Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

EvE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭zekiel

Finally after many months of just playing this game for small amounts of time I've started playing it a lot more. just bought myself a nice new Cruiser.. Hows the rest of you finding this game to date?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 177 ✭✭paddyman

Hey Zekiel, aint seen ya ingame for a bit. Hope your still hanging in there mate.

Been palying since beta and still very very much in love. This has to be 1 of the best games ive ever played, the scope is just awsome. Theres still plenty to do and get involved with. The corporation me and a mate set-up(The Legitimate Bussinessmans Club) is still booming. Were at over 50 members now, most are in Battle-Ships.

We still pirate in the Syndicate region and are war with a few of the regional alliances lol. Tis always good crack.

The new tech levels should be out soon aswell so some new toys to play with.

Still well worth gettting into people, the game is still in its infancy and will be around for a long time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 710 ✭✭✭BattlingCheese

lol Paddyman,

Was talking to a fellow Irish player last night and he was moaning that your corp was blockading the system, think it was F something or other. He was the guy getting podded multiple times in a shuttle:)

It was good natured moaning though and he did have good things to say about ye...

Weird coincidence that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,274 ✭✭✭Monty - the one and only

Finally bought the game, partially as result of moriartys nagging for me to do so and a recent price drop...after a week or so of playing, it looks like ill be sticking around for a long time to come. :)

Hehe, Yea thats us BattlingCheese, The 2 systems we control are FD-MLJ / PF-346.

There two 0.0 space choke point systems in syndicate that people have to pass through to get to empire space from the surrounding and lower regions of the map. So traffic is generaly decent.

If im on the gate's just let me know, all Boards.ie members can pass for free ;)

Good to hear business is booming paddy along with the bounty's!:D.
    I'm playing the game fairly regularly lately, but my playing times are somewhere in the 1-5am region.
    FD-MLJ, I remember the fear of running through there and then getting podded by MOO.. lol I was only flying a shuttle. Who was it again.. ahh "The Reverend" what a brave soul. :D

I finally have moved along from my days when I was wondering if I was ever going to get out of a frigate.. Now looking into buying myself a nice big BS.. If I can get the funds together a Mega is mine very soon.:cool:

See u lot in eve..

Want to talk to me in game.. > "Zarik Wan" is the name!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 710 ✭✭✭BattlingCheese

Ahhh Paddyman, sorry to hear the news

Mind telling us what happened?
    Or any hint on your future plans :)

Yea the news is true, myself and the 2 other directors disbanded the TLBC :(. The corp was doing very well but we had expanded alot in the last month and were up to 55 members and if any of yous are running your own corp you'll know how much is involved.

It was getting to the stage that when i logged on i had about 6 mails and 5 ppl convo'ing me which i had to deal with, Also myself and vegeta set-up an alt corp which was our legit corp that we made TLBC its money. With 55 ppl it ended up we were having to be runing the alt corp every night doing crap which nobody wants to do just to keep replacing ships/ammo/new members etc. Some night it was like logging on to a job than a game to play.

Dont get me wrong though, i loved that corp, we set it up from scratch and it was a success,and hada great time doing it.

As for the future, Myself and 4 of the top members of TLBC have joined the infamous m0o corp. Stavros, Lord Zap, Reverend, verble ETC are back playing and the corp is been renewed. Were in the CA, and are raiding the Stain alliance.

Its different but so far im enjoying it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,333 ✭✭✭Celt

Stavr0s is a good fella, was a good friend to me the whole time I was playing eve.

I hate to say it but the games a bit monotonus...Ive fallen asleep 2 or 3 times while playing it over the last week...when it gets going its good, but most of the time you dont even really have to be near the pc...as a result ill be killing my account.

Sup lads,

Have to say last night was the highlight of the game for me so far. We had the largest Fleet battle ever in eve the CA VS SA/FA/CC forces, at its peak there was about 130 ppl in the local and the numbers were even for both sides. There was 3 majour battles with other battles in between. from start to finish the war lasted about 6 hours.

I mean we were drained after it all, exausted, but it was a great expeirience. In the middle of a 60 bs v 60 bs fight is truely awsome,

the lag however was very very bad at times. jumping into the system initialy was taking about 2 mins, but once in the system things ran normal cept when the 2 forces clashed, then the lag was very strong, esp with all the missiles etc and a few ppl were CTD.

But overall a great night, my favorite so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,277 ✭✭✭DiscoStu

right, ive gone and fed my credit card details into ccds servers and they ahve given me a nice account to play around with. the problem is im new to this whole mmorpg lark and ive no manual since i downloaded the fecker.

i have way to many questions so is there any nice newbie guides out there or any advice that can be given?

ive started off as a caldari in a little ibis doing a small bit of mining and some training courier missions for the last few hours not actually knowing what is going on. Help!

Ingame my name is StuKen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Mantel

Originally posted by DiscoStu
    right, ive gone and fed my credit card details into ccds servers and they ahve given me a nice account to play around with. the problem is im new to this whole mmorpg lark and ive no manual since i downloaded the fecker.

