Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

LMS 2020/21

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,139 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

No Chips
    3 x -4

Captains
    12 x Bruno
    5 x Salah
    3 x Kane, KDB
    1 x Mane, Son, DCL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,910 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

Salah benched could have an effect this week. .. no hits here, thankfully.

The radio mentioned Liverpool haven't won away in 6.... Klopp hoping to change that today.
    No Chips
    3 x -4

Captains
    12 x Bruno
    5 x Salah
    3 x Kane, KDB
    1 x Mane, Son, DCL

Feck sake I have no Bruno logic was that Salah C and Sterling plus KDB looked grand.

Edit looking even more dodgy I VC Grealish in a derby game!

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

Salah benched could have an effect this week. .. no hits here, thankfully.

The radio mentioned Liverpool haven't won away in 6.... Klopp hoping to change that today.

You look safe already

Robertson might compensate me overall alright. It was between him and Grealish for VC 50/50. I just hope Salah does not come on at least can have a chance of Grealish getting something.

I mean Irishphotodesk, he captained Mane

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭Irishphotodesk

You look safe already

Got lucky so far with this week's captain choice, I'm not saying I'm safe .... But I have the early advantage.

Edit off before 60mins... Frustrating.... I now have to hope Salah blanks.... Still... Can't complain with the start to the gameweek

Got lucky so far with this week's captain choice, I'm not saying I'm safe .... But I have the early advantage.

Edit off before 60mins... Frustrating.... I now have to hope Salah blanks.... Still... Can't complain with the start to the gameweek

I mean Irishphotodesk, he captained Mane

Looks like a genius move now. Brave choice

Genius ...eh far from it .... Lucky choice, even at that he is off before 60mins and out of bonus points already.

Didn't think I had much to choose from , it was either mane, bamford or grealish .

Salah has just matched Mane now.
    Wish I hadn't read of his benching this morning.

Gon Salah ya boy ya now I can watch the AI in comfort.

I think?

Salah has just matched Mane now.
    Wish I hadn't read of his benching this morning.

I was oblivious!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Yikes as a non Salah owner I'm already in trouble.

Gon Salah ya boy ya now I can watch the AI in comfort.

I think?

Definitely now.

I'm in big trouble

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,424 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Another Christmas in the Trenches....

d355c8f5-3181-4645-8554-d882372fec76_screenshot.jpg

I'm in big trouble and probably fav for the drop.

7 left no captain 18 points.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,159 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

I'm in big trouble and probably fav for the drop.

7 left no captain 18 points.

Just looking at this, your safe now. I’m odds on to drop out unless Kane does something.
    Dropped from about 20k to 70k yesterday because of Salah :pac:

Just looking at this, your safe now. I’m odds on to drop out unless Kane does something.
    Dropped from about 20k to 70k yesterday because of Salah :pac:

Yeh noticed that I'm sweating out this Kane Son combo any returns and it's still tight. Villa CS and Zouma returns will make it tight tho.

Would be very tough on Dog Leeds United if they go out. They've been the top points scorer in our LMS league until this week. Just goes to show how one bad week can put you in bother

Rikand wrote: »
    Would be very tough on Dog Leeds United if they go out. They've been the top points scorer in our LMS league until this week. Just goes to show how one bad week can put you in bother

Yeah I was thinking that myself. On Cypher_sounds gameweek history has had a load of great gameweeks 70k-400k
    And looked at my own gameweek history loads around the 2m rank with a few 5m and 6m's.
    2m ish of a gameweek rank seems to be average, more of a 'cup team' level.
    Which is about my level this year.

Dogs Leeds United is about 80 points ahead of me in Overall Points before the Man United game and Fernandes.

Rikand wrote: »

That’s football for you. It’s good craic though. I put a bit of thought and effort into it but I don’t take it too seriously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Islander13

I'm probably gone here. No Bruno or Salah or Vardy. Probably the only one in that boat

As a non Bruno owner.... I can see myself slipping down closer to the bottom, I think I'm safe but it looks like most teams will get a decent points haul this week, I maintain my 45-50points lol

Ah you still have 5 players to go. Tonights game will be very telling with all the villa players in play

• Registered Users Posts: 533 ✭✭✭Hackers

I’m in huge trouble here, bags are being packed!

Hackers wrote: »
    I’m in huge trouble here, bags are being packed!

A Werner goal could change that

King KDB is the benchmark at 55 all out

Cmon Frank, we all know Werner isn't half the striker Giroud is. Time to bench him to save my bacon!

Or a swift Zouma red card..

Well done kilburn kids .... 101pts and still 1 player left to play.

Islander13 wrote: »
    Or a swift Zouma red card..

He’s due a rest isn’t he, right? Please rest him frank.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭kilburn

Well done kilburn kids .... 101pts and still 1 player left to play.

