Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Mayo GAA Discussion - Part 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,476 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Needs more Mick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭Mahony0509

Enjoy the win today lads. Cork people care more about the stadium then this match, myself included. Mayo for sam!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,715 ✭✭✭Cartman78

Cartman78 wrote: »
    The weather is very shaky here in Limerick....make sure to pack rain jackets and waterproof sandwiches

Update: the sun is now literally cracking the stones...flip flops, shorts and sunscreen all the way.

Just after picking up my ticket in Super Value...feeling nervous tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭franklyon

Looks a good strong team that :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,104 ✭✭✭Oldtree

Seated watching junior match.

Garda blocking ennis road near stadium. Parked on elm drive near gaa club

Traffic was just beginning to clog up as we arrived.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭Euphoriasean

Lads, what's the story with kids tickets. My sister bringing the kids for the first time(3 and 1 year old). Do the need tickets.

Great not having to travel 2 hrs to a match for a change. 5 minute walk for me today.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭blinding

naughto wrote: »
    New team named just now
    I hope the impact subs can just bring a little variation to our play .

The Steamroller system can be a bit one dimensional..........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,381 ✭✭✭Westernyelp

Good crowd in the Mackey already

• Registered Users Posts: 43 leimmxvii

Any links to watch the game?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,254 ✭✭✭✭km79

Mackey stand near full
    Will be good atmosphere

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,267 ✭✭✭threeball

Is Sky sports arena available on virgin. I'd don't see it anywhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,597 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

leimmxvii wrote: »
    Any links to watch the game?
    Acestream and the chrome extension for google. 80% of the time it works every time

• Registered Users Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭seligehgit

Jason Doherty is in for Conor Loftus.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭TCDStudent1

seligehgit wrote: »
    Jason Doherty is in for Conor Loftus.

Interesting change. Is loftus injured? I get a sense that Rochford really doesn't fancy loftus.

Don't think there's any injury,I'd agree with your opinion.He can count himself very unlucky.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭TCDStudent1

seligehgit wrote: »
    Don't think there's any injury,I'd agree with your opinion.He can count himself very unlucky.

I'm not a big fan of Doherty but I think he probably deserves to start today anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭MaroonAndGreen

No Durcan is the only thing I'm kinda surprised at. Serious man to bring in for the last twenty mins though. Explosive pace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,353 ✭✭✭naughto

On madwest there saying boland played a club game last night

Ref and linesmen found wanting!

Oldtree wrote: »
    Ref and linesmen found wanting!

Absolutely bizarre from umpire
    Was clearly wide
    He didn't know so just flagged
    That's everything that's wrong with officials at this level
    There are plenty of them in each half but 3 at least are completely inadequate

From a mayo point of view
    It's great to see Boyler playing well. Competition for places is a brilliant thing
    Caff getting roasted
    Higgins again almost costing us a goal ............

Aidan brilliant parsons too
    Andy hit and miss

Confident we will pull away now
    Cork were content to play around at the back when level
    Can't see them pushing on

I'm not a big fan of Doherty but I think he probably deserves to start today anyway.

He's played exceptionally well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,333 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Side note: There was some talk on here about Mayo skill level / taking scores with "weaker" foot. I'm pretty sure that we've kicked nearly half over with the weak foot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,133 ✭✭✭Shurimgreat

Why was SOS taken off? Another case of the GPS system dictating substitutions?

• Registered Users Posts: 66 ✭✭jasonroche123

cork ith all the momentum at the moment - We ere 7 up so no excuses

What is it with Rochford substituting our best performing players? Seems a habit now. Once SOS went off the game changed in Corks favour.

Keegan lack of discipline again
    It's a theme in every game now

Extra time and I've know idea how we got to this point.:confused:

Two more catastrophic goals.

Be tight for the 745 train now
    I
    Hate
    Limerick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Snatching defeat from the jaws of victory?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,402 ✭✭✭✭Fr Tod Umptious

The forwards are on fire, hitting everything for a change

Pity about the backs.

The forwards are on fire, hitting everything for a change

Pity about the backs.

18 points from play
    And didn't win
    LOL

Higgins
    "Sweeping "
    Chance after chance coming in that space

Why was Chris Barrett originally taken off?

Are Mayo trying their best to lose games like this? Seems that way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,333 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Evan Regan going for glory yet again. Enough is enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

Never in doubt!

Rochford made too many changes in Normal time . He weakened the team . Too much Management .

Very Poor discipline again . A player of Keegan's experience should not be drawn into that sort of stupidity .

We were lucky . We can't be relying on luck in so many games .

PARlance wrote: »
    Evan Regan going for glory yet again. Enough is enough.
    Forwards have to have the balls to shoot .

blinding wrote: »
    Forwards have to have the balls to shoot .

From realistic angles
    First one fine
    Second one headless

Lol all part of the cunning plan :D

Jesus I need a new heart. But boy were they fit and seemed to be toying with Cork at times leading to becoming complacent qed.

Need to watch the attack down the center.

On we go ;)

We kicked 18 points from play in normal time and nit many wides

I'm focusing on the positives
    That's its and Cillian

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 725 ✭✭✭ethical

Gotta be proud of them all,fantastic performance,total grit when required.

ethical wrote: »
    Gotta be proud of them all,fantastic performance,total grit when required.

I wouldn't want to be following any other team
    They just never give up
    Never make it easy mind
    But never give up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 915 ✭✭✭homewardbound11

Ok fresh in the mind .

Positives
    - we survived .we won
    - low wife's count .( still laughing at my predictive text) you know what I mean here . Wides
    - no injuries .
    - cork as we knew were a good side who fielded a better team this weekend .
    - subscdis have an impact . Esp Durcan.

- negatives
    - Higgins is not a sweeper . We are way too open and have not corrected it yet.
    -management changes cost our lads dearly in full time . Who knows how much that drain will take out of them next week.
    - cafferky will be roasted if we make the semis .
    -
    - looking back quite a few of our big players were not at their top . Mclaughlin,keegan and diarmud . They had good games we will need more .

Ok fresh in the mind .

Positives
    - we survived .we won
    - low wife's count .
    - no injuries .
    - cork as we knew were a good side who fielded a better team this weekend .
    - subscdis have an impact . Esp Durcan.

- negatives
    - Higgins is not a sweeper . We are way too open and have not corrected it yet.
    -management changes cost our lads dearly in full time . Who knows how much that drain will take out of them next week.
    - cafferky will be roasted if we make the semis .
    -
    - looking back quite a few of our big players were not at their top . Mclaughlin,keegan and diarmud . They had good games we will need more .
    The wife count will be low tonight alright :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

Lads what are the permutations if Galway win?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭franklyon

If Galway win I assume we meet Roscommon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,476 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

statto25 wrote: »
    Lads what are the permutations if Galway win?

We play the sheep in Dublin.

• Registered Users Posts: 20 www.bored.ie

Roscommon next weekend I think

• Registered Users Posts: 967 ✭✭✭SecretsOfEarth

If Galway win, it will be Kerry v Galway and Roscommon v Mayo. If Donegal were to win somehow, it would be a draw to decide pairings.

We could do with the rest after today :D;)