Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Biggest scandal in your workplace (Mod Note in OP)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,742 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Last place I worked, there was this absolutely hideous bully of a guy who called the shots in the whole place. He was only a factory worker and clocked in and out like everyone else but he degraded people, spread gossip and refused to do his job. Whats shocking is this piece of sh!t was protected by so many people, either because they were scared of him or maybe they were drinking buddies. I know he used to drink with some of the lads who then became his boss but the extent to which they covered up his lack of work, excused his bullying and went to great lengths to bury any complaints about him was just unreal.

Would being a former friend of a bad apple protect you that much? I wonder have anyone else ever experienced that. I left in the end was just a toxic place and I couldn't have any respect for anyone who protected such a vile bully.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭tylercheribini

Last place I worked, there was this absolutely hideous bully of a guy who called the shots in the whole place. He was only a factory worker and clocked in and out like everyone else but he degraded people, spread gossip and refused to do his job. Whats shocking is this piece of sh!t was protected by so many people, either because they were scared of him or maybe they were drinking buddies. I know he used to drink with some of the lads who then became his boss but the extent to which they covered up his lack of work, excused his bullying and went to great lengths to bury any complaints about him was just unreal.

Would being a former friend of a bad apple protect you that much? I wonder have anyone else ever experienced that. I left in the end was just a toxic place and I couldn't have any respect for anyone who protected such a vile bully.

"Spread gossip and refused to do his job" certainly rings a bell regarding an ex-colleague of mine, accusations often levelled at women but men are just as capable and in this scenario he was the worst in the office, prob biggest gossip there. It was a civil service department so he got away with murder as did many,bar murder you are basically unsackable, he always threatened union action with even a hint of sanction, was also having an affair with a colleague and married with kids. Deeply unhappy and non stop bitching abour his wife and kids, dragged all this negative energy into work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Summer BBQ a lad from one Dept and a girl from HR were caught in a stall together in the loo. Nothing too mad there, except she was engaged to a fella who she met working for the company, who left for another company about 4 months before. They guy hadn’t known this but her fella had mates in the company still who wanted to go in and beat the **** out of him.

Anyway it all calms down and the two of them go home separately, after the fella insists he never spoke to her until that night and they should really be angrier at her.

On the Monday he gets called into HR to say basically he’s lucky not to be fired and will forego his bonus and any promotion that was due. Same goes for her. Fair enough he thought, he’ll take it on the chin. Come November and promotions announced, she’s promoted as are 2 of the lads trying to knock down the door get one too.

We all though that was incredibly harsh, had a chat with yer man and he said don’t worry about it. Turns out he escalated to Global HR in the States, ended up pretty much with an open choice of where he wanted to move, picked the best remunerated team, had his promotion granted and said he walked away with a wad of cash.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,733 ✭✭✭✭TheValeyard

I'd like to think some of these stories are true. A few are absolutely hilarious. Except for the one when the guy got raped. That sounds horrendous.

All eyes on Kursk. Slava Ukraini.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,155 ✭✭✭StereoSound

mondeo wrote: »
    Girl I worked with in a Bank slept her way to the top. She started working in the bank the same day as me, she threw herself at management staff at a work party and then started dating one of the management staff. 5 months passed and she was a supervisor, then she moved to a team leader 6 months after that. At this stage I was still a customer service jockey at the bottom of the pile. Obvious as a heart attack what went on here. Blond girl, nice body.. It was a case of WHO SHE KNEW and not what she knew...
    Believe me, this sort of thing still goes on in big companies. It's not the first time I seen a young pretty girl jumping up the ranks.

I have worked in some big companies and I have seen many fine bodied young ones hopping up the ranks randomly, many questions are raised. There is definitely advantages to being a physically appealing young woman in a large company. A lot of these fckers at the top will gladly put these young ones under their wings. They literally chat them up in and around the work place, these girls are either naive, stupid or know exactly what is going on and taking advantage of the situation for their own gain.. It happens a lot. One girl in a certain IT company I am doing contract work for, she is only 22 and she is managing a floor of staff... Nice body, an ass that would make you get on your knees, very friendly with one of the directors. Ye, you can see what is going on here.. She is a hand picked fine fruit this one. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭1o059k7ewrqj3n

An small office down the road from us a few years ago.

