Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Trivial things that make you happy - Part 2 - The Happyning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 603 ✭✭✭umop episdn

Went to the 'local' shop for the paper, to discover I'd won third prize in a local charity draw. A fabulous heavy duty radio that's ideal for the garden.

Good things come to good people

I won a Marathon bar in a school raffle circa 1980 !

Me not a good person :D

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 77,027 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

You must've been, at some point. :) Don't know what changed, but... :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,172 ✭✭✭Bredabe

One of the few things about being a 'professional itinerant do-gooder' is the looking at the weather forecasts for the foreseeable period, Im in the cooler areas!

"Have you ever wagged your tail so hard you fell over"?-Brod Higgins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,480 ✭✭✭Chancer3001

First 5k on a treadmill in years and years.

All time record weight too. Bitta muscle but mainly fatness.

Delighted with the time of 26minutes.

Fingers crossed for pain levels tomorrow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

First 5k on a treadmill in years and years.

All time record weight too. Bitta muscle but mainly fatness.

Delighted with the time of 26minutes.

Fingers crossed for pain levels tomorrow!

May be worse the day after tomorrow; often is with adults ;)

Quietly and relievedly happy. Was falling asleep when one of those sudden brainwave solutions to a problem surfaced... and I have my chromebook back and working fully.. the power supply issue that caused the crash still is there but I can cope with that now.

Sweet relief!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭madmaggie

I planted a lavender hedge. Looking forward to the gorgeous scent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭Poochie05

I had a fairy godmother pass through my garden over the weekend and she put manners on some unruly plants. She also managed to breathe life in to a few.

Saw some ripening red rose hips in the garden hedge... Just a little rain now and we will have jam..blackberries are green... the year progresses as it loves to do. Bearing fruit.

A programme on now which 'follows the prep for the 2017 virgina show'
    * exactly like something that I would misspell under pressure, hope the person isn't sacked. But lol.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭TG1

The helpful posters on the motors forum have given me a slight hope that the latest car drama may not actually cause me to go crawling back to the bank of dad as a grown adult .... Fingers crossed that they are right!! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭Try_harder

My eyes unlock my iPhone and my Apple Watch unlocks my MacBook!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭Try_harder

My baby brother's getting married in 3 days!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭misstearheus

Dad asking me tonight why amn't I on What'sCrap!! The man is 69! :D:D Sometimes I wish he was 10 years younger, he's a pretty youthful 69, and I'd like to see him getting another 10 years more than he will outta life playing around with his gadgets and getting to grips with loving Technology! :) And hating it at the same time! :-)

Just remembered too, I sittin' here laughin! I was working away on the Laptop, Mam came over at one stage sounding very excited, see this here see this she says, pointing up at the corner of the screen, where it shows if Website is safe! :D. And she very proud of herself! They getting very knowledgeable about Computers bless them! :)

Folk with a sense of humour .... was trying to book the ferry for Wednesday, yesterday, which was Monday, and the man was doggedly sure that Wednesday was "tomorrow"... We went over it several times, then he roared laughing. Some would have taken offence.

They are working flat out with hay and turf is the matter .

The birds are singing again! They went totally silent for a while but they are back at my window..

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

My nephew and sister are calling :D:3.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭The Crazy Cat Lady

Playing pitch and putt :)

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Playing pitch and putt :)

Haven't played in years, must go out for a round some day.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

My nephew smiling up at me when I pretend to sneeze :3

Looking at my dog hypnotized by an ants nest that I disturbed. She is now staring at the road waiting for the daily visit of her canine best friend.

It has started to rain and that lovely earthy scent is all around.

Lots and lots of rain.... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

I hear the heatwave is to return over the weekend, that makes me happy :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,749 ✭✭✭Shpud2

I got accused of something terrible and got into an argument and I handled myself very well in it which I never usually do cause I hate arguments. So I'm happy with how I handled it.

Kitty6277 wrote: »
    I'm over to TA thread to moan about this!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 870 ✭✭✭Kuva

MT says no

https://touch.boards.ie/thread/2055579971/410/#post107538583

My phone weather says no aswell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,991 ✭✭✭griffin100

About to eat my half price Tuesday Indian takeaway.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

griffin100 wrote: »
    About to eat my half price Tuesday Indian takeaway.

Hope you don't regret it tomorrow morning :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,749 ✭✭✭Shpud2

I'll be waiting for his/her post in the TA thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,991 ✭✭✭griffin100

I have an asbestos ass :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Shpud2 wrote: »
    I'll be waiting for his/her post in the TA thread.

Loo roll in the fridge!

The deep silence here. Tangible silence, not just lack of noise... Utter peace..

Kuva wrote: »
    MT says no

https://touch.boards.ie/thread/2055579971/410/#post107538583

My phone weather says no aswell.

Damn it! :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 870 ✭✭✭Kuva

Damn it! :(
    https://touch.boards.ie/thread/2055579971/410/#post107547903

He's changed it a good bit, possible 28 degree now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

The garden is awash with birds today. 16 species and it's not midday yet.

And a double sleepover of grandchildren tonight. I just love that they ask to come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

The garden is awash with birds today. 16 species and it's not midday yet.

And a double sleepover of grandchildren tonight. I just love that they ask to come.

My eldest is nearly 16 and still loves a sleepover in his nana's house :)

Emerging from the antihistamine fog.

Startling the impact on day to day life, taking one brand over another.

Two dogs competing to be my favourite.

Graces7 wrote: »
    The deep silence here. Tangible silence, not just lack of noise... Utter peace..

Isn't it delightful? My mother, a real townie, came to stay with me a few years ago. She couldn't take the quietness or the complete darkness at night.

Kuva wrote: »
    https://touch.boards.ie/thread/2055579971/410/#post107547903

He's changed it a good bit, possible 28 degree now!

I'm TH again :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,740 ✭✭✭Foweva Awone

When you tell a Dub that someone is pregnant, and they immediately ask, "Who's it for?" I just think it's a really endearing turn of phrase. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,251 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

TH I had a power cut for about an hour today. For a couple of minutes I thought I'd have to fix the TV again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 812 ✭✭✭Cleopatra_

I'm turning 30 on Saturday. I'm going to a concert in London and I'm having a meal out and drinks. All lovely things to look forward to. Now if I could just stop panicking about being in my 30s that would be great.

Happy birthday Cleopatra. In your thirties, you're only a young wan. A distant memory to me now! Have a ball.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Happy Birthday ye bleedin Auld One.

giphy.gif

madmaggie wrote: »
    Isn't it delightful? My mother, a real townie, came to stay with me a few years ago. She couldn't take the quietness or the complete darkness at night.

lol... they are the things I was seeking... But I know others like that and a lot of folk keep a radio etc on for that reason..

Just so many things today. A blessing to be alive Small things are really not small .

Seeing a seal basking in the sun, arched like a bow...

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 77,027 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Cleopatra_ wrote: »
    I'm turning 30 on Saturday. I'm going to a concert in London and I'm having a meal out and drinks. All lovely things to look forward to. Now if I could just stop panicking about being in my 30s that would be great.

Pft. Liar. :rolleyes: You were the queen of Egypt waaaaay further back than 30 years ago. :pac:

Cleopatra_ wrote: »

happy-birthday-cat02.jpg

Have a good one ;), what concert are ye going to?

Nero is planning a big bash, I hear. :D