Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Margaret Cash steals €300 worth of clothes from Penneys and aftermath/etc!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 268 ✭✭ShaneC93

How dare the SDCC make Margaret wait potentially another 2 whole years for a free house :mad: :mad: :mad:

eb9e9e4ad8b2924ca75f92c49e27f131.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

She must be enjoying her time in the city centre, not many can afford to live in the centre of a large city.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭Filmer Paradise

12 years on the housing list?:confused:

She's 28 now.

That means that she's on the housing list since she was 16!

What's going on here?

I mean WTF is going on with these people?

• Registered Users Posts: 938 ✭✭✭Ruraldweller56

12 years on the housing list?:confused:

She's 28 now.

That means that she's on the housing list since she was 16!

What's going on here?

I mean WTF is going on with these people?

They've been getting away with it for years and years. That's what's wrong

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

Goldengirl wrote:
    Fire extinguishers were useless as they were already un conscious except for the young lad who tried but couldn't use them. Fire hydrant had no water pressure. The person who changed the smoke alarm to a heat sensor was wrong, and the council should have checked the site after it became obvious it was no longer emergency accommodation but a settlement with families.I can't accept the blasé attitude that says this is " all the travellers fault" , and that's being charitable. Provision of emergency accomodation for anyone in the country,needs to meet safety standards. I do not think this is negotiable. It is not negotiable if you or I are building a house , so why is it ok for a halting site?

All I get from your nonsense is its everyone's fault except the idiot that caused the fire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 268 ✭✭ShaneC93

Before today it looked like she was confident of getting a house this month, must have had some bad news recently. The having a lot of kids choice is probably the thing that's actually done her bad in the end because unlike 10-years ago, the councils don't tend to build bigger council homes anymore. Even 4-beds are a rarity, usually only when they're gotten through compulsary purchases of new-build developments.

From the many comments on furniture posts from the past couple of weeks, it seems she actually has a lot to her name that she was planning to use to satisfy a very expensive taste in furnishings! Again, spending loads on anything but accomodation appears to be the goal!

234803a7fe7b7b007f8919a9e87de326.jpg

First traveller woman to get a PHD does her doctorate in traveller victimhood.

picard-facepalm.jpg

Observe.

The first one of them to get a PHD does this!

Nice one!

What else do you expect from them? Eh?

Pure trouble to a man(or woman)

Rubbish the lot of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Goldengirl wrote: »
    The halting site did not meet any safety standards, because DLRCC deemed it emergency accommodation. So they circumnavigated safety regs, squashed a few caravans together in a corner of a field , and left them there , without coming back to the site to try to ensure that safety standards would be upheld. That was their job and their responsibility as paid and accountable employees .The man who was a drunk and cooking chips had no hope as did none of the rest of the family. Four working fire extinguishers are not much good if everyone who might be able to lift and use them is asleep or unconscious. This is not something to be proud of and certainly complacency is as much a factor as the burning chip pan in these deaths. Would ye be so cool about it if it had happened in a row of terraced houses? There would be marches on the capital streets in protest , and rightly so.

Are you a wind up merchant?

Are you saying that every time the lads down the halting site fancy a bit of "socialising", drinking cans and smoking weed, someone from the council has to come down and supervise them in case they get a dose of the munchies.

If a crowd of lads and lassies with children did the same thing in a terraced house, you're saying there would marches in Dublin. No there wouldn't. The inquest would find it was their own fault.

Was it George Hook that said, "Is there anything to be said for taking a bit of personal responsibility"?

ShaneC93 wrote: »

How much for cash. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

There was a very similar tragic story years ago in Portarlington I think it was, where a chip pan was unattended and it went on fire and a lot of people lost their lives. I think 7 people died. It was just as sad and tragic as carrickmines.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,585 ✭✭✭Jerichoholic

Before today it looked like she was confident of getting a house this month, must have had some bad news recently. The having a lot of kids choice is probably the thing that's actually done her bad in the end because unlike 10-years ago, the councils don't tend to build bigger council homes anymore. Even 4-beds are a rarity, usually only when they're gotten through compulsary purchases of new-build developments.

