Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
17-10-2019, 22:01   #9661
FutureTeashock
Registered User
 
FutureTeashock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 175
Quote:
Originally Posted by celticsfan View Post
Folks

I need to get a new passport to give revolut ID for the whole Brexit thing...

Has anyone successfully submitted the passport card as a form of ID...would they accept that or do they want the booklet version...

Thanks
Just submit it and find out. I would imagine they will accept it, but if they don't just get a full version.
FutureTeashock is online now  
Advertisement
17-10-2019, 22:50   #9662
Dodge
Registered User
 
Dodge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 6,902
You can’t *just* get a passport card. You need to get the booklet (the card is an add on)
Dodge is offline  
Thanks from:
17-10-2019, 23:15   #9663
celticsfan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 270
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
You can’t *just* get a passport card. You need to get the booklet (the card is an add on)

Ah crap,was just browsing on the mobile and didnt notice that...75eur job it is so


Thanks lads
celticsfan is offline  
18-10-2019, 01:42   #9664
Raoul Duke
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 659
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gooser14 View Post
The current app works on Android version 6.0 and newer.
It might "work", but does it give you all the functionality.

I only know from my experience. I had Android 6.something and the Revolut app was fully updated, as per the play store. I also reached the credit limit and and didn't have the option in the app to reset it.

My phone was rooted and was already running a custom rom, so I just installed a rom with Android 9 and now Revolut is working perfectly fine.

Can't get the AIB app to work though, but that's for a different thread.
Raoul Duke is offline  
18-10-2019, 12:55   #9665
Gooser14
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 673
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raoul Duke View Post
It might "work", but does it give you all the functionality.

I only know from my experience. I had Android 6.something and the Revolut app was fully updated, as per the play store. I also reached the credit limit and and didn't have the option in the app to reset it.

My phone was rooted and was already running a custom rom, so I just installed a rom with Android 9 and now Revolut is working perfectly fine.

Can't get the AIB app to work though, but that's for a different thread.
I'm currently running Revolut app Version 6.12 on an Android Version 6.0.1 (Samsung Galaxy S5 phone) and the Contactless Limit Reset function is working fine.

I access it this way:
Cards > Pin & Security > Reset Contactless Limit

It also came up automatically when I reached the limit.
Gooser14 is offline  
Advertisement
18-10-2019, 16:33   #9666
JohnCleary
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 9,493
Anyone dealt with a Revolut chargeback?

Had a fraudulent transaction the other day while abroad. Froze the card, made contact with them etc.

Today they allowed me to fill in a chargeback form... now a waiting game. They had to wait until the transaction completed before I could make a claim.

It's not a huge amount but that's not the point. Have been using cards for over 15 years and the first time it's happened. Good thing it was Revolut, the transaction popped up and cancelled right away... should have it frozen by default but hey ho
JohnCleary is online now  
18-10-2019, 18:01   #9667
msmx5
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 318
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnCleary View Post
Anyone dealt with a Revolut chargeback?
Yep - search the this thread for "chargeback". I had one earlier this year and it took a while but was handled efficiently by revolut and I got the money back.
msmx5 is offline  
Thanks from:
Yesterday, 10:44   #9668
JohnCleary
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 9,493
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnCleary View Post
Anyone dealt with a Revolut chargeback?

Had a fraudulent transaction the other day while abroad. Froze the card, made contact with them etc.

Today they allowed me to fill in a chargeback form... now a waiting game. They had to wait until the transaction completed before I could make a claim.

It's not a huge amount but that's not the point. Have been using cards for over 15 years and the first time it's happened. Good thing it was Revolut, the transaction popped up and cancelled right away... should have it frozen by default but hey ho
Just an update on this....

Submitted the Chargeback form on Oct 18th

Received full refund on.... Oct 19th!

Superb service from Revolut.
JohnCleary is online now  
Yesterday, 15:36   #9669
Fian
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,901
Recently joined revolut. Trying to set up a payment link to organise payments from multiple people for a christmas lunch, when i try to create a link it says "sorry for security reasons you need to top up more and use a card before using this feature." I have added €1000 to it and spent around 800 on the card. I guess their algorithm is blocking on the basis that i am recently joined? Anyone know how I can get past this blockage?

I ordered a physical card in case that would help. i mostly have this as a mechanism to feed money to my kids.
Fian is offline  
Thanks from:
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet