Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Mayo GAA Discussion - Part 4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭franklyon

Is a hard copy available in Centra or Super Valu?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,731 ✭✭✭muddle84

seligehgit wrote: »
    Anybody receive their digital programme yet?

I downloaded it there now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,782 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

I think Dr Hickey can go and **** himself.

Hickey was always a bit "out there" in his views.

Not worth worrying about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭PressRun

For what?

Personally I don't think he has the conditioning or indeed the legs this year to do what we have seen in previous years. Mullin has been given the old Zippy role that allows some licence to attack. Keegan has to stay and mind. He might not like it but that's the scenario.

Is he doing a good job of minding?

I think it's debatable what we're actually getting out of leaving him in the corner.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭Bunny Colvin

km79 wrote: »

Someone like that hasn't a clue what the GAA really means. I bet he loves the prawn sandwiches in the premium level.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,905 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

Did you get a further email this morning?

No you 'purchase' the downloaded copy and use the coupon email you received from the physical purchase email. So it does not cost anything.

Then you have to put in a password to access the pdf.
    My bank is not as secure as that. Book of Kells stuff!

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

Dublin v Mayo team line ups offical programme.

If anyone wants to print it off and go marking the official programme while they are watching (one draw back of a download)

BjhSF2b.png

• Registered Users Posts: 816 ✭✭✭RedDevil55

Someone like that hasn't a clue what the GAA really means. I bet he loves the prawn sandwiches in the premium level.

He was part of the Dublin backroom team recently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,104 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

franklyon wrote: »
    Is a hard copy available in Centra or Super Valu?

Supervalu Westport had some but sold out, some left in Centra out the Quay.

Any suggestions/links to a good podcast to pass the time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,333 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Said it before Tipp game and I'll say it again today, first 10 minutes are absolutely critical. We got out of jail big time in the semi, we won't be so fortuitous today, can't give them a sniff of a goal at the start.

If we're level after 10 mins, we'll win.

There I said it!!! Come on Mayo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,736 ✭✭✭Bleating Lamb

Best of luck to ye today.....heart would love to see Mayo victory but head says Dublin are too strong at midfield for Mayo to get a proper foothold in that area and I think Mayo need to score 2 goals to win it which is unlikely to happen.

I think Dr Hickey was asked write a piece of clickbait and he duly obliged.

I would LOVE if that comes back to BITE him

• Registered Users Posts: 107 ✭✭Tellyium

Go n’eiri libh inniu lads. As is always the case, we’ll be putting the maroon to one side and roaring for ye today. Ye have invariably set Dublin problems that they find hard to overcome- today will be no different I think. For any team to win an all Ireland there are small margins, lucky breaks and tight decisions that go their way. May they all go with ye today. Hon Mayo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,426 ✭✭✭wirelessdude01

PARlance wrote: »
    I would LOVE if that comes back to BITE him

That you Kev Keegan?

Lee!

(I hope I don't need to explain the Love Bite, Dr. Hickey part :) )

Tellyium wrote: »
    Go n’eiri libh inniu lads. As is always the case, we’ll be putting the maroon to one side and roaring for ye today. Ye have invariably set Dublin problems that they find hard to overcome- today will be no different I think. For any team to win an all Ireland there are small margins, lucky breaks and tight decisions that go their way. May they all go with ye today. Hon Mayo!

Fair play, always said ye were marginally better folk than the Rossies!!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭seligehgit

Under 20s final

Galway Dublin about to start.

Seems to be a pleasant day thus far.

Under 20s final

I'm 30mins North of Croker and it's Baltic. Temp dropped from 12° to 6.5° but it feels a lot, lot colder than that. Has the feel of hailstones and/or snow showers.

Wind blowing into the hill according to the commentators.

Brian Tyers agus Aodan Mac Gearailt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,254 ✭✭✭✭km79

Rumours of an injury to Chris Barrett
    Beginning to believe the bloody curse at this stage ffs

• Registered Users Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Mrsmum

I think the entire country, apart from Dublin naturally, would love to see Mayo play fantastically today and win the All Ireland. Best of luck to ye.

Didn't he go off injured against Tipp?

Mrsmum wrote: »
    I think the entire country, apart from Dublin naturally, would love to see Mayo play fantastically today and win the All Ireland. Best of luck to ye.

Think alot of Meath people hate us that much they'd still prefer Dubs to win. The hate is real up here.

• Registered Users Posts: 816 ✭✭✭RedDevil55

Under 20s final

I'm in Dublin at the moment. It's dry and cold. The wind is quite strong but the Croke Park stands might shield the worst of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 332 ✭✭deathbomber

Doesn't or wouldn't matter, the objective of Mayo should be not to go down the Waterford hurlers route. Keep the score respectable, within 6 points should be the target. Mayo have no chance

• Registered Users Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Mrsmum

Think alot of Meath people hate us that much they'd still prefer Dubs to win. The hate is real up here.

Surprised to hear that. I thought half of Mayo were resettled to Meath& Kildare years back.

RedDevil55 wrote: »
    I'm in Dublin at the moment. It's dry and cold. The wind is quite strong but the Croke Park stands might shield the worst of it.

Aodan has now stated the wind is helping Dublin slightly?:confused:

Oh yeah 1988, 1996. I keep forgetting the level of animosity. Gas thing Meath and Dub players from 90's and 80's were friendly off pitch.

Mrsmum wrote: »
    Surprised to hear that. I thought half of Mayo were resettled to Meath& Kildare years back.

They were but the hatred is there. Hear it the whole time up here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭EICVD

Now you all know how we feel when all we hear is funding, Croke park blah blah blah

I've a feeling we'll see Flynn into the starting team for O'Donoghue.

Christ I hope Barrett is fit.

Time to head in to catch the end of the minor

2 or 3 years too late for that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,432 ✭✭✭✭Green&Red

What a classless article

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,254 ✭✭✭✭km79

Great to see galway get over the line
    The dubs won’t be happy with a few late calls but the Dubs number 4 swan dive was ridiculous. If he just fell he would have got the free

He may potentially have been fouled, however the dive was so ridiculous no ref could give it

The fact he just sprung straight up from the first one showed it wasn't a foul and if the second bit was a foul his roll meant it looked like a dive.

Green&Red wrote: »
    What a classless article

At least he honest, will not win over neutrals though..
    If Dublin lose Hickey will look like a plank.

I wonder what Paidi O'Se would think looking down? He used to mark Hickey.

• Registered Users Posts: 39 The Supporter

Hickey could have written that piece in The Examiner to upset Mayo Players and Management, too fired yellow cards etc, Controlled Aggression
    is required today. Every good wish to James and The Team.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,029 ✭✭✭Call me Al

At least he honest, will not win over neutrals though..
    If Dublin lose Hickey will look like a plank.

I wonder what Paidi O'Se would think looking down? He used to mark Hickey.

Win or lose that article will still show him up as a plank.
    An entitled graceless one at that.

Give respect, get respect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭Euphoriasean

Give it all boys, you never know what it might bring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,534 ✭✭✭SomethingElse

Rte seem to have forgotten there's a second team playing today

Ohh they've remembered us now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭franklyon

Butterflies are doing circles in my stomach.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,029 ✭✭✭Call me Al

franklyon wrote: »
    Butterflies are doing circles in my stomach.

I know exactly.
    Made worse by what feels like the blanket dismissal of our chances to avoid a trouncing by pretty much every pundit on-screen..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,813 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSwJq-pG0JXCbpSz971jnDVw6hilRQWyv_ISw&usqp=CAU

Ffs

So ****ing sloppy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,714 ✭✭✭Cartman78

We've responded reasonably well but jesus wept