From the many comments on furniture posts from the past couple of weeks, it seems she actually has a lot to her name that she was planning to use to satisfy a very expensive taste in furnishings! Again, spending loads on anything but accomodation appears to be the goal!

If she can afford 2500 euro on one ****ing chair she can rent her own ****ing house.

Complete leech.

Disgusting.

5% of her yearly income on a chair. I won't say gross or net as they are the same for her aren't they.

I call trolling on this one by her though, she knows we are watching :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

Ray Palmer wrote: »
    I have rented to people on social welfare payments and taken rent allowance. My properties are all above the limits so no longer do.

You called me a liberal and are just wrong and have failed to understand a word I said.

I can assure the way you speak I am fully aware you don't earn more than me. I pay a lot of taxes as a landlord and am not so protective about being proud of buying my own house as some massive achievement to lord over people like you have.

Have you got kids?

I dont think i called you a liberal - a socialist/Shinner all right. Problem is your not making a whit of sense

So did you take a traveller in on the HAP? Would you?

& when have i "lorded it" over people not owning a house? Jeez, what a straw man. Stay on point.

Kids, only had what i could afford. Would hace loved more. Sometimes.

Seriously, what age are you? "I earn more than you" nonsense?
    TBH, i doubt it but i dont care, you keep bringing if up though. Stick up your P60 or STFU

1 Fire extinguishers were useless as they were already un conscious except for the young lad who tried but couldn't use them. Fire hydrant had no water pressure. 2 The person who changed the smoke alarm to a heat sensor was wrong, and the council should have checked the site after it became obvious it was no longer emergency accommodation but a settlement with families.I can't accept the blasé attitude that says this is 3 " all the travellers fault" , and that's being charitable. Provision of emergency accomodation for anyone in the country,needs to meet safety standards. I do not think this is negotiable. It is not negotiable if you or I are building a house , so why is it ok for a halting site?

1. So there should have been a three point sprinkler system pointed towards the cooker , just in case anyone fell asleep.

2. This was done at the insistence of the residents. I assume this was because the chip pan was setting off the other one all the time.

3. Who lit a chip pan in an enclosed space with drink and drugs taken when there were children and a pregnant woman on the premises?

Shared by Mags on FB regarding somebody trying to grow plants in space.
    How some members of the Settled community can treat poor little innocent plants in this way is cruel and heartless. suffocating them in space and you talk about Travellers.
    fly with the stars little innocent plants.

Fly with the stars little innocent dogs and horses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭gctest50

Fire extinguishers were useless as they were already un conscious except for the young lad who tried but couldn't use them. Fire hydrant had no water pressure. The person who changed the smoke alarm to a heat sensor was wrong, and the council should have checked the site after it became obvious it was no longer emergency accommodation but a settlement with families.I can't accept the blasé attitude that says this is " all the travellers fault" , and that's being charitable. Provision of emergency accomodation for anyone in the country,needs to meet safety standards. I do not think this is negotiable. It is not negotiable if you or I are building a house , so why is it ok for a halting site?

Fire extinguishers were useless as they were already un conscious

Fire hydrant had no water pressure.

If you reckon the "Fire extinguishers were useless as they were already un conscious "
    a fire hydrant would be equally as useless

Jim Connors Jr said : "Thomas was smoking his weed. All the adults were drinking in the kitchen. It was 2am when I was leaving and we were all drunk."

The person who changed the smoke alarm to a heat sensor was wrong,

"1.5.5.2 Fire detection and alarm system types

Dwelling houses should be provided with an LD1 or an LD2 fire detection and alarm system in
    accordance with BS 5839 Part 6: 2004 designed for the protection of life.....

Heat detectors should be provided in kitchens.

....Dwelling houses with up to three storeys above
    ground level should have at least an LD2 system."

Carrickmines killings was no accident in where the government could had saved the lives of ten people including a unborn baby. Year after year the victims had begged their local authority for safe accommodation and only 2 be laughed at, if only racisim was not a issue. If this was a private company, public service sector or most any other set-up there might be hope for justice, unfortunately where government is implicit and involved, it's unlikely that justice will ever be got.
    RIP Gods Angles ��

Who's her spin doctor?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,782 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Also, it seems like all the adults involved were drunk or stoned or both.

