Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Sunday Spin???

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Mr Sheen!

I enjoyed it anyway. Some parts of the day more than others but Im not gonna cry about that.:)

Took a few pics on my phone so I gonna try put them up . . .photostream
    photostream
    photostream
    photostream
    photostream
    photostream
    photostream
    photostream
    photostream
    photostream

Ah Balls:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,224 ✭✭✭goodlad

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    even the hooligan ones :D

Would ya g'way outa that! Nothing hooliganish about SV's! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭Green_Martian

Few pics...

287ozzm.jpg

Is that Blu trying to do a Zoolander pose???:D

BluSteel!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 896 ✭✭✭blu3r0ri0n

Is that Blu trying to do a Zoolander pose???:D
    urbanledge wrote: »
    BluSteel!

Fcukers! LOL

leppla wrote: »
    Ah Balls:mad:

This link has all your photos ;)

http://www.flickr.com/photos/76175581@N05/

blu3r0ri0n wrote: »
    This link has all your photos ;)

http://www.flickr.com/photos/76175581@N05/

Sound thanks, Dont know why the URLs I copied didnt work.

leppla wrote: »
    Sound thanks, Dont know why the URLs I copied didnt work.

You need to click on the picture, then select all sizes from top right. right click on the picture go to properties and copy the url from there. Thats how I do it with flickr anyway.

Didnt do the select all sizes part!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

It was a cracker of a spin home aswell wasnt it leppla just the 2 of us....Kudos too you on the SV mate, doing very very well for the short space of time on the bike.

• Registered Users Posts: 502 ✭✭✭nerrad1983

Got no pics of the day but was a nice few bikes out and the weather was great aswell

When we split in Hacketstown we went Tinahely, Aughrim, Rathdrum, Laragh, Roundwood and then back to Newtown was a good spin to.

Kudos too you on the SV mate, doing very very well for the short space of time on the bike.

Fcukers! LOL

:D:D:D

It was a cracker of a spin home aswell wasnt it leppla just the 2 of us....Kudos too you on the SV mate, doing very very well for the short space of time on the bike.

Thanks wonda-boy, means a lot to hear that, I just love been on the bike and trying to get better on it. Spin home was deadly alright tis grand to have someone with a nice pace and nice driving style so close by.

I had some amount of flys on me by the time I got home. . . . She nearly wasn't letting me in:D

You had a good teacher and you will learn an awful lot from spins with lads who know what they are doing in relation to the correct lines and that for corners. Sure you seen it 1st hand on sunday not everyone rides the same even when on bikes for years.

• Registered Users Posts: 328 ✭✭Hornswoggle

Are ye heading out this Sunday lads?

Horny,

I am at the road races this weekend but I am sure a few of the lads might be out for a spin? I would post up a new topic maybe to get the interest going.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭KamiKazi

Got anything planned for the Sunday after next lads?

I'll be home on the blade and be at a loose end that day!

Wont be able to make the spin this Sunday unfortunately :mad:

Was meant to be getting a new back tyre after a nail went through the sidewall but they wont be in stock until monday :(

Hopefully will make it to the next one!!!

I defo wont be out this weekend because im feeling really lazy! :p

Cant make this weekend either. Be out for the next one :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

In work myself but ill commute on the bike:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 994 ✭✭✭LookBehindYou

Races are on this weekend, so no spin.

KamiKazi wrote: »
    Got anything planned for the Sunday after next lads?

I'll be home on the blade and be at a loose end that day!

Should be one on alright, as Wonda-Boy and LookBehindYou are at the road races this weekend, they usually sort out the run and route and will sort one out i would say

Actually meant Sunday the 23rd, sorry!

Ah crap wont be around myself as i will be heading to england, but would say the lads will have something just PM one of them

you're going to England, I'm escaping for the weekend :pac:

Only in and out on the sunday for a match:D

Waste of time and money going to watch that team :p

You'd be better off on the spin:D

nerrad1983 wrote: »
    Waste of time and money going to watch that team :p

You'd be better off on the spin:D

Its the game against your lot:p

• Registered Users Posts: 1 dicki

hi all
    just got into biking and am loving it, was wondering is there anyone around kilkenny /tipperary area want to go for a spin :cool:

I would suggest sticking up a new post dicki otherwise it wont be seen buried in this thread.

Best of luck with the bike, and hopefully see you out and about in the near future.

dicki wrote: »
    hi all
    just got into biking and am loving it, was wondering is there anyone around kilkenny /tipperary area want to go for a spin :cool:

I'm about 15-20 minutes away from Kilkenny city, on the Carlow side.:)

Yeah but a bully on the bike and a hooligan to boot! Ya drive too fast for a new lad Blu3 :eek::eek:

:p

Yeah but a bully on the bike and a hooligan to boot! Ya drive too fast for a new lad Blu3 :eek::eek:
    :p

Your making me out to be a bully ya fcuker :mad:! I always say go at your own pace and I will adjust mine accordingly :P

Ohhhh nice save....LMAO.

Ya know I am only taking the piss mate.

Well lads is there a spin this Sunday?

I wont know until closer to the date, should know Thursday/Friday, if I can go this Sunday.I'm sure Wonda and LBH are planning something though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,340 ✭✭✭Please Kill Me

After my off and a wrecked bike and a broken collarbone, it'll be a while before I get to go for a spin again. Have a safe one if ye get out lads!

Really sorry to hear that John, Glad you around to tell the tale after it. Hopefully you get a new machine and be back on track....GWS.

After my off and a wrecked bike and a broken collarbone, it'll be a while before I get to go for a spin again. Have a safe one if ye get out lads!

Never knew. Was it recent? I usually hear ya pull into riverside. Guess I wont be hearing that for a while. Hope you heal soon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Get well soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 994 ✭✭✭LookBehindYou

Get well soon. Hope all ok with you.

Really sorry to hear that John, Glad you around to tell the tale after it. Hopefully you get a new machine and be back on track....GWS.

Cheers Gar. Fingers crossed it won't be too long.
    Never knew. Was it recent? I usually hear ya pull into riverside. Guess I wont be hearing that for a while. Hope you heal soon.

Did ya?? LOL. Yeah it was last Wednesday. Jeez I can't believe it's a week already! :(
    Get well soon.
    Get well soon. Hope all ok with you.

Thanks lads..

The amount of speed camera vans that were out today (Sunday) was insane. Between Kilcock and Ardee I passed 4 of them in the space of 2 hours, and in Trim there was a bullet (Garda Bike) doing a one man checkpoint and had pulled over some teenager in a red BMW giving him the riot act.

Talk about trying to get revenue in fast....:rolleyes:

The amount of speed camera vans that were out today (Sunday) was insane. Between Kilcock and Ardee I passed 4 of them in the space of 2 hours, and in Trim there was a bullet (Garda Bike) doing a one man checkpoint and had pulled over some teenager in a red BMW giving him the riot act.

Talk about trying to get revenue in fast....:rolleyes:

Aye - it's quarter end and they need to make targets! LOL

Anyone up for a spin this weekend? Rain is quite likely on sunday but sure you hardened lads are used to it;)

We are heading down nerrads why this weekend Joe for a change, more then welcome to join us. We had a grand spin last week and were lucky with the rain.

I will give you a text closer to the time.

Twas good meeting a good few of you lads out on the few spins i managed to get out to. Gotta stick my sv up for sale though so can hopefully grab another bike next year at some stage and get back out :)