Finally a Good week and no hit taken

Hackers 44* + Kilman, Taylor, Werner, F Silva
    Cantona's Seagulls 53 + Chilwell and Zouma
    Castel Di Sangro FC 54* + Chilwell, Taylor
    Dog Leeds United 54 + Zouma
    King KDB 55 (all out)

*Hackers and Castel Di Sangro FC both actually have James in their starting line up but I have assumed he is out and in both cases KWP subs in for 2

Hackers 44* + Kilman, Taylor, Werner, F Silva
    Castel Di Sangro FC 54* + Chilwell, Taylor
    King KDB 55 (all out)

*Hackers and Castel Di Sangro FC both actually have James in their starting line up but I have assumed he is out and in both cases KWP subs in for 2

So Hackers is hoping for a 0-0 between Burnley and Wolves (plausible) and Kilman starts instead of Boly?

And Werner gets something against West Ham and Chelsea concede - less likely both these will happen.

Wouldn't be that mad I suppose, though.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,416 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

So Hackers is hoping for a 0-0 between Burnley and Wolves (plausible) and Kilman starts instead of Boly?

And Werner gets something against West Ham and Chelsea concede - less likely both these will happen.

Hammers have scored in every game, except GW1.
    So, over to you Werner.

Barring something unforeseen it’s between Hackers and me. It will all turn on Werner I fear. Bookies have him at even money to score anytime so probably a coin flip as to which of us go out

Aye but he's 1/10 to miss 5 sitters and leave an owner disappointed

I would nearly have more faith in Fabio Silva saving me over Werner !!

F1ngers wrote: »
    Hammers have scored in every game, except GW1.
    So, over to you Werner.

I'm hoping for a Chelsea clean sheet to get victory over H2H opponent.

Hackers wrote: »
    I would nearly have more faith in Fabio Silva saving me over Werner !!

Silva bench but Kilman in for Boly. Hmm, not great for me on balance. Can see a 0-0

I’ll take having one wolves starter. Could do with Silva staying on the bench and Bowen subs in
    Silva bench but Kilman in for Boly. Hmm, not great for me on balance. Can see a 0-0

Taylor assist.. badly need a non silva Wolves goal or I’m banking on a West Ham rampage to save my season

Zouma red card it is.. or 3 West Ham goals and a yellow.. maybe it won’t be my season

Updated now:
    Hackers is now safe.

King KDB 55 (all out)

King KDB looks in trouble, needs goals for West Ham and/or cards for Zouma and Chilwell

Chilwell off with 1 point....

That means Cantona's Seagulls and Dog Leeds United will finish tied.

In which case both have 2 goals.

Dog Leeds United have 5 assists
    Cantona's Seagulls have 6 assists

So its now between Dog Leeds United and King KDB,

King KDB only has one goal so Dog Leeds United just needs a point from Zouma

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 SJIII

Wow talk about fine margins. I'm living a charmed life this year in this

Boards name | Team ID | Team name |
    CSF | 3227| Gavin Salad |
    Boots234 | 262880| Journeymen |
    Scorpion Sting | 248966 | TheresOnlyWanBissaka |
    Cypher_sounds | 445185 | Dog Leeds United |
    ScummyMan | 2636 | Stranger Ings |
    Father Hernandez | 3015 | Fiorentina Turner |
    The Megaphone | 349109 | 1983 Chicago Bears |
    normanoffside | 8515 | smugdrugglers |
    AdpRo | 208526 | The Craggy Islanders |
    SJIII | 2129 | Cantona's Seagulls |
    skippy15 | 100459 | Cummo's cowboys|
    patmac | 105556 | The Blood Crows |
    tailgunner | 439613 |FC Unatlético|
    Mike Ehrmantraut | 362847 | Locusts |
    slimshady007 | 652350 | Barkey's All Stars |
    remoteboy | 18224 | Pope Springs Eternal |
    Hackers | 94634 | Hackers |
    Shanotheslayer | 8902 | All Blacks |
    FHFC | 32189 | Tuanzebe Des Dallas |
    Rikand | 333257 | Milner Genuine Draft |
    gormdubhgorm | 599239 | Vinagre Salah |
    Irishphotodesk | 87945 | Dislexics_untied |
    maximo31 | 227424 | Castel Di Sangro FC |
    kilburn | 16584 | Kilburns Kids|
    F1ngers | 12370 | nudderdaynudder$ |
    Islander13 | 672622 | King KDB| Eliminated GW 14
    Jack the snipe | 109856 | Athletico Pathetico | Eliminated GW 13
    Skreddy | 100926 | Lord Of The Mings | Eliminated GW 12
    manual_man | 16705 | MICROPROSE SOCCER FC| Eliminated GW 11
    sheroman01 | 98552 | TheAdultsAreTalking| Eliminated GW 10
    Ace2007 | 15161 | Ace United| Eliminated GW 9
    Pogue eile | 588160 | On the river again| Eliminated GW 8
    ronan.h | 141998 | Leeds the way | Eliminated GW 7
    mectavba | 448186 | Wheels Up | Eliminated GW 6
    McBain11 | 4451 | Calmwood MH | Eliminated GW 5
    klopparama | 3512 | On me head son| Eliminated GW 4
    Missing Links | 29390 | Oh Mee Oh Mooy|Eliminated GW 3
    wrestlemaniac | 82487 | 2 Mido Distancing | Eliminated GW 2
    Green&Red | 103636 |The Slow Werners| Eliminated GW 1

Gutted to go out. See you all next year!

Someone take a -8 please so I don't feel lonely if I pull the trigger

OK.

dd0.jpg
    -8 not taken.