It turned out the boss was underdeclaring tax etc. The net was closing in on him and the regulatory authorities had an appointment with him one morning.

The lady sat down in front of him and pulls out a handgun and blew his brains out in front of her. Last I heard, she never returned to work after that.

About three years was dealing with a matter which involved a messy divorce. H & W did not speak and I was the go between until the matter was concluded. But anyway the H was non contactable for a few days, not answering calls, emails etc. I even wrote to the house.

Then I get a call one morning from the estate agent who had forced his way into the house to find the H hanging in the living room. He had been dead for a few days.

The H before he killed himself, had boxed away all his personal papers in a 2-3 boxes and left them at his feet. The W (who was bit of a bitch to be fair) went back in a collected the boxes and dumped them in my office- there was dark stains all over the papers. Basically it is safe to conclude that as the boxes were at his feet and he was dangling there, bodily fluids were dripping onto the papers.

It was sad as I went through the papers and you could see the mental decline over a few years and increasingly erratic behaviour. They had 3 kids.

I made her come back and take the boxes.

Jesus ****ing Christ!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,203 ✭✭✭partyguinness

I have worked in some big companies and I have seen many fine bodied young ones hopping up the ranks randomly, many questions are raised. There is definitely advantages to being a physically appealing young woman in a large company. A lot of these fckers at the top will gladly put these young ones under their wings. They literally chat them up in and around the work place, these girls are either naive, stupid or know exactly what is going on and taking advantage of the situation for their own gain.. It happens a lot. One girl in a certain IT company I am doing contract work for, she is only 22 and she is managing a floor of staff... Nice body, an ass that would make you get on your knees, very friendly with one of the directors. Ye, you can see what is going on here.. She is a hand picked fine fruit this one. :rolleyes:

There is a local secretarial college that asks us to take in 18-19 year olds for unpaid work experience during the summer and we usually get 3-4 cvs chucked at us.

I am ashamed (or at least I should be) to say that myself and my partner blatantly take the person on purely on looks. We have taken on some full time over the years.

We have a very good looking workforce.

TBH...the cvs are all the same so you have to something to separate them out.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,588 ✭✭✭Working class heroes

There is a local secretarial college that asks us to take in 18-19 year olds for unpaid work experience during the summer and we usually get 3-4 cvs chucked at us.

I am ashamed (or at least I should be) to say that myself and my partner blatantly take the person on purely on looks. We have taken on some full time over the years.

All your posts in this thread are bull sh1te, aren’t they?

Racism is now hiding behind the cloak of Community activism.

• Registered Users Posts: 547 ✭✭✭loalae

I work in social services with children in care (place of work is relevant) and one if my colleagues was caught by one of those vigilante sting groups texting under age boys to meet up for sex! It was uploaded to their website. Caused quite a scandal and he was struck off.

Scumbag.

Not at all.

Why would I bother doing that. I don't know about you but I couldnt make up this stuff even if I tried. Life is stranger than fiction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

I'd like to think some of these stories are true. A few are absolutely hilarious. Except for the one when the guy got raped. That sounds horrendous.

Wonder did he slap your mans arse though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 664 ✭✭✭starbaby2003

Back in the day when companies dropped €20k for a table at some charity event I ‘won’ the spare seat. Anyway someone at our table who was **** FACED bid €15k on a Brian O’ Driscoll rugby training weekend. Obviously didn’t have it. Put the company as the ‘payee’. Terse Monday i’d Say ! Anyway the charity went out to the underbidder(by a good couple of K)and they honoured their bid. Our company paid the difference. AWKWARD

J Mysterio wrote: »
    Wonder did he slap your mans arse though.

I didnt get raped...Jesus Christ....**** just got a bit weird that's all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,024 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

I didnt get raped...Jesus Christ....**** just got a bit weird that's all.

Mutual “oral”?

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,021 ✭✭✭✭anewme

Fake makey up sexist crap that reads like a bad mad men script.

• Registered Users Posts: 564 ✭✭✭fishfoodie

gman2k wrote: »
    How do you buy drugs in the States on a credit card?

