Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Things you see in the countryside. Thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭LirW

A mucky Pajero at a forestry entrance with a little boxy trailer behind it for the dog

Bouncy castles everywhere around communion time

A cottage with a pitched roof at the sides and coal smoke billowing out the chimney

Clothes hanging out on the line without some keep up with the joneser trying to put a stop to it

A red massey ferguson with a rusty bucket on the back going up a road with grass in the middle.

Some girls in GAA jerseys and track bottoms leaving supermacs and cramming into the back of an old Toyota

A border collie running around some fellas yard chasing the cat out of boredom

A pub in the middle of nowhere with an absolute sh1tload of cars parked outside it on a Saturday night.

Go away, you don't know where I live

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,360 ✭✭✭Lorelli!

About 10 tractor runs a year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,512 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

A GAA homecoming bonfire, with a fcukload of tyres on it.

Farmers' dogs with dreads, never been groomed in their lives, chasing cars for the craic.

Roadside notices for the Novena or whenever Pascal's Country Sound are playing next.

Road sign graffiti, 'Ah' scrawled right above 'STOP'.

Community alert signs.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭chrissb8

Lads in checkered shirts or super dry gear drinking Bulmers en masse in the local nightclub.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Red faced culchies devouring hang sandwiches and guzzling bottles of Finches orange from the boots of 1999 Toyota Corallas parked up on the side of the road after a match in Semple Stadium.

Not much heroin tbf..

F this im moving back to Dublin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭ShowMeTheCash

people living in mansions paying €500 a month on the mortgage

440 :P

xzanti wrote: »
    People using the word "townies".

Said like a true townie!

chrissb8 wrote: »
    Lads in checkered shirts or super dry gear drinking Bulmers en masse in the local nightclub.

Boot cut jeans and black sunday shoes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

On a Monday night you could bump into Backwards Man. If yer up in the wilds of nowhere up the NW and hear a Duran Duran number echoing between the peaks and valleys between midnight and the witching hour it's probably him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,330 ✭✭✭Archeron

Cars on the side of the road that have been completely painted in the county or town GAA colors. Windscreen, wheels all covered.

• Registered Users Posts: 625 ✭✭✭yermanoffthetv

The reciprocal wave of the wavin pipe-cum-shillelagh in a vertical 180 degree motion from the old farmer you pass on the side of some desolate bohereen in response to your preemptive double finger salute.

Dogs darting from farm gates chasing after your car trying to nip the tires.

Rusty trailers/vans/muck spreaders being uses as semi-permanent advertising billboards.

Old men taking their style inspiration from (I assuming?) Dappy from N-Dubz, wearing their woolen beanie hats in a similar fashion.