Boards.ie uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here to find out more x
Post Reply  
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
08-03-2010, 22:35   #31
Professey Chin
Registered User
 
Professey Chin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 47,490
Quote:
Originally Posted by declan06 View Post
Hey guys,
Does anyone know is there any android phone with a keyboard available in Ireland, was thinking G1, droid or backflip, but as far as I can see none of them are available here.
G1 can be gotten on ebay for pretty cheap.
The Droid is known as the Milestone over here and can be gotten on expansys
http://www.expansys.ie/d.aspx?i=190229

Cant get the backflip here but id avoid it like the plague anyway
Professey Chin is offline  
Thanks from:
Advertisement
09-03-2010, 00:55   #32
Mr E
Administrator
 
Mr E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 49,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by _sparkie_ View Post
was that directed at me?
Probably me, actually.

I'll rewrite part of the guide this week, and ask a mod to update it at the weekend.
Mr E is offline  
09-03-2010, 08:19   #33
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 5,638
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr E View Post
Probably me, actually.

I'll rewrite part of the guide this week, and ask a mod to update it at the weekend.
woops, meant to quote
subway is offline  
09-03-2010, 17:27   #34
_sparkie_
Registered User
 
_sparkie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 683
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr E View Post
Probably me, actually.

I'll rewrite part of the guide this week, and ask a mod to update it at the weekend.
alright. i am just wondering if everything will work on an unlocked hero with my three sim?
_sparkie_ is offline  
09-03-2010, 23:37   #35
Kintarō Hattori
All Round Nice Guy
 
Kintarō Hattori's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 13,725
Quote:
Originally Posted by _sparkie_ View Post
i have been thinking about getting an iphone but they are too expensive for me, so if i buy an unlocked hero i can just stick my 3 pay sim into it and everything will work?
Meteor's Hero isn't sim locked so yes if you were to buy that you can stick your 3 sim in and away you go.
Kintarō Hattori is offline  
Advertisement
10-03-2010, 14:37   #36
_sparkie_
Registered User
 
_sparkie_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 683
there are some cheap heros going on adverts, i might get one depending on when the desire comes out. anybody have a rough release date and price?
_sparkie_ is offline  
12-03-2010, 13:48   #37
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,778
Just installed Opera 5 beta and have to say I'm finding the browsing experience to be much improved. It also seems to be lightening fast. The only thing it doesn't have is the pinch to zoom, but I don't use that anyway.
Can't recommend it highly enough...
BigCon is offline  
12-03-2010, 14:19   #38
madmoe
Registered User
 
madmoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 3,889
I installed it too but the interface just does not seem as nice as Dolphin Browser....
madmoe is offline  
12-03-2010, 17:52   #39
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,778
Quote:
Originally Posted by madmoe View Post
I installed it too but the interface just does not seem as nice as Dolphin Browser....
Must give it a go, although I have all my bookmarks organised in Opera now...
BigCon is offline  
Advertisement
13-03-2010, 09:37   #40
iknorr
Registered User
 
iknorr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 767
balls.... http://techfeen.com/confirmed-androi...-end-of-april/
iknorr is offline  
Thanks from:
14-03-2010, 20:05   #41
overthebridge
Registered User
 
overthebridge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 453
I have been using the factory installed HTC peep on my phone since I got it. I said I'd try out some of the many other twitter apps on the market but no matter how much I try none of them will let me log in. I have tried all the top rated apps, seesmic, twidroid, swift etc

I keep getting error messages "password or username incorrect" or "we cannot log you in at this time".
I have installed and uninstalled them many times.

I can log into HTC peep with no issue and am using a 6 week old HTC hero.
Any advice would be welcome
overthebridge is offline  
14-03-2010, 22:00   #42
Mr E
Administrator
 
Mr E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 49,032
Are you on Meteor?

There are issues with twitter apps on Meteor (they need to open a port needed by twitter). According to this thread, Touiteur and Twidroid both work fine on Meteor.
Mr E is offline  
14-03-2010, 22:01   #43
Mr E
Administrator
 
Mr E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 49,032
My OP is updated with new and updated info and FAQs (thanks Random!)
Mr E is offline  
14-03-2010, 22:38   #44
overthebridge
Registered User
 
overthebridge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 453
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr E View Post
Are you on Meteor?

There are issues with twitter apps on Meteor (they need to open a port needed by twitter). According to this thread, Touiteur and Twidroid both work fine on Meteor.

I'm on Meteor..

Just tried to log into Twidroid with no luck - getting error msg..
"could not authenticate you. Maybe your login information is incorrect or your account is locked after too many failed attempts to sign in. Please chillax for a few, then try again"
overthebridge is offline  
15-03-2010, 23:32   #45
delta214
Registered User
 
delta214's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 219
Hey guys, i want to install villian on my hero. Will i have to re-install all my apps and change back my settings and such if i do?
delta214 is offline  
Post Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Remove Text Formatting
Bold
Italic
Underline

Insert Image
Wrap [QUOTE] tags around selected text
 
Decrease Size
Increase Size
Please sign up or log in to join the discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search



Share Tweet