Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Irish celebrities you would like to see vanish from the spotlight....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 310 ✭✭HopsAndJumps

Happy Pear....or as someone memorably called them here, “Hummus Jedward”.

A couple of greengrocers giving out advice to people on how to live and it’s seen as some sort of gold dust.

Conmen.

The same goes for all of those t*ssers/models who see themselves as chefs with not even a hint of a qualification.

Why cant they take a few photos without doing a hand stand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

T'is the vet that needs to be called not the doctor. You heard her latest on some poor sap who looked at her crooked is no being investigated for rape after 2 years when it originally happened. She also is complaining about toxic white men and one of her kids is the guardian of the other two.

Always said she is an attention seeking cnut.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,816 ✭✭✭skooterblue2

Always said she is an attention seeking cnut.
    ...........but she makes great car crash television. She get paid, ratings go up, advertising goes up...... and she is still a degenerate with her national headlice day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,104 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Thats some forehead yer one has. F*ck me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭Reputable Rog

Anthonylfc wrote: »
    or you're ballsack

No even her forehead is too small for mine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭ Hope Ashy Sabotage

Laylah Beattie whose now trying to make a celeb career since she appeared on first dates...that fb ad from an post is annoying

• Registered Users Posts: 611 ✭✭✭redbuck

Bressie

The Blizzards

Niall Breslin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Emmet Kirwan

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,470 ✭✭✭Whereisgalway

Anna Geary, she seems to be everywhere and telling people what to do .she's intolerable.

She was on Ivan Yeats today meant to be talking about hurling/camogie but mainly talked about how great she was

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,535 ✭✭✭johnire

Fergal Darcy-the most irritating person next to Hector.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭fire_man

Anna Geary is painful ,she never refuses an interview.

Muireann OConnell-what a dose.

She's not Irish but she's on our TV and media constantly:

DR EVA ORSMOND.

redbuck wrote: »
    She's not Irish but she's on our TV and media constantly:

DR EVA ARSE-MOND.

fixed your post.

fire_man wrote: »

That is strange because she was filming on property near me for a day and a few teenage fans asked for selfies and autographs, didnt get them ........ too busy for fans.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 991 ✭✭✭The Crowman

The two wans behind that Oh my god what a complete Aishling bolloxology.

Louise O Neill, would she ever just go away?

She actually has her own thread here on after hours about the woes of how white CIS christian men have destroyed the world for women.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,794 ✭✭✭Bogwoppit

Lucy Kennedy, hear her on Nova now and again, talks like she has her mouth full all the time.

Is there anything to be said Twink?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭Dakota Dan

fire_man wrote: »

She have a neck like a jockey’s bollocks. Corks own diva.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,813 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

That is strange because she was filming on property near me for a day and a few teenage fans asked for selfies and autographs, didnt get them ........ too busy for fans.

I'm from Cork and anybody who I know who've encountered her all say she's a nightmare.
    These are people who met and worked with various sporting stars and wouldn't say anything bad about them apart from her.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,164 ✭✭✭Bigbagofcans

All those bland singers and bands - Picture This, Gavin James, Kodaline that produce utter sh1te music and clog up our music venues and festivals .

Anna Geary, she's so ubiquitous the 'Hector' syndrome has set in.

Angela Scanlon has mastered art of the humblebrag. An irritating presence.

Dr Ciara Kelly.

Go back to medicine instead of producing bad, bland radio.

• Registered Users Posts: 986 ✭✭✭Prominent_Dawg

Not Irish but Vicky Pattison, why on earth is she on day time tv

All those bland singers and bands - Picture This, Gavin James, Kodaline that produce utter sh1te music and clog up our music venues and festivals .

You forgot Ed Sheehan.

Dakota Dan wrote: »
    You forgot Ed Sheehan.

He's not Irish, certainly would like to see him disappear though.

If you want a giggle search for Samantha Mumba in this thread and see how many times she pops up. :D

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055608459

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭Bellerstring

KATHRYN.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,065 ✭✭✭DenMan

Simon Delaney. He's an insufferable bore.

DenMan wrote: »

He wrote and acted in The Last Furlong which is a strong contender for the worst "comedy" series RTE have ever inflicted upon viewers and that's saying something with their track record.

DenMan wrote: »

Leave him alone, he is a struggling Artiste, propelled up (RTE, via Billie Barry school, once daddys cheques cashed) from a wealthy family trying to succeed with no obvious talent or humour.

He's not Irish, certainly would like to see him disappear though.

Maybe not but he’s clogging up Irish venues all the same.

If you want a giggle search for Samantha Mumba in this thread and see how many times she pops up. :D

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055608459

Who?

Who?

Some wan that was around the time of the great flood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,958 ✭✭✭_Whimsical_

Dr Ciara Kelly.

Go back to medicine instead of producing bad, bland radio.

But then what female figure would we turn to for a million smug, right on opinions delivered with the gravitas of ultimate expert?

I totally agree, lets bin her.

Dakota Dan wrote: »
    Some wan that was around the time of the great flood.

She seems barely relevant to bring up, are you sure she even existed?

Makes me look foward to a Johnny Logan comeback. Remember last time?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1QYykYA0EyM

Mairead Farrell/Ronan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Mairead Farrell/Ronan.

I heard today, she's on the latest Dancing with the Stars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,146 ✭✭✭mr_edge_to_you

Happy Pear....or as someone memorably called them here, “Hummus Jedward”.

A couple of greengrocers giving out advice to people on how to live and it’s seen as some sort of gold dust.

Conmen.

The same goes for all of those t*ssers/models who see themselves as chefs with not even a hint of a qualification.

Vegward as Ross O’Carroll Kelly calls them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

sligojoek wrote: »
    I heard today, she's on the latest Dancing with the Stars.

I know the "Stars" part is a lie but c'mon her best work was producing a radio show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭Reputable Rog

Derval O'Rourke, yet another Cork blowhole.

Fergal”You’re so sound” Darcy.....incredibly irritating.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,164 ✭✭✭Bigbagofcans

johnire wrote: »
    Fergal”You’re so sound” Darcy.....incredibly irritating.

Probably the most annoying person on radio. And there are plenty of those to choose from.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,503 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

Derval O'Rourke, yet another Cork blowhole.

Derval is an athlete, not a celebrity and she's great.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 691 ✭✭✭DS86DS

Bono and Bob Geldof. I would happily pay for a one way ticket to Mars for both.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

I'm from Cork and anybody who I know who've encountered her all say she's a nightmare.
    These are people who met and worked with various sporting stars and wouldn't say anything bad about them apart from her.

In what way? What makes her a nightmare?

Edit No idea why thumbs down is on page sorry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,894 ✭✭✭monkeybutter

she has small man syndrome

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

Saoirse Ronan

what a pain in the hole she is...even the characters she plays are painful

• Registered Users Posts: 2,909 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

Jason Byrne - loud annoying eejit
    Nicky Button - smug talentless, was in the right place at the right time
    Simon Delaney - just go away
    Roy Keane - A bitter bully.