I don't know where my manuel is, besides it seems to be one of the worst ones out there, nothing useful in it at all :/ best manuel is the fourms at www.eve-online.com and www.eve-i.de.
    i have way to many questions so is there any nice newbie guides out there or any advice that can be given?

ive started off as a caldari in a little ibis doing a small bit of mining and some training courier missions for the last few hours not actually knowing what is going on. Help!

Ingame my name is StuKen.

Have a look at http://www.eve-i.de/article_list.php they have some good guides that gave me help at the start.

As for other points, don't stop training! One of the things I really like about eve is the training system, just select something and come back a few days later and bing you've a new level in the skill or are damn close to it.

The first ones you'd want to train are the learning skills. Learning itself, memory and intelligence then the rest of them (exectp empathy! the skills needing are few so you can leave that be for the next while.) Some other good skills to concentrate on are mining and refining (so you can make more money) drones (so you can use them instead of haveing weapons takeing up space where mining lasers should be) and the ships skills (frigate so you can get something bigger when ya have the money, industrial so you can have something to move the ore when your mining lots and then eventually the crusier and if your still playing by then the battleship skill:) Oh yeah it's worthwhile to train the Amarr frigate and then the Amarr industrial skills up as the Amarr indi ship (Bestower) gives you the most space for the least amount of training. I have one filled with basic cargo expanders and level 2 in the skill and it moves about 1700-2000 units more than my Iteron Mk4.

Your ship will have some with some worthless mining laser, dump it and buy a basic miner from the market, it not only mines faster it takes up less resources from your ship so you could actually fit two. After that as soon as you have the money get a bigger ship (try the bantam) and get Miner II's. Incase you haven't noticed from that mining is a large part of the game, its the only big way to make money at the start and throughout the game really. You can do agent missions aswell (don't pay as much but the higher level agents give you good free stuff) just buy a shuttle and do missions in it for any level one, two and sometimes three agents. Reason-its just damn fast :) You could hunt pirates but you'll need equipment and weapons and they need money :)

Anyway, Join a corp. I was just floating about mining here and there in my little frigate getting nowhere saving what little I made so some day I might be able to afford a crusier then I joined a corp and it started to speed up. The one I joined where a bunch of relaxed people what just enjoyed the game and where quite friendly, one of them asked me what kind of ship I was flying and why wasn't I in a cruser, I said I couldn't afford one, so he gave me one and said pay me back whenever. I've scince changed over to a thorax crusier and I'm currently strip mining so I can get one of the guys in the corp to build me a battleship. Those things are 100-120 million on the market!

I'm Zopha ingame and I'm in Riders of Rohan If ya want a corp thats relaxed and good to get along with then give us a shout, our illustrious leader is Thorsten kabrinski (I think I got that name right).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,127 ✭✭✭STaN

you can download and setup accounts online now

ill be bouncing back to it tonight....seems my account has been reactivated, for free, until the 31'st....

I'll see if its worth taking up again, I doubt it, but i'll see.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 Titainus

lo lads just spotted this little forum and was wondering is there any irish corps or is any of you in the cfs alliance ...been kick m0o's ass allover the system the last few weeks seems to be few irish lads down the fix region and of them you

also there is a group of us in net house in cork who play eve any cork lads here who play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,127 ✭✭✭STaN

I am currently in RONA who are up north in Venal & members of the New Venal Alliance (NVA).

I HAD a scorp up until recently when i managed to get myself caught up in an ambush involving 3 Joker Scorps which wasnt nice. I now am 20m short of getting a new one. Ah well.

I wont post my main characters name, but u can contact me via my alt: "Sarah G"

jokers..jesus man how did you caugh by dose noobs they came down to the the fix region and wanted us to pay them to leave so we blocked the only exit from the fix and destroyed 2 and poded 1

Looks like I will be rejoing after all, I'll try it out for a month, once again. If I get bored again, I doubt I'll be back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,967 ✭✭✭adnans

something clicked inside my head and i think ill be getting a copy myself this afternoon. i cant wait and see what they've done to it since the beta version :)

everyone that has posted so far in this thread will be hassled by me in a few hours! :) see you there

adnans

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,967 ✭✭✭adnans

Name: drexciyan
    Race: minmatar
    corp: none

send me isk

adnans

Titainus:...been kick m0o's ass allover the system the last few weeks

Seriously man, the truth is well known that CSF have been getting there ass's handed to them by mOo. Aint starting a flame just pointing this out.

check it here:
    http://www.eveguardian.com/comments.php?catid=14&id=354

If ya can prove otherwise I'll be happy to read it :D

Adnans good to see you get in on the game.. I've been playing it all over x-mas and loving it.
    If your looking for a good corp to join check out "Hardcorps".

