Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Come talk to us! C&H IRC

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

My comment drew in all the new people.

Payment is accepted via paypal or cash, conor and Aoibheann.

Ye're welcome.

Noel2k9 wrote: »
    My comment drew in all the new people.

Payment is accepted via paypal or cash, conor and Aoibheann.

Ye're welcome.

Payment of "just desserts" sent to paypal user "notachance".

Thanks.

theowen wrote: »
    Yes please :) Yay for being trust worthy:P

I PM'd you it a while back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,893 ✭✭✭Davidius

Everybody who joins the C&H channel will be less resented by me. You can't beat value like that.

• Registered Users Posts: 711 ✭✭✭ihavequestions

You just have to have made enough for me or one of the other IRC ops to know you're not going to be hassle :P
    I'll PM you the password if that's a request for it. (:

Can I come too..... :P

Yes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,109 ✭✭✭QueenOfLeon

Yes.

Conor would be the most enthusiastic boyfriend ever :pac:

Well it's D4RK_ONION who makes them have to ask for permission in the first place. :pac:

• Moderators Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭D4RK ONION

Hold on now... firstly I giveth OPs and take them away. Keep this in mind >_>

Secondly, I don't want the password! People like student force the password to be needed! I miss when the password was boobies :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,819 ✭✭✭EuropeanSon

You just have to have made enough for me or one of the other IRC ops to know you're not going to be hassle :P
    I'll PM you the password if that's a request for it. (:

pweaselolcat.jpg

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,914 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Hotlink FAIL :pac:

?

?

We're seeing some sort of ImagePoop...:pac:

:( Damn, it's coming up grand for me....

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,914 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

?

Whatever website you stole the image from doesn't allow it to be hot-linked. Find a different version of the same picture (from a different location, obviously) and edit that into your post instead.

The original fail seems to negate the intended lolcat humour... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,207 ✭✭✭Ally7

Is there any chance someone could PM me the password please?

Ally7 wrote: »
    Is there any chance someone could PM me the password please?
    I should've just said this... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 794 ✭✭✭Redlion

would i be able to get access aswel? :)

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 7,395 Mod ✭✭✭✭**Timbuk2**

If it doesn't put anyone at too much inconvenience, could I be PM'd the password, please?

Thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

Would very much like to see what goes on here :) Can haz password sometime, please?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,164 ✭✭✭Konata

Novella wrote: »
    Would very much like to see what goes on here :) Can haz password sometime, please?

\o/ YAY! You can meet PACbot2 :D

It's pretty much all innuendo with PACbot2 quoting innuendo of days gone past just in case anybody forgot somebody once innuendo'd.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,191 ✭✭✭OopsyDaisy

Hotaru wrote: »
    \o/ YAY! You can meet PACbot2 :D

Don't listen to the bot, it LIES :P

OopsyDaisy wrote: »

"If it's in the topic, it happened" (That's not the exact quote, but you know what I mean :P)

I'm still waiting on this password...:(

OopsyDaisy wrote: »

[21:13] <PACbot2> < Oopsy> Sure I fake most of the time :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 581 ✭✭✭Ruski

Whoever wants to PM me the password, feel free to do so. :P

Done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Ruski wrote: »
    Whoever wants to PM me the password, feel free to do so. :P
    Me tizzle

• Registered Users Posts: 539 ✭✭✭DingosAteMyBaby

I'd like to give this a bash if someone could send me the password pweez:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,383 ✭✭✭Aoibheann

PM sent to the last two there! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭Jako8

!quote

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭Pygmalion

< Hotaru> Aw lawds, I sure hate Jako8.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,445 ✭✭✭Jako8

:(

Pygmalion wrote: »
    < Hotaru> Aw lawds, I sure hate Jako8.

LIES AND SLANDER!!!

I'd never say such a thing to you Jako! :D

Hotaru wrote: »
    I'd never say such a thing to you Jako! :D
    Note how she's denying ever saying it to you as opposed to denying ever saying it.

Every time I try to go on all I see is Noel asking what continent Africa is in, what is this???

Namlub wrote: »
    Every time I try to go on all I see is Noel asking what continent Africa is in, what is this???