None of them seemed to be able to operate the fully working fire extinguishers made available to them(by the council?:confused:).

Seems like they want to blame everybody else no matter what.
    There's no point "putting in a claim" if you've already admitted to being responsible.

Sure Ray thinks that in the case of travellers that beggars should be choosers and anyone who says otherwise is "childish"
    tretorn wrote: »
    [/B]

Hmm, exactly.
    If you have one child and no education and no job and no income other than state benefits then for the love of God get yourself some contraception.

If you throw filth and waste around the environment where you live then you will live in filth. If you have a feud with someone and you cant afford to house your own family elsewhere then dont leave whatever accommodation you have and drag your children to the side of the road. Dont whine about taking your children to a school miles away if you have left accommodation or have refused accomodation because it isnt located where you want to live, beggars cant be choosers and all that.
    Why won't you talk about other minorities and how they should be treated?

The beggars choosers argument, I got it very straight forward some would say childish. Answered that several times we are obliged to under our policies. Putting feuding families together is madness. The do checks on this stuff for council housing for non-travellers BTW

Now do you want to explain what level of protections minorities should be given? General explanation of when it is OK because I am not sure what level I should be aiming at to be like you.

padd b1975 wrote: »
    Also, it seems like all the adults involved were drunk or stoned or both.

None of them seemed to be able to operate the fully working fire extinguishers made available to them(by the council?:confused:).

Seems like they want to blame everybody else no matter what.
    There's no point "putting in a claim" if you've already admitted to being responsible.

I was surprised that he admitted as much as he did.

Why won't you talk about other minorities and how they should be treated?

The beggars choosers argument, I got it very straight forward some would say childish. Answered that several times we are obliged to under our policies. Putting feuding families together is madness. The do checks on this stuff for council housing for non-travellers BTW

Now do you want to explain what level of protections minorities should be given? General explanation of when it is OK because I am not sure what level I should be aiming at to be like you.

I call bullsh1t on this. I know some people living in council housing next time I meet them I'm going to ask what checks were done to ensure they weren't put living next to someone they were feuding with.

I imagine the answer will be none as they're not orangutans whose culture is to get into feuds in the first place but I could be wrong.

In any event halting sites ≠ council housing. Apples and oranges and not comparable at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,114 ✭✭✭saintsaltynuts

How dare the SDCC make Margaret wait potentially another 2 whole years for a free house :mad: :mad: :mad:

Hope She Gets F~ck All For Another 12 Years.Make an example out of her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,320 ✭✭✭✭Ha Long Bay

Hope She Gets F~ck All For Another 12 Years.Make an example out of her.

Her follow up comments are something else. She is back writing her own posts anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,043 ✭✭✭KrustyUCC

Some interesting comments from Margaret in this post as well. Always good to play the 'race' card

https://m.facebook.com/groups/124476511495850?view=permalink&id=334294743847358

KrustyUCC wrote: »
    Some interesting comments from Margaret in this post as well. Always good to play the 'race' card

https://m.facebook.com/groups/124476511495850?view=permalink&id=334294743847358

Can us non mybook people see a screenshot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,377 ✭✭✭facehugger99

rafatoni wrote: »

Daily Fail article gets the mouth-breathers frothing.

Quelle surprise.

Daily Fail article gets the mouth-breathers frothing.

Quelle surprise.

Lefty gets his panties in a bunch because of a news outlet covering a story.

Quelle surprise.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,787 ✭✭✭I see sheep

https://www.irishexaminer.com/breakingnews/ireland/mother-who-stole-up-to-395k-from-credit-union-took-out-false-loans-on-members-accounts-898003.html

More disgraceful behaviour by the settled community .. terrible culture of scamming money in the settled community

https://www.irishexaminer.com/breakingnews/ireland/mother-who-stole-up-to-395k-from-credit-union-took-out-false-loans-on-members-accounts-898003.html

More disgraceful behaviour by the settled community .. terrible culture of scamming money in the settled community

OMG SETTLED PEOPLE CAN BE BAD TOO WHY AWE ALL OF YOUS ON HEWE SUCH TEWWIBBLE WWWWAAAAACCCCIIIITTTTSS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,585 ✭✭✭Jerichoholic

How do you know she's not a traveler?