"Event Catering", or "Event Entertainment"

I'm not kidding; I've seen copies of corporate card bills that only raised red flags because the person involved got lazy, & didn't cover themselves with a few sales to coincide with the imaginary schmoozing with potential clients.

anewme wrote: »

Believe what you want. No skin off my nose.:D

Mutual “oral”?

I have zero recollection. I passed out and he was a gentleman..oh God what am I writing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,024 ✭✭✭✭EmmetSpiceland

I have zero recollection. I passed out and he was a gentleman..oh God what am I writing.

But you were “naked”.

“It is not blood that makes you Irish but a willingness to be part of the Irish nation” - Thomas Davis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,532 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Probably best to stop digging. Actually, it would have been best if he hadn't digged at all.

anewme wrote: »

Believe what you want. No skin off my nose.:D

It's a spoof though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,514 ✭✭✭valoren

Worked static security in a retail/wharf car park in Cork City during college in 2000. The park was a mixture of offices, retail, insurance offices etc. We had access to some of the offices in case alarms went off. Our security company were contractors for the night shift but there was a privately hired day manager who was unconnected to our company. He also had master keys to most offices too. He'd been working for the owners of the car park for years. He was given access by Company X to an iMac computer in their office for general stuff like printing and web access. During my induction, I was told that if we needed to print anything then we could access the computer in Company X's office. A few weeks after starting, the owners son in law was taking over the day time duties replacing the long term manager who was leaving. All above board and formal. A week after he left, the new manager, a sound guy I became friends with, took me aside and asked if I have been in Company X's office and if I have accessed the computer. Being a security guard, I had no reason to and said no. He looked visibly relieved. He said the company who had given access had become suspicious that their printer toner was getting used up and required frequent replacement. Their internal IT had connected the computer print outs to print copies of whatever was being printed from the iMac. They had subsequently reported to the Guards that images of child porn, bestiality and S&M porn were being printed, the copies duplicated and gathered by the shocked staff. The full images wearing out the toners. The time stamps and CCTV indicated that it was the ex-manager who by then had conveniently emigrated.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 814 ✭✭✭debok

He definitely put it in your mouth. Was there gel in your hair when you left?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭gwalk

Did you swab your arse for cum?

Or feel sticky at all when ya woke up?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,106 ✭✭✭katiek102010

patrickc wrote: »
    I worked in a fast food place in the early 00's, the tills were down money regularly and we were getting blamed for it, turned out it was the manager taking money when cashing up. He was caught after robbing 10k in total.

I worked in a FF place too in 90s. Boss was a dick. Found out after I left he did the same thing

But you were “naked”.

Yes.

Look at this stage it is best I leave it at that. I have resurected some deeply repressed memories that time has thankfully helped me to forget.

There was actually another aspect to that same epic Xmas party night that involved a subsequent trip to a police station, filing a police report, stolen property and an insurance claim. Let's just say having to detail my whereabouts and having to name the gay bar in question was awkward. But we will leave that out.

Let this be my last post on the topic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,409 ✭✭✭corner of hells

loalae wrote: »
    I work in social services with children in care (place of work is relevant) and one if my colleagues was caught by one of those vigilante sting groups texting under age boys to meet up for sex! It was uploaded to their website. Caused quite a scandal and he was struck off.

Scumbag.

Struck off what ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I posted this a while back in a thread about relationships finishing. Kinda relevant here too.
    When I worked in a pub in England a new barmaid started and we got on fairly well. She said she was over from Tyrone for the summer and staying with her sister. One thing led to another and she ended up spending more nights at my place than at her sisters. That was grand till one night her husband arrived in to the pub and tried to pull me out over the counter. It turned out she had left him and two children high and dry two months earlier. Word filtered back that she was living with a new fellow in England.
    She got the sack from the bar that night and got two black sacks from me the following morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 69,551 ✭✭✭✭L1011

Our long-term doorman/security officer/whatever was replaced with two new ones with zero notice over a weekend, and an implication that "something" had happened was given. I still haven't found out and I'm in direct contact with the building landlord all the bloody time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,080 ✭✭✭bigtimecharlie

Warehouse operator in a previous company was busted for drug importation. He was able to disguise packages as machine parts. Cops arrived late one night and asked manager to open his locker, lots of info inside so he got 14 years behind bars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,671 ✭✭✭jackboy

Recent hire showed little interest in doing any work. Spent his days creeping on woman. Always asking about various female colleagues, are they single or married.