It only opens at night, so if it was during the day, nobody would be talking, and it's probably only Pyggy, viriconia and ChallegeMaster who are there at that time.
    The thing by Noel is the welcome message. He said that in a conversation one day and it was considered a big enough deal to become the new welcome message. If you go on after 9 you should find somebody there to talk to most nights. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭Pygmalion

Namlub wrote: »

That's the welcome message :P.

It usually doesn't get started until about 9 or 10 at night, if you show up after then you should be able to get in on all the awesome chats about how great I am.

Oh good, I thought I'd just caused it to malfunction or something... Thanks guys!

Pygmalion, I can't wait <_<.

Heh hate to be that Noel guy..

I've been informed by Hotaru that I'm not on this enough :P It kills my sleeping patterns!

There'll be plenty of time for sleep during your lectures. You've got to have priorities.

Davidius wrote: »
    They'll be plenty of time for sleep during your lectures. You've got to have priorities.

I know, I know, but those cold tables just aren't the same and people have been giving me funny looks...

Ye should just go on IRC during the day and have our little chats during lectures. Win win :D

Lads. Ye missed out on the BEST IRC EVENT EVER!!! I'm still astounded tbh.
    <Hilda> Eh hello?
    <Davidius> what is this
    <Hilda> Davidius: Hi bbz
    <Davidius> what is this
    <Hilda> Davidius: I'm your dream woman
    <Davidius> Me with tits? OMG.
    <Hilda> Yes.
    <Hilda> I am you.
    <Hilda> With tits.
    <Hotaru_> Careful there Hilda >_<
    <PACbot25000> LAWL
    <PACbot25000> I am here to take over you all!
    <PACbot25000> You will all be my bitchez
    <PACbot25000> I own you now
    <Hotaru_> OH NO!
    <Hotaru_> What'll be do guys?
    <Hotaru_> PACbot25000 is gonna control us!
    <Davidius> Stop this.
    <Hilda> I think we should all ....
    <Hilda> sing or something!
    <Hilda> I'm so confused!
    <PACbot25000> PACbot25000: You're my first target
    <PACbot25000> I mean...
    <PACbot25000> Davidius
    <PACbot25000> YOU are my first target
    <PACbot25000> I now own you
    <Hotaru_> :o
    <Hotaru_> Better escape Davidius
    <Hilda> No Davidius!
    <Davidius> Stop this.
    <Hilda> My bbz
    <jumpguy> Lads...what's happening?
    <Hilda> jumpguy: I'm so confused :(
    <PACbot25000> PACbot25000: I'm here to make you my bitch
    <PACbot25000> jumpguy: You too.
    <PACbot25000> You jumpguy shall be my bitch
    <PACbot25000> MY PRISON BITCH1
    <PACbot25000> mwahahahahahahahahhaha
    <jumpguy> Your prison bitch number one?
    <jumpguy> That makes no sense PACbot25000
    <Hotaru_> I feel left out
    <Hotaru_> What about me PACbot25000?
    <PACbot25000> Hotaru_: You can be my bride
    <PACbot25000> And help me torture Davidius and jumpguy
    <Hotaru_> Eh...
    <Hotaru_> yay?
    <Hilda> This place is weird
    <Hilda> I'm never coming here again
    <PACbot25000> Hilda: You will never get a chance to escape though
    <PACbot25000> MWAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHHAHA
    <PACbot25000> For you are my PRISON BITCH
    <PACbot25000> Just like Davidius and jumpguy
    <Hotaru_> And I'm your bride?
    <PACbot25000> That is correct.
    <Hilda> I'm scared
    <Hilda> Davidius will you save me?
    <jumpguy> Wait, how'll we be tortured?
    <Hilda> SAVE ME Davidius
    <jumpguy> I vote for torture by yore face
    <jumpguy> Bahahaha, I'm hilarious
