Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sharon Ni Bheolain on RTE 1 News

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

While at the same time, on other threads on boards, posters are saying women are making it up that they feel they are judged on their physical appearance.

and what I actually said
    If we're referring to the same thing, I saw that all white ensemble a few days ago, she was as wide at her feet as at her shoulders. Just needed a carrot for her nose. Looked ludicrous.

It's her dress sense we are passing catty judgement on (and if I were a woman my appraisal would be much harsher!) not her physical appearance which is perfectly acceptable.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,200 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

No comparison in looks between Shaz and Catriona, Shaz by a mile.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,848 ✭✭✭Girly Gal

I'd still have her ahead of Sharon
    You're obviously blind

• Registered Users Posts: 17,842 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

In fairness that above pic of her , isn't that recent! There is some brunette presenter on tg4 " ah very nice " as Borat would say ...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,110 ✭✭✭Ger Roe

storker wrote: »
    I'd say it's more to keep viewers focused on what she's saying rather then on how her legs are looking. They used to say that guys with beards shouldn't do presentations, because people look at the beard and get distracted. That's obviously gone out the window these days, though. :rolleyes:

No one told Michael Murphy that.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,447 ✭✭✭Glencarraig

She could wear a sack as far as I'm concerned and still look..............so totally edible.

• Registered Users Posts: 870 ✭✭✭barney shamrock

She did tonight!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭thesultan

Agricola wrote: »
    I'm no fashion expert but I think Sharon's outfits are grand. She obviously has taste and a bit of cop on in recognizing her age. Gone are the skin tight leather pants and black jackets, in are the more loose fitting ensembles more befitting the mature lady. Though to be fair even at nearly 50, she's still a knockout and would easily manage the rock chick look.

Contrast to Catriona Perry who looked like she was making her first holy communion the other day.
    Now I don't see anything wrong with her wearing leather pants. They are in style and can be a sophisticated change from the suit combo

• Registered Users Posts: 870 ✭✭✭barney shamrock

She had a nice fitted leather jacket on tonight.
    Sadly she also had massive troosers on like David Byrne in stop making sense.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,362 ✭✭✭ofcork

Top half good bottom half a let down.

Gorgeous jacket tonight alright, I'd love it.

The dominatrix look suited her this evening.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,586 ✭✭✭sasta le

Saw her on that live in the farm programme black leather jacket and black leather gloves very sexy.

• Registered Users Posts: 73,387 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Ger Roe wrote: »
    No one told Michael Murphy that.
    Or Twink

• Registered Users Posts: 10,295 ✭✭✭✭branie2

She could be

• Registered Users Posts: 30,264 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

She had a nice fitted leather jacket on tonight.
    Sadly she also had massive troosers on like David Byrne in stop making sense.

She can pull off a leather jacket!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭California Dreamer

Sitting there in her leather jacket, arms crossed with zero f**ks given! A1 Sharon!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭KaiserGunner

This thread reminds me of this incident a couple of years ago in Australia. Unbelievable

• Registered Users Posts: 19,615 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

wow the bitchiness in that Aussie video is a sight to behold

• Registered Users Posts: 8,295 ✭✭✭AllForIt

This thread reminds me of this incident a couple of years ago in Australia. Unbelievable

I don't get it. What's the problem with all of them wearing white.
    And is the reason I don't get it is because I'm a bloke?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Montage of Feck

it's quite funny the reaction of the lady on the far right, at first she just assumed it was a joke then the amusement turned to pure cringe.

🙈🙉🙊

• Registered Users Posts: 5,362 ✭✭✭ofcork

On crimecall looking better than she has done in a while.

• Registered Users Posts: 704 ✭✭✭20/20

ATC110 wrote: »
    Does anyone know if Sharon is a member of an Abba tribute band?

Are you watching Crimecall.

• Registered Users Posts: 46 War ensemble

Looks amazing tonight 😍

• Closed Accounts Posts: 161 ✭✭LeYouth

All i can see is tractors right now.

That was a nifty handbag theft by yer one

• Registered Users Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭furiousox

Eurovision1.jpg

CPL 593H

• Registered Users Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Andrew00

Lots of lads rubbing one out over her tonight on Crimecall!!

Crimecall my favourite program of the month, where else can you see people get on national tv for robbing four bottles of beer. Its so quaint.