He would make bizarre unsuccessful attempts to chat them up. He approached one girl for the first time and asked her had she seen anything good on Netflix recently. Uncomfortable and all as she was she just said ‘no, what about you’. He replies ‘I don’t watch Netflix’.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭Wayne Jarvis

Yes.

Look at this stage it is best I leave it at that. I have resurected some deeply repressed memories that time has thankfully helped me to forget.

There was actually another aspect to that same epic Xmas party night that involved a subsequent trip to a police station, filing a police report, stolen property and an insurance claim. Let's just say having to detail my whereabouts and having to name the gay bar in question was awkward. But we will leave that out.

Let this be my last post on the topic.
    Was this "stolen property" your anal virginity which was taken from you that night? Just answer that one final question for me please......and the 15-20 more I will have after that. Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,807 ✭✭✭The J Stands for Jay

keano_afc wrote: »
    A couple in the office broke up, and did so quite vociferously over email. The emails got leaked (he sent them to a lot of mates outside the company and it snowballed from there). It ended up in the papers the Sunday after, under a headline "breaking up in front of the world". I work for a very large company and we all got an email on Monday saying that if we are approached by anyone asking for comment we were to keep quiet.

Rough day at the office?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,047 ✭✭✭Ohmeha

In a previous company the gardai swamped the department one morning. Turned out a very well liked "model employee" team leader got caught dipping his fingers into the cookie jar for nearly 100k over two years. He resigned, claimed he was a gambling addict, got a suspended sentence and walked into a new job elsewhere. I heard later on that he got caught out as he was actually under surveillance by the company following sexual harassment complaints against him which ultimately couldn't be proven which resulted one girl having to resign from the company. Bastard

Same company a couple of lads conveniently resigned just before it was identified they were fiddling their sales figures, nothing like a good internal tip-off that you're under investigation, again both walked into new jobs no bother

In my current company a manager got done for stealing 150k and got a whopping one year sentence
    Then the usual supervisors riding younger staff on night's out, all in relationships.
    One lad got kicked in the head while on the ground in a fight with a colleague and the lad who got kicked in the head got the sack.
    One girl crashed into a colleagues car in the car park, then drove off to find a another space on the other side of the car park and did not admit to it. Obviously she got caught on CCTV and was punished with a promotion 3 weeks later, not sure if having a family member working in the company had something to do with that one

jackboy wrote: »

He would make bizarre unsuccessful attempts to chat them up. He approached one girl for the first time and asked her had she seen anything good on Netflix recently. Uncomfortable and all as she was she just said ‘no, what about you’. He replies ‘I don’t watch Netflix’.

Brilliant.

jackboy wrote: »
    Recent hire showed little interest in doing any work. Spent his days creeping on woman. Always asking about various female colleagues, are they single or married.

Is he one of the regular re-reggers around here I wonder?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭sunnysoutheast

Think I've posted this before in another thread a while back but in one place I worked a director plugged his laptop in to show a presentation to the whole professional services team and left the room temporarily. He had left his email open which revealed his torrid affair with a junior colleague.

In a client office I worked in which was going through redundancies someone took a dump in a mug and put it in the dishwasher. Full HazMat tape etc.

One Friday afternoon a Partner's wife turned up roaring drunk to the office "where's the slag" etc. Said Partner was "at lunch" with his PA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 245 ✭✭Syndic

I worked part time in an Irish supermarket/clothing store during college.

The manager of my department was a lovely woman; very soft and gentle, a real lady. One day she was gone off the floor for ages, few of us looking for her for different things. We heard a huge bang on the escalators leading down to our floor, she had scaled almost the entire length of the escalators and was running from two Gardai. She had been on the take, stealing from a safe in the cash office after it had been counted every day. Took about 20k before anyone noticed. She'd been in an upstairs office talking with the guards when she just took off running. They caught her on the next floor down. It was so shocking as she couldn't have been further from the type, she was like Rambo that day, scaling escalators.

