Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Will Joe be Gone Til November like Wyclef Jean? Liveline: 17/09/2019 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

I loaded up all the kids in the car one Halloween for a surprize mystery tour. I was going to bring them to a story telling night in Leap castle.

My husband knowing how much a scaredy cat and how superstitious I am asked me before I drove away to be careful 'what comes home' with ye.

That was it for me, all out kids, change of plan we're going Trick or Treatin' after all.

Joe would love this

• Registered Users Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭Greasy Tool

That wan needs a good rub o' the relic , and yer man too by the sounds

This is f'n bats hit !!! Lol!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 899 ✭✭✭FrKurtFahrt

That wan needs a good rub o' the relic , and yer man too by the sounds

A rub of a Greasy Tool?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,688 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

And what do the kids dressed up as Iron Man and stuff signify ?

Tell us Oh Wise One......with your couple hour class on Folkore you once went to.

De banshee is a vixen or an owl calling.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

KH doesn't seem very intelligent.

McDermotX wrote: »
    And what do the kids dressed up as Iron Man and stuff signify ?

Tell us Oh Wise One......with your couple hour class on Folkore you once went to.

Hey !! She's an archaeologist !! Lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

This is like an episode of Fr Ted.

National radio talking about absolute drivel

I own a no. 13 house too.

Hey !! She's an archaeologist !! Lol

I reckon she thinks she is............her intro as 'studied' archeology in the past probably amounts to reading a magazine in Easons.

A rub of a Greasy Tool?

I'm free! !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,255 ✭✭✭shearforce

"unstability"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I'm so glad that whole Halloween thing has been sorted out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,131 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

i'd say Katie pre-recorded this episode and is currently sunning herself somewhere.

Well done to the RTE Drama department / canteen.

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

Bonkers .ie is right !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Dogs again.

Tell us what happened to your son.

This won't end well.

Tipperary? Bad Line...

Should be talking about our real traditional Halloween traditions - stoning the fibregade, Knick-Knacks and good oul fashioned drunkeness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,009 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

The spirits of the dead chizzlers of the rebellion of the troubles mor ya. Foreword by Brush.

Its called a pack.

"was he bitten?"

No they licked him to bits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

The police again. :rolleyes:

Strong antibiotics, not mild ones, caller. Everybody needs strong ones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,971 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

what colour were da dogs ?

I own a no. 13 house too.

I keep Saxa salt in business throwing a pinch over my left shoulder at least half a dozen times a day to blind the Devil.

13 is my lucky number Cat. It turns up in account numbers and car reg. plates and winning tickets in the 'Wheel of fortune'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

the westies gang?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

I would demand the dogs be shot on the spot.

no bad line ?

Jeez, he's some lad with all these lumps bitten out of his legs.

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    I keep Saxa salt in business throwing a pinch over my left shoulder at least half a dozen times a day to blind the Devil.

13 is my lucky number Cat. It turns up in account numbers and car reg. plates and winning tickets in the 'Wheel of fortune'

I took my first flying lesson on Fri 13th, and did my first solo flight on a 13th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,041 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

the westies gang?
    The easties ;)

Next up, a statement from the pack listing their demands.

I think one of those dogs is chewing on de loine.

Garda report, 2 of the gang of 6, of dogs, apprehended

Katie......you amateur

Ah! So two dogs have been arrested.........(they cannot be named as they are under 18).

Seamless changeover there

Grove lane Coolock

can't find it on the map?

Ah ask her about the dogs anyway Katie.

I took my first flying lesson on Fri 13th, and did my first solo flight on a 13th.

I find it's easy to get a doctor dentist or optician appointment on the 13th at short notice.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Ah! So two dogs have been arrested.........(they cannot be named as they are under 18).

BASOhTiCQAEDBZ7.jpg:large

identities hidden

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,041 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

One remanded in custardy and the other left out on bail ;)

He beats de lard outta ya but he’s not aggressive

What's all this got to do with been bitten by dogs?
    (I must have missed the link.)

Let's have the dog biting back on. :(

If you are bitten by a banshee dog at Halloween then you can develop violent tendencies I believe caller.

K9 Jerry Lee waiting on line 2 to apprehend the 3 culprits on the run. Ruff ruff !

well fcuk ye anyway Katie

you drew us in with the lure of crazy bible bashers and now we're back to reality