    <Hilda> Eh.
    <Hilda> Davidius
    <Hilda> PLEASE HELP ME!
    <Hilda> Will you slap the evil PACbot25000?
    <Hotaru_> Yea
    <Hotaru_> Come on Davidius
    <Hotaru_> Save us all!
    <Davidius> Stop this.
    --> PACbot25000_ (webchat@89.100.141.97) has joined #C&H
    <Hotaru_> OH NO!
    <Hotaru_> There's two of them now!
    <Hotaru_> Davidius you made it worse :P
    <PACbot25000_> MWAHAHAHAHAHAHHA
    <jumpguy> Hotaru's gone stone cold khrazy
    <PACbot25000_> Davidius you cannot stop me!
    <PACbot25000_> jumpguy: STOP INSULTING MY BRIDE YOU LITTLE WEASEL
    <PACbot25000_> I will EAT YORE MA FOR LUNCH
    <Hilda> AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGH
    <Hilda> PACbot25000 IS EATING ME!
    <Hotaru_> :o
    <Hotaru_> Lads!
    <Hotaru_> That must mean....
    <Hotaru_> Hilda is actually jumpguy's MUM!
    <Hotaru_> THE SCANDAL
    <Hilda> :O
    <Davidius> Stop this.
    <Hilda> jumpguy: are you my long lost son?
    <Hilda> Who I've been searching for for 16 years?
    <Hilda> Please tell me it's you Richie!
    <Hotaru_> This is a beautiful moment
    <PACbot25000_> HEY!
    <PACbot25000_> What about me?
    <PACbot25000_> I'm going to kill you all!
    <PACbot25000_> MWAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHHA
    <Hilda> Please answer me jumpguy
    <Hilda> If it is you...
    <jumpguy> Hilda: Muhahaha, I'm nearly 17. Damnit, if only I was 17 now and then I'd get to say you're wrong and be more muhahahaha
    <Hilda> Maybe we can defeat PACbot25000
    <Hilda> IT IS YOU jumpguy
    <Hilda> OH YAY
    <jumpguy> Yes, it is me, jumpguy the Dane
    <Hotaru_> D'awwwwww so cute!
    <PACbot25000_> But... DEATH!
    <jumpguy> Hotaru_: Quiet you, 20 is cute too
    <Hotaru_> PACbot25000_ it's time for you yo meet your match!
    <jumpguy> Or whatever old age you are -_-
    <jumpguy> 19?
    <Hilda> Yea, me and jumpguy have the power of a mother's love for her son on our side
    <-- PACbot25000 (webchat@89.100.141.97) has quit (Ping timeout)
    <jumpguy> No...it's 20!
    <Hilda> We can defeat anything!
    <Hotaru_> Yea!
    <Hotaru_> PACbot25000 has already died!
    <PACbot25000_> Nooooo!
    <PACbot25000_> You can't1
    <PACbot25000_> No!
    <jumpguy> Hilda: Maybe, very likely
    <Hilda> MOTHER SON LOVE POWER!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    <Hotaru_> AWESOME Hotaru_ POWER!!!!!!!
    <PACbot25000_> AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!
    <jumpguy> Hilda: Thou what he spake lack'd form a little, it was not like madness
    <PACbot25000_> I'm melting!
    <PACbot25000_> Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!
    -*- PACbot25000_ DIES
    <-- PACbot25000_ (webchat@89.100.141.97) has quit (Quit: Page closed)
    <Hotaru_> YAY!
    <Hotaru_> We won!
    <Hotaru_> WoooooO!
    <Hilda> Yay!
    <Hilda> And it's all thanks to you jumpguy
    <Hilda> My beautiful son
    <Hotaru_> Wait a minute here
    <Hotaru_> jumpguy didn't do anything!
    <Hilda> ......
    <Hilda> You're right!
    <Hilda> He didn't.
    <Hotaru_> It was totally me
    <Hilda> It was totally you Hotaru_
    <Hilda> You are the best person ever
    <Hilda> Now, I bid thee all farewell

• Moderators Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭D4RK ONION

That was the gayest thing I've ever read. But also, the greatest thing I've ever read. Well played :p

O_o

You people really worry me...

Do ye wanna know what the best part was?

Hotaru_, Hilda and PACbot25000 were all..... THE SAME PERSON :eek:

OMG etc.