Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Opinions on onlyfans and adult entertainment industry

• Registered Users Posts: 715 ✭✭✭Stihl waters

The_Brood wrote: »
    Are we human beings that value advancement and civilization, or cavemen dancing around in our own feces? Everything about the latter is also 'natural,'

Think about that for a moment and reflect on what you think "normal" is

• Closed Accounts Posts: 838 ✭✭✭The_Brood

IAMAMORON wrote: »
    I think the beauty of it is that they are expressing and acting out their own perception of what liberation is about. Using the online medium allows them to carry on the way they wish.

It has nothing to do with sex crimes or broken marriages. it is about sexual expression, freedom of choice and personal liberation.

Sex crimes and broken marriages existed a long long time before pornography or dirty movies were invented.

They are doing it for money....like, literally. Would you be so passionately spending your time white-kniting a bunch of naked 70 year old dudes flaunting it about? Your brain is hooked on porn, they are playing on your addiction to get money from you, and use fake woke politics to get you to defend them with utter nonsense how all this is supposed to be simply about "liberation." For real?

Hook, line, and sinker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 838 ✭✭✭The_Brood

Think about that for a moment and reflect on what you think "normal" is

"Natural" is the word, and be my guest: explain to me why celebrating people having fun with their genitals and what comes out of it is natural and brave and freeing, but people doing the same with their ass I guess is....unnatural?

Be scientific.

What lovely discussions we are having in the woke world.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,078 ✭✭✭IAMAMORON

They are doing it for money....like, literally. Would you be so passionately spending your time white-kniting a bunch of naked 70 year old dudes flaunting it about? Your brain is hooked on porn, they are playing on your addiction to get money from you, and use fake woke politics to get you to defend them with utter nonsense how all this is supposed to be simply about "liberation." For real?

Hook, line, and sinker.

Stop rambling please.

It is only a bit of porn.

How other people spend their time or their money is none of your business.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,365 ✭✭✭Homelander

I mean calling it a form of sexual expression and liberation is a bit stupid, it's entirely about money. Which is grand, more power to them, some of them making insane money for doing relatively little.

But they wouldn't be partaking in this "liberating" activity or expressing themselves via the internet for free.

Personally I wouldn't be bothered if my partner had an OnlyFans aside from the inevitable awkwardness of explaining to people or knowing that people close to you will most definitely be signing up for a gawk.

It's not one of those things I think about. I don't use OnlyFans. I don't understand people that pay for it either. But it's a free world, let people do whatever they do and enjoy it.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,727 ✭✭✭Greyfox

Good luck explaining how I'm wrong? Sexual addictions, broken marriages, all kinds of sexual crimes - that's the real world. The fact that so many partake in this does not in any way shape or form make it right. The western world is as "sexually liberated" as it wants and as depressed and as miserable as never before. Not a coincidence. It's a societal poison.

You are wrong as the year is 2020 and not 1960. Your making up your own imaginary moral high ground and failing to realise that sex is no longer sinful. The fact is porn and onlyfans are legal as they do no harm as long as adults understand the risks and nobody has a right to tell someone that their not allowed to do a legal activity. It would be the same as you telling a 21 year old that there not allowed alcohol. The fact that too much porn, onlyfans and strippers is going down a very very dodgy road is a different issue.. everything in moderation as they say

• Registered Users Posts: 24,627 ✭✭✭✭breezy1985

Good luck explaining how I'm wrong? Sexual addictions, broken marriages, all kinds of sexual crimes - that's the real world. The fact that so many partake in this does not in any way shape or form make it right. The western world is as "sexually liberated" as it wants and as depressed and as miserable as never before. Not a coincidence. It's a societal poison.

"Broken Marriages" can you expain to me how they are more broken these days?
    Do you mean the 2 people split up because from what I can see thats way better than the type the church promote where 2 people have to stay together no matter how much abuse is metted out and under the good old RC days where the church and state legally allowed a man to beat and rape his wife.

Ill take 2020 broken over 1980s broken thank you

• Registered Users Posts: 28,527 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

Are we human beings that value advancement and civilization, or cavemen dancing around in our own feces? Everything about the latter is also 'natural,' and I am sure for some is also 'a pleasurable pastime.' If feces dancing is nothing to be ashamed of, sure neither should your genital spraying all over the place. If that's your thing, go enjoy your feces orgies out in the caves. But don't subject the rest of us to it. Those that prefer to live with dignity, show interest in the sciences, in art, in culture, faith etc. - more and more each day our choices are being taken from us, as your 'pleasurable pastimes' are shoved down our throats in school, entertainment, the media, shops, etc. everywhere one turns to.