Oh yeah, she worked for 20 years, sorry.

@ I see sheep

Wwayyycissmmm :mad:

Your caravan has been clamped.

My Granny had a mobile home once but that was 20 years ago, haven't been in one since.
    I'd say it's be good craic travelling around Europe in one though, I might look into it, cheers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,606 ✭✭✭pah

It would seem that there are as many settled people involved in crime as travellers, wouldn't you agree?

My Granny had a mobile home once but that was 20 years ago, haven't been in one since.
    I'd say it's be good craic travelling around Europe in one though, I might look into it, cheers.

Was she a TEWWIBBLE WWWWAAAAACCCCIIIITTTT too?

pah wrote: »
    It would seem that there are as many settled people involved in crime as travellers, wouldn't you agree?

In the world? I'd say there's millions of settled people involved in crime so I'd say they just about shade it.

100%. Pablo Escobar was settled look at him. Al Capone. Tony Soprano. All settled folk. And look at their behaviour. Settled people are the scourge of humanity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,606 ✭✭✭pah

Indeed.

Millions as a percentage of billions is pretty small. It's the percentage of the community involved in crime which contributes hugely to the negative view of travellers and it's completely understandable

• Registered Users Posts: 1,850 ✭✭✭Lillyfae

100%. Pablo Escobar was settled look at him. Al Capone. Tony Soprano. All settled folk. And look at their behaviour. Settled people are the scourge of humanity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,748 ✭✭✭It wasnt me123

The families squashed another caravan into that site, without the council's knowledge or permission. They shoved them too close together. They left the chip pan on high. They wanted the smoke alarm changed. They were stoned on weed and alcohol - with young babies in the caravan - they weren't all unconscious - the other families in other vans weren't unconscious - they could have used the fire extinguishers.

When does personal responsibility kick in? This is a tragic accident but an accident of their own making.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭ArrBee

This really is the thread that keeps on giving!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

You're the mod of this thread, are you? So it's ok to allow this nasty diatribe go on for weeks on end? What do you think, it's free speech? Its hate speech , and anti traveller, and anyone who believes in spreading this muck deserves to be reported and fined.

Fined?

Excuse me.

Ah yes, here it is...

DetailedRawAurochs-size_restricted.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

A touch of class there

There's one of them I deal with a bit with dogs I've been to his house (semi detached and lives in it) a few times.

All marble tables and counter, crystal display cabinets filled with more crystal ****. LED lighting all the way up the steps of the stairs. A television God only knows how it fit into the place.

The apologists on here would have us all believing they live in squalor.

Anyhow. I thought she didn't even have a place to live on account of the gubbernermint robbing her blind, so what does she want 6 chairs for? I never remember looking for household furnishings before I had my own house?

I'd say the social welfare department are missing a trick here.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,940 ✭✭✭Sweet.Science

There's one of them I deal with a bit with dogs I've been to his house (semi detached and lives in it) a few times.

All marble tables and counter, crystal display cabinets filled with more crystal ****. LED lighting all the way up the steps of the stairs. A television God only knows how it fit into the place.

The apologists on here would have us all believing they live in squalor.

Anyhow. I thought she didn't even have a place to live on account of the gubbernermint robbing her blind, so what does she want 6 chairs for? I never remember looking for household furnishings before I had my own house?

I'd say the social welfare department are missing a trick here.

I'd say the council are well aware though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,513 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

A touch of class there

those chairs look like the suit she bought for the kids communion.

I'd say the council are well aware though

I would hope so. If she's spending €2,500 on a set of chairs surely she's putting them somewhere. Unless she's going hauling them around with the kids.

those chairs look like the suit she bought for the kids communion.

:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

I would hope so. If she's spending €2,500 on a set of chairs surely she's putting them somewhere. Unless she's going hauling them around with the kids.

Theyre a 6 piece set right? She’s going to bring her own seats to Tallaght Garda station next time. “We’re not poor, just homeless”

Ya but there's only 6.

I feel another Miriam interview coming on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,800 ✭✭✭tretorn

She has six of those chairs already, this is for when the brood is extended.