There was a different scandal in that shop every week though. Few on the take, loads of married men having affairs with young sales assistants etc. Every job I've had since has been boring in comparison.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,767 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

An ex-colleague was jailed for 4 years for harassing a guy she had a one night stand with. Turns out she set up fake email addresses, harassing him and his now new girlfriend - sending them hundreds of pizzas and taxis to their address. He moved country to avoid her and she followed him, continuing the harassment. She was nabbed there and the case made the international press.

I worked out pretty quickly when she was working in my place that she was as mad as a box of frogs, she almost had me fired over a completely false allegation - thankfully had colleagues that witnessed the alledged incident.

Some fruit cakes out there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,809 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Way back in the day I worked for an international courier company. Goods of very high value prior to delivery were held in a big walk in safe... the company had a lot of contracts with jewelry manufacturers and jewelry shops who would import diamonds to make pieces etc... one day a small box that contained quite a few diamonds went awol from the safe, worth many thousands. The cctv covering the area had been defective for some time. This was only known by the management.

6 people - all management had keys to the safe room, yet in the approximate period that the jewelry went awol, unusually none of them had been on site... up to now 7 years later, a mystery.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,336 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Maybe 15 years ago at this stage a woman in one of our offices in another country was fired for running an escort service. She had been running it for several months before somebody discovered that the contact details she was using for it were her work phone number and email address.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭HalloweenJack

Not really a scandal but a mad story none the less. It's a long one, though.

I was working in a small company. Our boss told us that we had a new hire coming in. He was coming in from abroad and it was his first time leaving home so our boss wanted us to get in touch with him beforehand. The new hire added everyone at work on social media and got in touch with me. He was asking loads of questions about the place and the job. I was in middle management at the time. I wouldn't normally talk to someone I don't know but it was part of my job. He did this with a few other people. He also did it with some former colleagues, which was where things started to get a bit odd.

He'd moved over and was ready to start but on the Friday before he was due to start our boss told us he had to go home because of a family situation and he didn't know how long it was going to take. In the end, he never turned up for work. I asked my boss about it a few times but he just said he didn't know. Then he began to mention it less and less.

After that, we started talking about the guy in work. That's when we realised he'd had pretty much the exact same conversations with all of us. There were a few other things that didn't add up. He had two pics of himself on social media but they didn't seem to be exactly the same person. Someone managed to track one of the photos to a random website with nothing to do with the new hire or the area of work we were in. They eventually discovered the profile of the guy whose photo it actually was and saw that he did have loads of photos of what was obviously himself. The new hire's profile had only been recently created and he didn't have many friends. At another point, I was looking around through some papers in the office and found the new hire's CV. The photo on his CV was the one that we had proven to be someone else.

Some other stuff didn't add up. He was supposed to be doing a specific job but when he didn't turn up, no-one had to pick up the slack for what he would have been doing. He was also assigned to an office that would have not been up to scratch for the job he was going to do. It also seemed to be the case that our boss was the only person who ever saw or spoke to him. It turned into a joke at work and my boss wasn't too happy about it. The whole thing died down after a while and we never heard what happened to the new hire.

At the end of it all, we came to the conclusion that our boss had made the whole thing up so he would be able to spy on us to some extent and have an idea of what we were saying about work on social media.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,532 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

Strumms wrote: »
    Way back in the day I worked for an international courier company. Goods of very high value prior to delivery were held in a big walk in safe... the company had a lot of contracts with jewelry manufacturers and jewelry shops who would import diamonds to make pieces etc... one day a small box that contained quite a few diamonds went awol from the safe, worth many thousands. The cctv covering the area had been defective for some time. This was only known by the management.

6 people - all management had keys to the safe room, yet in the approximate period that the jewelry went awol, unusually none of them had been on site... up to now 7 years later, a mystery.

One of them gave their key to someone else and they halved the profit.