And if you don't want other people's opinions, maybe don't go on the internet?

Maybe if you don't want to see other people's faeces orgies, don't search for it on onlyfans?

Who put you in charge of what people show online?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,323 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Women are making ferry loads by just posting feet pics.

I hear there's a veritable cornucopia of those videos online.

I'll get my coat...

• Registered Users Posts: 11,179 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Homelander wrote: »
    Well it's hardly that black and white. Tons of people have girlfriends or get laid regularly but still pay for porn or OnlyFans.

The idea that only overweight neckbeard types pay for sexual content is fairly outdated.

Single, in a relationship, skinny, fat, old or young...
    Only a complete fool would pay.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,365 ✭✭✭Homelander

Single, in a relationship, skinny, fat, old or young...
    Only a complete fool would pay.

I don't disagree personally, but there's all sorts pay for this stuff, not just one type objectively speaking.

• Site Banned Posts: 49 Softshoulder

Hqrry113 wrote: »
    It would definitely make you scared to have a daughter that's for sure, most western women have no respect for themselves these days and that's great tbh as a young person but not so much for fathers or brothers.

Yes, I think of a bird I know who's always putting up pics to show off her arse or tits.

What's it for? Is it to have memories of somewhere they visited? Picture of a memorable day or with a friend of theirs on a day out? No, it's to just show off their body in the hopes of making as many fellas horny and desire to ride them.

And then you think of their parents who are decent. What must they think seeing their kid just advertise themselves as pieces of meat with no respect for their bodies.

I don't think I could ever go out with a bird who spends so much of their time seeking validation for their bodies.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,627 ✭✭✭✭breezy1985

Yes, I think of a bird I know who's always putting up pics to show off her arse or tits.

What's it for? Is it to have memories of somewhere they visited? Picture of a memorable day or with a friend of theirs on a day out? No, it's to just show off their body in the hopes of making as many fellas horny and desire to ride them.

And then you think of their parents who are decent. What must they think seeing their kid just advertise themselves as pieces of meat with no respect for their bodies.

I don't think I could ever go out with a bird who spends so much of their time seeking validation for their bodies.

Anyone I know doing this seems to have a lot more respect for their body than a fat slob like me. And how is making people desire you and ride you bad Ide love to be desired and rode by loads of people.

Also you say you would never be with someone like this but I bet you would love to ride the hole off your friend if she would ever let ya

• Registered Users Posts: 715 ✭✭✭Stihl waters

"Natural" is the word, and be my guest: explain to me why celebrating people having fun with their genitals and what comes out of it is natural and brave and freeing, but people doing the same with their ass I guess is....unnatural?

Be scientific.

What lovely discussions we are having in the woke world.

You're only talking out your hole now

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 273 ✭✭Hqrry113

breezy1985 wrote: »
    Anyone I know doing this seems to have a lot more respect for their body than a fat slob like me. And how is making people desire you and ride you bad Ide love to be desired and rode by loads of people.

Also you say you would never be with someone like this but I bet you would love to ride the hole off your friend if she would ever let ya

Hahahaha wtf

breezy1985 wrote: »

Oh yeah but she'd just be a piece of meat. Wouldn't be thinking of bringing her home or her ever mothering my child. lol

• Registered Users Posts: 2,314 ✭✭✭paw patrol

Pigsaw wrote: »
    How did we get to the point where women see marriage and having a family as oppressive, but hawking your pu$$y online as 'liberating and empowering'?

I fully agree with your point but they tend to be a certain type of woman but there are many women who think they are morons. I'm lucky I'm married to one who would think these women are selling their dignity for a few grubby quid.

Greyfox wrote: »
    You sound like a 70 year old granny thats completely out of touch with the real world. As long as everyone involved is over 18 people can decide for themselves what they think is and isint morally wrong

I think you are being overly harsh. I totally disapprove of this type of lifestyle but I'd never ban it but it's my right to be vocal that it's a ****ty choice for many.
    It cheapens them as a person and i don't see it ending well for many of them. But fire away , do what you please.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,858 ✭✭✭Church on Tuesday

I think there is a certain amount of short sightedness amongst many younger creators on OF that once you put out something out there online, it's basically there forever.

No doubt that is a problem which will become more apparent as time goes by for some of these people.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,041 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

There's actually a lot of girls that do nude modelling for amateur and professional photographers, and those photos are put up everywhere, so an Onlyfans account is nothing. Just take a look at Model Mayhem or Purpleport. Plenty of girls getting paid to do photo shoots and making good money from it.

statesaver wrote: »
    Do people pay for naughty porn pics / vids ?

