a good way of thinking about it.

Thanks,

P.S.

Anyone got a buddy code? kappar@hotpop.com

Code Sent :D enjoy

Originally posted by Stokolan
    Code Sent :D enjoy

Thnaks, but it hasn't come wonder if you could send it again.

kappar@hotpop.com

Key sent kappar :D

Key sent kappar

Thanks, guys.

Do they usually take this long to arrive cause i haven't got either of them yet.
    Should I try a different email address? I don't see why that would help though cause I am getting other email sent to that address.

its a bit strange if you havent got one yet, so I would say it would be best to try an alternative email address.

Hold on just though about it could my spam filter be deleting it? I'm really sorry to ask but could someone please send it once more.

buddy key sent again. :cool:

Originally posted by zekiel
    buddy key sent again. :cool:

Thanks, Yeah I got it that time my spam filter was deleting them. :rolleyes:

Hope to see you in the game.

Guys I've made the eve-ireland site live, There is still work to do but you can head over sign up for an account and contirbute towards content it you would like.

www.eve-ireland.com is the addy. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 458 ✭✭shurl

Cool,

Looks great Zekiel

Good job!

S

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭BioHazRd

looks sweet - just signed up

Pld

Bio

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,127 ✭✭✭STaN

re: eve-ireland.com

Maybe brighten up the background behind the main body's of text a bit - its a bit hard to read

Fair play ... a lot of work went into it ... nice polished look to it

So in relation to the buddy keys I've dished out over the past couple of weeks, how many of you actually continued?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭BioHazRd

ehhhh - me :)

and I died last night :/

my beautiful merlin was taken out in no time flat by 3 rats. feckers fired their missiles at me before I could get close enough to lock em, and then when i did get close enough, it was just a little too close :/

man those pods fly slow

Bio

Me, I have 1 month payed up.

Ahh Bio, tis a shame to here you died, although its something that will happen a fair bit.. Two tips if and when you are going to be getting yourself into a little danger.

1. Insure your ship up to atleast the amount you paid.
    2. Make sure your clone is up to date regarding skill points.
    3. make sure your ship has some sort of repairing modules attached.

ehh thats all I can think of! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭regi

I'm still playing on and off :)

I'm hanging around the place as well

Thats good to hear lads.

You might have heard about earth and beyond by EA Games.. its now been closed leaving thousands of mmorpg players stranded and a lot of them are moving to eve-online, this is likely to make the game the biggest mmorpg next to everquest and UO.. I'm looking forward to seeing the influx and the increase .. in fun! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,897 ✭✭✭Sesshoumaru

I have been playing for the last couple of days. Is there any Irish corporation? :)

sess drop into channel irish in game and have a chat with the lads there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭Snaga

Ive also just started into my week trial, had a good laugh last night on an organised mining trip with some guys from the newbie corp :)

Names 'Van Snaga' in game and Ive already popped into 'Irish' so Ill be seeing you all around.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 kolobos

lo peeps, just started boards.
    ive been playing eve for about 10 months now and there is room for ever1 in the corp im in if any 1 is interested.we got 193 members at the mo and we r still growing, ill be checking the boards, but wont be online playing much due to the bastards in uni giving us exams. and keep playing, this game rocks