Jessica Fletcher has nothing on me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,270 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

My company needed an aircraft engine for B747, the only engines available in stores were unserviceable or so the system said, they purchased an engine from Singapore and promptly discovered that it was actually one of the listed "unserviceable engines", So someone had stolen the engine, shipped it out of the country and amended the stores system to make it unusable.

Funnily enough a very low level foreign clerk was blamed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

I think you are wrong here.

The two week rule is for Employee welfare & health

I used to work for An Irish Bank. We were told the two week block was to ensure that no one was ripping customers off etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,050 ✭✭✭whatlliwear

A new temp member of staff mistakenly sent an email that was intended for her boyfriend to the entire Nationwide company. The email was a long explicit one. Basically, saying that she never wanted to move to this new job or location but did so for him and his new job. That she feels like his sex slave/ cook as that's all she feels she is to him. I forget the specifics but it was deeply personal and explicit. The poor girl had to show her face the next day .. as far as I can remember she didn't show up the next day

A guy I worked with had a "photo" of his wife and child on his computer screen. But it was actually a cut out from a magazine of some famous person's wife & kids. The same guy used to talk about hating all foreigners.. he was a strange individual. He used to follow one girl around the office and make her feel very uncomfortable. She had to call HR in the end as he was so strange. In the end She had to put a huge pic of herself and her bf on her desk to give him the hint.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,090 ✭✭✭Gregor Samsa

I did some summer work in a place where my mum was office manager back in the 90’s.

There was a sales guy there. I don’t know what his background was - he had an English accent, but often expressed very strong Republican views. He was a knob and no-one really liked him, but it seems he brought the sales in. At some stage he bought an island somewhere in the west. I don’t remember the details, but at the time the consensus was that he actually had bought this island and wasn’t just spoofing. Of course everyone was wondering how he could afford it.

One day it was discovered that he was scamming the company and had stolen hundreds of thousands of pounds from the company over the years. He got hauled up to the MD’s office to be confronted by him, the accountant and Sales Director. From down stairs, you could hear him roaring at them, not denying anything, but saying they were all fools, he could do what he liked and that he was in the INLA and he’d have them all shot if they tried to do anything about it. He stormed out of the room, laughing and shouting obscenities at them. On the way out the door, he stuck his head into my mother’s office and politely thanked her and said goodbye, then left the building still insulting and threatening the other three.

No action was ever brought against him. I got the feeling that they took the INLA threat seriously, but they were also very embarrassed that they hadn’t discovered his scam all along, as seemingly it wasn’t particularly complicated and any of them should have spotted it. So it was all hushed up and never spoken of again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

Fatties are always a memorable experience. They really get into it. Make hay while sun shines and all that. Pure filth. They appreciate it more than some dolly bird who does not make the effort.

I agree, I remember one new years being with a fat NI bird.

F*cking great ride JAYSUS!!

I still sometimes use it as **** bank material 15 years later!!

That accent - pure filth !!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,907 ✭✭✭Stevieluvsye

I agree, I remember one new years being with a fat NI bird.

F*cking great ride JAYSUS!!

I still sometimes use it as **** bank material 15 years later!!

That accent - pure filth !!

Just so we are clear here to all biggin up the bigguns

How fat are we talking here? Washing themselves with a rag on a stick fat?

• Registered Users Posts: 81 ✭✭Monkey2019

Years ago i got a job doing admin work. The office was in a depot and I was the only female working there. I was covering a maternity leave. The supervisor of the place was a real cranky auld fella and everyone that came to the depot were terrified of him.

Anyway I got on really well with him. He would make me coffee in the mornings. Few months in I started noticing stuff floating in the coffee. It looked like phlegm floating on the top of it. I thought at first he just gave me a dirty cup but this happened every morning then. I stopped drinking the coffee he made me.

The girl i was covering for came back and i got moved onto the reception desk in the showroom. After a while got talking to the girl that I had been covering for. Got talking about the old boy in the depot and she asks me had i ever noticed anything in my coffee. Turns out I was right and he had been spitting into our coffees.

She had complained about him a few times, he was always being touchy feely with her. Came back after some hols and he had been fired.
    She had been getting filthy text messages and heavy breathing phone calls - went to gaurds - was traced back to him.

And I thought I was a good judge of character :D