Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FSA "off topic" thread - No discussion relating to FSA or Soccer - please read post 1

• Registered Users Posts: 22,249 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

FutureGuy wrote: »
    36 here too. Fiancé and cat. I run and play games.

Cheddar for me. None of that mouldy stuff.

You still aiming for the marathon?

I did 8k this mo and have a new bike ordered. Getting back to fitness after my three week Lazarote sabbatical.

• Registered Users Posts: 492 ✭✭moreau

Interesting to hear age of posters.

35 myself, the mrs and I expecting first baby in new year so not sure how FF will go this year!

How did ye all end up working for bookies in sunnier climes? Sounds all sexy and glamourous:) an image of James Bond in a Casino in Monaco comes to mind for some reason!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,227 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Lemlin wrote: »
    You still aiming for the marathon?

I did 8k this mo and have a new bike ordered. Getting back to fitness after my three week Lazarote sabbatical.

Yeah, sick right now but I'm kinda finished the worst of the training.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

moreau wrote: »
    Interesting to hear age of posters.

35 myself, the mrs and I expecting first baby in new year so not sure how FF will go this year!

Congrats, have the one kid myself. The only positive for your FF prospects I can think of is you will definetly have more hours awake which you could potentially use to be thinking of FF. Think 3 in the morning bottle feeds while debating whether you should start brady or barkley.

Plus hours of fun while you're watching Mickey Mouse Clubhouse or Fireman Sam.

Gives you plenty of time to let your thoughts drift to FF.

I have a 3 year old, five month old, 3 cats, a Norwegian Elkhound and, at present, 10 Labradors!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,731 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Anybody care to recommend a brilliant sports book for me, I'm currently trying to fill a couple of shelves to complete my library, after that I can weed out the rubbish, when I die I would like for there to be a custody battle for my sports library. I'm currently reading a fascinating book about cycling in Rwanda, doesn't sound like the most obvious subject for a book but it's by the former editor and feature writer for the Observer Sports Monthly, anyone who remembers that publication will know of it's quality.

Not entirely a sports book but Id highly recommend Bounce by Matt Syed.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Speaking of bets, had this thread been started earlier I could have dropped a hint about a decent long term bet I have - Belgium to win the 2014 World Cup @100/1. Currently at 33's and will drop lower. I don't think they'll win it but should do well. I should be able to lay off for a decent profit.

Mirallas just set up Lukaku in the Everton game which reminded me how the Belgians are taking over the PL the last two years. In addition to the other two we have Kompany, Vermaelen, Vertonghen, Mignolet, Benteke, Hazard, De Bruyne, Fellaini, Dembele and Chadli. Any one of them would walk into our national team.

Don't want to take the OT thread off topic but in terms of betting they are one to watch!

Lemlin wrote: »
    Plus hours of fun while you're watching Mickey Mouse Clubhouse or Fireman Sam.

Gives you plenty of time to let your thoughts drift to FF.

I have a 3 year old, five month old, 3 cats, a Norwegian Elkhound and, at present, 10 Labradors!

Spongebob squarepants is where Im at now. Fair play handling all that Im worn out with just the one kid.

Well 8 of the Labradors are mine for just three more weeks. I'm just keeping one.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭Mike Ehrmantraut

Just watched the final episode of Breaking Bad.... Outstanding

• Registered Users Posts: 39,498 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

BIG Breaking Bad Spoiler.............

oSdEK2O.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

KevIRL wrote: »
    What's the general age profile of posters on here? Would be interested to find out.

36 here

im 18 in 12 days :P

• Registered Users Posts: 17,187 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

I'm eating Haribo Tangfastics right now

IvySlayer wrote: »
    I'm eating Haribo Tangfastics right now

Wanna game of words with friends??

just did myself it was class.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,304 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

I just found my new favourite song for the next while
    Baby Blue

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TkA7xQb6uPk

• Registered Users Posts: 17,187 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Wanna game of words with friends??

Aight

Don't resign this time :P

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Aight

Don't resign this time :P

Cant promise anything

• Registered Users Posts: 21,093 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

30, haven't watched single episode of Breaking Bad, love cheese, one sprog and the oven is on for another.

Loving the FSA forum, tried the soccer forum for a while but found it more stressful that minding a child.
    Football career cut short due to a bad dose of golf. You'll find me over there mainly.

Golf and Fantasy Football, pretty much my life since becoming a parent.
    That is not a complaint :)

Really love cheese.

Really regret using my password as my username too

• Registered Users Posts: 16,637 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Watched Breaking Bad in work,great ending and it was emotional at times..

• Registered Users Posts: 262 ✭✭narfsnonsense

Breaking Bad blew my mind. Looking forward to its second watch tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,637 ✭✭✭✭dahat

1380147_10151608670506386_671458335_n.jpg

I'll start breaking bad when I finish suits :p

ajcurry123 wrote: »
    30, haven't watched single episode of Breaking Bad, love cheese, one sprog and the oven is on for another.

Loving the FSA forum, tried the soccer forum for a while but found it more stressful that minding a child.
    Football career cut short due to a bad dose of golf. You'll find me over there mainly.

Golf and Fantasy Football, pretty much my life since becoming a parent.
    That is not a complaint :)

Really love cheese.

Really regret using my password as my username too

Yeah I've seen you over in the golf alright, I've become quite a fan since the ryder cup in 2006, only 15/16 then bless my cotton socks :pac: Usually have a flutter in the majors and broke even for the season with Dufner in the US PGA, Stenson e/w too :)

Would love to pick it up in the future as the only golf I'v ever played is of the crazy variety

• Registered Users Posts: 492 ✭✭moreau

I think we have a grand oul bunch on FSA.

Anyone seen total fpl chat or FISO? My god such hate and trolling, I will stick to here, much better posts too:)

FutureGuy + co do a great job modding, fair play!

I would put up a pic of Bale heart celebration, but I am on my phone over lunch:)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Here you go. Even got one in the watery rain stuff you lot have back home.

640x480_baleheart_20121012.jpg

roryc wrote: »
    Here you go. Even got one in the watery rain stuff you lot have back home.

It's the watery rain you have to look out for alright, I'd never trust dry water myself

simpsons-shifty-dog-o.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 7,778 ✭✭✭Benimar

Am i the only one who hit the big 4-0? :eek::(

Married, one (very) young kid. Health warning: having kids will seriously damage your FF (and fantasy baseball and fantasy american football) prospects.:p

Only just started watching Breaking Bad. Hope its as good as advertised, I need a 'Wire' replacement.

HATE Cheese....Except on Pizza :pac:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,227 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

moreau wrote: »
    I think we have a grand oul bunch on FSA.

Anyone seen total fpl chat or FISO? My god such hate and trolling, I will stick to here, much better posts too:)

FutureGuy + co do a great job modding, fair play!

I would put up a pic of Bale heart celebration, but I am on my phone over lunch:)

Yeah we have no tolerance for that stuff on here. I'm monitoring for fake team line-ups, false goal shouts and anything else trollish.

Even if you do it by accident (post a false starting XI because you picked it off Twitte), I'll be making sue that the poster knows to double check their source the next time.

It only taks a few bad apples, but I have a lovely ban hammer itching to be used :D

I've never seen an episode of Breaking Bad but will have to watch it. That said, I was told there's 60 to 70 episodes so it'll take a while. Game of Thrones and Boardwalk Empire are my two staple diets generally.

I watched Lost in the past (gave up around series 4 or 5 but then picked it up on box set and watched to the end) and, of course, The Sopranos.

Love/Hate isn't bad either for an RTE production.

On a sidenote, chocolate hob nobs are fantastic.