Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Christmas DEADLINE spells death knell of Covid: Yuletide Liveline

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,245 ✭✭✭shearforce

Who's this pain in the hole....

Breast cancer

Joe's hit gold today.

Ffs he just asked her what happened that had her saying those words

• Registered Users Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭McGinniesta

They could have just waved her through.

She sounds too old to have 3 young children.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,429 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I think she was coming home from the Beacon Hospital but I am not sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,129 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

she wuz only gorgeous

d99d2f8b61274130854e4cf298df2996.jpg

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

shearforce wrote: »
    Who's this pain in the hole....

Breast cancer

Joe's hit gold today.

Ffs he just asked her what happened that had her saying those words
    That’s three breasts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,862 ✭✭✭statto25

Was she in the Beacon does anyone know?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Presumably she's on the other line.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,226 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Unlucky Joe

Duffy worked in advertising????

So that's:

Bell Boy in the Metropole Hotel
    Probation Officer, and dah,
    Advertising Company (ARK),
    Phony fraud of a broadcaster,
    Artist,
    Author.

Might he have met someone we know in de advertising world so to speak?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,636 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

For the sake of balance, there really should be some whacker on next telling us all about dis cnut of a Guard he had a run-in with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Full recovery. Fuk says joe

She sounds too old to have 3 young children.

Liveline Young....so they are in their 40s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,114 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Did you have insurance, motor tax, NCT, valid Driving licence, bald tyres caller ?

Describe the gard!
    “She was small and fat, Joe”

Jaysus, thats near me.

I can walk to the Silver Tassie. It's now a winebar.

She's probably a neighbor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,720 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Out of interest, any update by Joe about the man looking for his wife’s friend from yesterday?

I missed the start

statto25 wrote: »
    Was she in the Beacon does anyone know?

Are you talking about me... I'm sitting in de Beacon... waiting... and not everyone wearing masks... including de staff. Unbelievable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

She forgot you as you drove away.........meeshell

How long were you waiting for the appointment in the Beacon - Joe WONT ask

I', going to pretend I have breast cancer the next time I'm stopped by the gardai.

I'm a bloke. I have man tits though

Theres a scottish comedian I love and he does a sketch called Super Cop. There's a bit in one where he goes "I've heard every excuse. Oh please officer I'm a mason! Oh please officer I'm pregnant. Oh please officer Im a pregnant mason".

She has a vasectomy?

And that's the porters job gone

Where are all these mum's coming from ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,951 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Turd-teen Meee-Shell

Are you talking about me... I'm sitting in de Beacon... waiting... and not everyone wearing masks... including de staff. Unbelievable.

Ring Joe immediately!

Hope everything is ok.

Duffy knocking the bollix outa this scéal

She has a vasectomy?

I think that’s what she said!

Presumably she's on the other line.

Yeah. That's what I', thinking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Dat wouldn't happen in other private hospitals!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

FFS Joe. Ghoul.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭BringBackMick

BEACON BEACON BEACON

• Registered Users Posts: 33,752 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

RTE's obsession on bad health and misery is unreal.

Ha?

Todays show has been sponsored by Joe Walsh Tours, Lourdes and the Beacon Hospital

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭TheHomeService

Joe making very strange noises.

Ramping up the drama

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,592 ✭✭✭davehey79

thumbs up from the 3 guards and the female guard waving WTF !! was she watching a film / having a dream

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭spurshero

Filler stuff this over and over same stuff .... 3 young children ... beacon ....breast cancer ... ok we get the picture . Your fine now . End of story .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Call cancelled, just in, did I miss anything?

First word I heard was "Meee-shell", 2nd was "cancer". I knew then I was tuned into Da Lahv Lahn.

Roger_007 wrote: »
    I think that’s what she said!

Sounded like it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Could we have some more details about the operation?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

I don't think gardas are randomly assigned to random places around Ireland every day. It's more 15mins investigation than needle in the haystack.
    Anyways the cancer is the main course for Joe here

What colour was the spreadsheet?

Mums v cancer

Take that cancer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,129 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

add chipper food to the liveline bingo card

chipper food aka the food of the hoi poloi

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

I imagine that fake tits are not top of the list at the moment.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

The mums had a death pool going for her behind her back

I', going to pretend I have breast cancer the next time I'm stopped by the gardai.

I'm a bloke. I have man tits though

Breast cancer is extremely serious when it hits men.

There is, I’m sure, some point to this call?