Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Gangland Shootings [Mod Note in Post #1]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,962 ✭✭✭r93kaey5p2izun

Google's "related searches" suggestions is always great for revealing a few names. It makes a suggestion for Mr Big that rhymes with the above hint but his name is a slight variation of that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Dante7

• Registered Users Posts: 2,074 ✭✭✭kittensmittens

I wonder if, what happened to that poor 14yr old lad had happened to a black kid the same age? I mean, by all accounts the poor kid is absolutely broken up to bits. Not a damn thing on any of the main tv news broadcasts about it.
    I mean think about that for a sec!!!
    A 14yr old kid battered in broad daylight by a gang of up to 40 people and barely surviving.........and NOT A SINGLE WORD ON THE NEWS ABOUT IT :mad:
    Gang of 40 white lads batter a black kid??
    There would be FU*KING MARCHES IN THE STREETS AND HOURLY NEWS UPDATES.

And for what its worth, there was a couple of white lads in the gang of scum. Almost all of the gang were black.
    We have become so f*cking up our own ar5e to be lovely dovey pc gobshytes that we are seriously making the rod for our own backs in the years to come .

• Registered Users Posts: 12,372 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

Theres gangs in Glasgow too.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Dante7

There may be a slight difference in Ireland's acceptance of certain groups of economic migrants. We don't have the same perceived obligation that Britain and France and Belgium have. When ordinary Irish people react and kick back, there won't be the same level of leftie outrage.

• Registered Users Posts: 65 ✭✭The pink killer

Sounds like monatin hill

are we not allowed say there names ?? 😂 hes been very quiet lately.

• Registered Users Posts: 471 ✭✭Clytus

Sounds like monatin hill

are we not allowed say there names ?? 😂 hes been very quiet lately.
    I was actually standing beside him in one of the Circuit Courts a few weeks ago. I think his case was up for mention. He arrived in at the very last minute...stood as far back in the court as he could. He seemed nervous and a bit on edge. He also came in wearing one jumper and changed it quickly when in the court waiting. When it was over he was gone in a flash...seems like he's maybe trying to keep the head down!!

• Registered Users Posts: 864 ✭✭✭septictank

Was out at Ikea yesterday, (I know) on the way back the Garda helicopter was hovering about 50ft off the ground in Ballymun, he's some boy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,993 ✭✭✭✭recedite

Dante7 wrote: »
    There may be a slight difference in Ireland's acceptance of certain groups of economic migrants. We don't have the same perceived obligation that Britain and France and Belgium have. When ordinary Irish people react and kick back, there won't be the same level of leftie outrage.
    I think that perception is in Ireland more than in those other countries themselves. So for example, Irish people tend to think The Brits are getting their just desserts, a sort of punishment for all those years of empire. But they don't necessarily see it that way.

What actually happened to these countries is they got colonised while they weren't looking. After it has already happened, there's nothing anyone can do about it. Before you know it, the illegal immigrants get their hands on the levers of power and start dictating new rules. Very like the way NI was planted by British planters hundreds of years ago.

The uniqueness of Ireland lies more in the fact that the hard core militant/patriotic crowd have traditionally aligned with the far left, whereas in most other countries they are on the far right. That's what makes the Finglas situation interesting. For how long can the shinners keep a lid on this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Kivaro

recedite wrote: »

The uniqueness of Ireland lies more in the fact that the hard core militant/patriotic crowd have traditionally aligned with the far left, whereas in most other countries they are on the far right. That's what makes the Finglas situation interesting. For how long can the shinners keep a lid on this?

Sinn Fein are in a quandary because of their open borders stance. They advocate for more migration and at the same time find their support base competing with these economic refugees for social welfare services and social housing.

Meanwhile, the number of asylum seekers living in emergency accommodation has more than trebled over the past five months. They are being put up in hotels until the independent living model has been rolled out by the Department of Justice, which in turn will lead to more housing competition for everyone in the country in need of housing.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,362 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

Byrne's gang smash up house before CAB take possession.

49b4717317.jpg

70d093ce90.jpg

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users Posts: 19,610 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Padraig O'Reilly was living in the gaff ready with his camera

• Registered Users Posts: 8,362 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

Muahahaha wrote: »
    Padraig O'Reilly was living in the gaff ready with his camera

He could teach CAB a thing or two :D

Surely they knew something like that was going to happen?

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users Posts: 394 ✭✭liamoreilly

...Apparently 2 men shot last night but nothing serious...They managed to get away and make it to Blanch hospital...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 274 ✭✭Auntie Semite

https://youtu.be/tvcd8VLre9o

Footage released of the attack in Ashbourne

From Buzz.ie
    Speaking exclusively to The Star and Buzz.ie, Paula Larkin, mother of Mark (15) says she’s sharing with us this footage of the brutal, unprovoked attack on her son which left him badly injured and unconscious in Ashbourne, Co Meath on Friday.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,272 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Kivaro wrote: »
    Sinn Fein are in a quandary because of their open borders stance. They advocate for more migration and at the same time find their support base competing with these economic refugees for social welfare services and social housing.

Meanwhile, the number of asylum seekers living in emergency accommodation has more than trebled over the past five months. They are being put up in hotels until the independent living model has been rolled out by the Department of Justice, which in turn will lead to more housing competition for everyone in the country in need of housing.

It's the same with PBF/Solidarity, it's no surprise they are being very quiet on this one because it's the people they rely on for votes that it's affecting.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 746 ✭✭✭GinAndBitter

• Registered Users Posts: 1,333 ✭✭✭OneEightSeven

It says the gang is from Swords, but we don't have any direct bus routes with Swords in Ashbourne. We do, however, have a bus link with Blanchardstown and Balbriggan, which are two areas plagued with African gangs. I always figured Ashbourne would be out of reach of these gangs, but evidently not.