Later all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Stokolan

hey guys..

ive had the game since it was released.. but only really started playing at the end of august.. i meet a few lads at the start and were still flying around together. we're in a corp called CriticalMass Enterprise and are based in the fountain region and are members of th Fountain Alliance. We did have about 80 members but the corp split and now were down to 41 and are recuiting all the time. so if any of you guys are interested Let me know or pop along to our forums and apply http://www.gothicmeadows.com.au/crit/forums/

In game info

Name: StokolaN
    Race: Caldari
    Corp: CriticalMass Enterprise (CME) (member since september)
    Ship Currently Flying: Raven
    Skill Points: 3.4 million (could of had more but i didnt know what i was doing for the First 2 months)

earlier tonight i was in 0.0 space in a rat hunt with some of my corp and its allies. while we were cleaning out a belt a lone pilot in a megathron accidentally jumps into the middle of the belt right on top of the rats. that undoubtadly caught their attention and they started laying into it. with a bit of help from us he managed to fight them off, however in the system at the same time was a pretty nasty player pirate and another of his corp.

they jumped in right on top of the lone pilot and snared him. they then demanded 50mil or they destroy the ship and kill his pod. we had to warp out as a fresh spawn was due pretty soon and one of our battleships had to go.

another member of our gang kept in contact with the pilot in the megathron and ttold him we would be back to get him out of the system and to safety. once we were back at base a couple of battleships were organised and some ECM equipped cruisers to back them up were put together.

in a pretty slick move the cruisers jumped in ahead and jammed each of the pirates and activated a few warp scramblers. the battleships then jumped in and let off everything they had got until the pirates retreated.

unfortunatly i was in a tiny frigate and could only watch the fun from the sidelines :( but i have my first cruiser on its way before the end of the week. then it will get real interesting.

Nice event DiscoStu, if ya got anymore stories please do tell..
    Also could ya add in corp names and characters there. That would make it all that much better :D

Eve info:

Name: Zarik Wan
    Corp: Hardcorps
    Skill points: More than 1, less than 10mil :D

zakiel Seriously man, the truth is well known that CSF have been getting there ass's handed to them by mOo. Aint starting a flame just pointing this out.

this is not true .they may be on top on the kills but then we dont have any frig's and haulers to targer the cfsn have had only a few losses and all are only bb's which we use for recon and as off yesterday we ran them out of the area

and dude if you look to eve gardian for info ...well what can i say

Just some News from my region.....

Over the Last few days M0o and Cow have launched an invasion on the fountain region..

The first waves came throught the outer ring and also aridia region.. I logged on a few hours after it started and just got to see a small bit of action.. that time we didn't know how mant there were exactly..

I was part of a group of 9 ships that were holding up on D4KU waiting to catch some m0o ships that where retreating.. but none seem to :( but a group of moo and a few local pirates from pak and sim hooked up together to cause a bit of hassle.. at that stage our groug split and left us open i think there was 4 of us left when 4 moo pirates jumped into the system.. we would have done ok but 1 of our group split and another lost his ship in the battle.. I was lucky to warp out before i got jammed as i would have also lost my ship...

Last night there was another attack launched by moo from the outer ring region.. afaik there was 12 - 15 ships from moo with the possibilty that there was a few from the curse alliance after joining them, the fountain alliance had about 25 ships in a defnsive position in the YZ-LQL system.. It was late last night so i dont know how the battle went as soon as i find out ill let ya all know..

Moo and Cow launched a great attack that is after catching the fountain alliance off guard. They were wel organised and new what they were doing. it should lead to and interesting time ahead..

This has made the game really interesting for me, and im hoping to get myself right up into the center of the fight to give it my all :P and try keep moo out of our region :D

thats about it for now.. hope its interesting reading for ya.. as i get more news and losses on either side ill try post them up.. but i might have to give it a bit of a time delay incase theres a few spies around here :P

StokolaN.

ps.. sorry for the typos. but im too lazy to check over

well it seems like the fountain alliance fored moo out of there region for the moment ya can find a small piece of info here:

http://www.eveguardian.com/comments.php?catid=14&id=395

I knew i should have got on ther earlier today :( ah well may be next time :D

if anyone from boards is near masalle in the verge vendor region galaxian guerilla's need a bit of help. shades corp have declared war upon us due to a bit of a tiff that happened before christmas with raptus reglulatair(sp). those pussies are too much of a wimp to declare war upon us so they have to get their friends to do the dirty work for them. too bad space invaders will be there to kick their asses to kingdom come if we start to suffer any significant losses.

but if you want to reduce your security rating and kill some of the biggest gob****es in eve, head to masalle or reblier and ask for StuKen.

Hey mates,

Again i have to bascially repeat myself that although playing since beta im still addicted, game is overall awesome and i would say the best game ive ever played. Only thing pissing me off a bit is the servers are having probs with larger fleet battles, i think its just luck after you reach 40+ ships in a battle if it will run or not and some regions seem to be on bad nodes or something, as you could have a battle of 40+ ships and although theres lag its playable then in another system its impossible.

However lads get into it, the games scope is awesome, it even has its own politics with ppl blackmailing and running PR machines like real countries do, with each force having there own iraqi information ministers lol.

Oh and im not even commenting here about who's winning who, theres enough crap and smack talk on the eve forums, no need to bring it here. Theres about 10 topics about it all there if yous are interseted, also have a look at the ever growing m0o kill list :).

later