Why ?

I prefer to pay for porn - preferably porn that appears ethical. I believe in good honest pay for good honest work. The porn industry is far from ethical across the board. So I believe in paying for porn that seems to be ethical and treat it's participants well.
    statesaver wrote: »
    Simps.

Can they not get laid or girlfriends ? I mean ffs

You seem to assume that all people who pay for pornography are single or have no access to sex?

Plenty of us watch porn with our girlfriends and pornography and sex toys and so forth play a periodic and occasional part of our sex life as a whole.

My girlfriends and I have a subscription to the Abby Winters website for example. And we enjoy the content there far more than anything we find on any free to download sites. We avoid such piracy sites generally.

There's actually a lot of girls that do nude modelling for amateur and professional photographers, and those photos are put up everywhere, so an Onlyfans account is nothing. Just take a look at Model Mayhem or Purpleport. Plenty of girls getting paid to do photo shoots and making good money from it.

Yes, that's with those girls contractual understanding that that will be the case from the off, I suspect quite a lot of women, younger women, on OF are fairly naïve about that aspect.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,041 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

Yes, that's with those girls contractual understanding that that will be the case from the off, I suspect quite a lot of women, younger women, on OF are fairly naïve about that aspect.
    That's a fair point. Actually I know a girl that used to do modelling on the side while she was working in a bank. Someone in work found her photos online and emailed them to everyone in the office. You'd need to be careful if its not your full time job.

A lot of these young women try to convince themselves it's "art" and "modelling".

I was listening to newstalk one evening and they were discussing this and had some bird from onlyfans on. Host was giving all these negatives and she was just sighing and couldn't come out with any response and was saying it's art.

There's a reason there's not been any famous Irish porn star.

Sure if you put your tits and fanny up on OF then why not sign up to escort ireland and give hand shandys for 50 euro a pop?

Yet there's damn all Irish women on escorts ireland.

Even the ones on babestation don't show the goods! They just sit there in their bikini.

That's a fair point. Actually I know a girl that used to do modelling on the side while she was working in a bank. Someone in work found her photos online and emailed them to everyone in the office. You'd need to be careful if its not your full time job.

You need to be careful emailing porn photos around to your colleagues, as you'll probably get fired.
    I think there is a certain amount of short sightedness amongst many younger creators on OF that once you put out something out there online, it's basically there forever.

No doubt that is a problem which will become more apparent as time goes by for some of these people.

Lots of ladies did topless or nude modelling in tabloid newspapers and magazines in the 80s and 90s. I haven't heard too many stories of lives ruined by this.

You need to be careful emailing porn photos around to your colleagues, as you'll probably get fired.

Lots of ladies did topless or nude modelling in tabloid newspapers and magazines in the 80s and 90s. I haven't heard too many stories of lives ruined by this.

Again, they had a contractual understanding, why would their lives be ruined if that (going topless) was literally their job?

Their lives wouldn't be ruined - what did you mean by 'problems becoming more apparent over time'?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,524 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

JESUS WILL SAVE US ALL

But sex sells.

🙈🙉🙊

• Registered Users Posts: 12,090 ✭✭✭✭Gael23

Went on one of those looking for **** material and they skimmed my credit card

• Registered Users Posts: 11,812 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

I want to know what your opinions are on strippers and the likes of using onlyfans to make money nothing you say is going to bother me it’s more curios why people have a begrudging attitude towards these things when they do worse things for free with their husbands boyfriend or a random Jack the lad from coppers In Dublin on a night out.

I have no problem with any form of sex work, if that's what you're into to. Wouldn't be my cup of tea, but strip clubs can be a bit of craic for stag do's and whatnot, the appeal of hookers is self explanatory i suppose, but what i just can't understand is why anyone would pay for porn - yet there certainly appears to be no shortage of people who do.

It baffles me that something like onlyfans is an actual thing. Fools and their money, fair play to the girls taking it off them as far as i'm concerned.

Their lives wouldn't be ruined - what did you mean by 'problems becoming more apparent over time'?

Well, any amount of problems tbh, their future kids might be exposed to said material, a jilted lover could exploit said material, a future employer could be made aware of said material by someone with a grudge or vendetta, parents or other relatives, could be made aware and be sent same material, the list goes on really.

There's a huge difference between a contractually obligated page 3 Girl or topless model and a relatively naïve young woman trying to make a few bob on the side, I'd imagine most folk can see this.