This is how we are rewarded for taking in their parents as asylum seekers. Most Africans who arrived here are illegal immigrants who flew to a transit country in the Middle East and then onto Ireland to claim asylum and lay down anchor babies. The parents of anchor babies should be turfed out, along with their anchor babies, for lying about their asylum claims and the ones who were granted refuge should have their asylum claim reviewed. If you import the 3rd world, you become the 3rd world.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,717 ✭✭✭SlipperyPeople

Isn't asking them where you're from what they do in the gang areas from LA and london?

where are you from/whats your postcode?

Say the wrong one and you'll get attacked.

nice to see the young fellas adopting the culture :P

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,073 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

This is how we are rewarded for taking in their parents as asylum seekers. Most Africans who arrived here are illegal immigrants who flew to a transit country in the Middle East and then onto Ireland to claim asylum and lay down anchor babies. The parents of anchor babies should be turfed out, along with their anchor babies, for lying about their asylum claims and the ones who were granted refuge should have their asylum claim reviewed.
    Never going to happen. "Asylum seekers" cheery picked the state they wanted to go to and did so illegally, but yet they're here. Hell, we have one such "asylum seeker" looking to run for public office who did exactly that, illegally, and the usual hand wringers in Montrose et al are choosing to ignore it and a few condone it. Granted dodgy legalities and those running for Irish public office are common bedfellows, but now we're importing them.

And if anyone thinks those in positions of power will do much to stop these "youths", good luck to that. As kittensmittens points out if it had been a large group of feral Whites beating seven bells outa one Black kid it would be national news, with politicians and other talking heads falling over themselves to highlight it and condemn it. Large group of feral Blacks and the media is strangely, though not unsurprisingly silent.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭BeerWolf

Isn't asking them where you're from what they do in the gang areas from LA and london?

where are you from/whats your postcode?

Say the wrong one and you'll get attacked.

nice to see the young fellas adopting the culture :P

"What's your Eircode?!"

• Registered Users Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Cordell

I wonder if, what happened to that poor 14yr old lad had happened to a black kid the same age? I mean, by all accounts the poor kid is absolutely broken up to bits. Not a damn thing on any of the main tv news broadcasts about it.
    I mean think about that for a sec!!!
    A 14yr old kid battered in broad daylight by a gang of up to 40 people and barely surviving.........and NOT A SINGLE WORD ON THE NEWS ABOUT IT :mad:
    Gang of 40 white lads batter a black kid??
    There would be FU*KING MARCHES IN THE STREETS AND HOURLY NEWS UPDATES.

And for what its worth, there was a couple of white lads in the gang of scum. Almost all of the gang were black.
    We have become so f*cking up our own ar5e to be lovely dovey pc gobshytes that we are seriously making the rod for our own backs in the years to come .

All true.
    Also true, is that reporting this, giving it national media coverage, may and probably will provoke other "revenge" attacks on other innocent people that happens to be black. Not that I agree with either self censorship or revenge attacks, but just offering an explanation. It's not pc madness lefty media conspiracy, just them treating a sensitive subject sensitively.

• Registered Users Posts: 454 ✭✭KindOfIrish

This is how we are rewarded for taking in their parents as asylum seekers. Most Africans who arrived here are illegal immigrants who flew to a transit country in the Middle East and then onto Ireland to claim asylum and lay down anchor babies. The parents of anchor babies should be turfed out, along with their anchor babies, for lying about their asylum claims and the ones who were granted refuge should have their asylum claim reviewed. If you import the 3rd world, you become the 3rd world.
    Nonsense. 99% Africans who came illegally here arrived from England via Northern Ireland. And it happened 10 -20 years ago. Majority of the youths you are talking about in this thread are born and bred Irish according to the Constitution which has been changed just in 2004. From 2005 numbers of Africans immigrants plummeted to totally insignificant level. And no Irish Government never had "open door" policy.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,964 ✭✭✭Blueshoe

Did I see a poll where Irish people now support re introduction of the immigration law which would again allow anchor babies?

What is wrong with some people?

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

https://youtu.be/tvcd8VLre9o

Footage released of the attack in Ashbourne

That's absolutely vile.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MFPM

Blueshoe wrote: »
    Did I see a poll where Irish people now support re introduction of the immigration law which would again allow anchor babies?

Charming language.

What is wrong with some people?

Nothing, they just have some humanity, not sure what you could find difficult with that.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,399 ✭✭✭dalyboy

I love the death wish movies. We need 10 good masked Charlie Brosnans to sort out this scum. Good hard lesson needs to be taught to “diswade” this type of behavior on the law abiding citizens of Ireland.

• Registered Users Posts: 568 ✭✭✭rgodard80a

Nonsense. 99% Africans who came illegally here arrived from England via Northern Ireland. And it happened 10 -20 years ago.

That's amazing that you can have accurate facts about illegal activity. :rolleyes:

Anyways, we all need to rewatch "Zulu" over St. Patricks weekend to get an idea of the road we are heading down.
    They're counting our phones.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,702 ✭✭✭BrookieD

Living in Ashbourne and Speaking with the family the kid is in bits, just saw the vid and wish i did not, i have kids and that must be and is heartbreaking to see. We set up a gofundme for the lad and i managed to speak with Eir and fiar play to them they are replacing the stolen iPhone FOC. He is going to use the fund to pay for grinds as he is missing school for the next while.

did not deserve this at all, F%$king raging