Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Indycar 2022

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 12,602 Mod ✭✭✭✭2011

What do you mean “we’ll sorted car” ? Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,704 ✭✭✭Infoanon

2011 wrote: »
    What do you mean “we’ll sorted car” ? Thanks

Watch the changes made at the pit stops wing adjustments to get the car sorted - the perfect car at the beginning of the race will often become loose mid race.

Yellows and fuel will come into play - it's all about the last 50 laps

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,292 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

The cars look great,

Is that a new addition though, the sort of F1 Halo looking screen?

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 12,602 Mod ✭✭✭✭2011

^^^ Thank you.

Last question, what are “yellows” ? Flags ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

I’ve never watched it before. No idea how this “works” in terms of strategy. Anything I should know??? :)

It isn't over until the last lap :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,638 ✭✭✭deafroadrunner

The cars look great,

Yeah added this year. Actually think there better looking then f1 helos

^^^ Thank you.

Last question, what are “yellows” ? Flags ?

Yep. Yellow flags

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭donspeekinglesh

The cars look great,

Yeah, the aeroscreen.

Cool_CM wrote: »
    It isn't over until the last lap :pac:

Last corner!

That wheel is fairly lit!

Bit hot alright.

Never seen that before

• Closed Accounts Posts: 407 ✭✭tipp_tipp_tipp

Never seen anything like that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,990 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

Jaysus, that's mad

Yeah, magnesium.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,684 ✭✭✭Charlie-Bravo

Wow, that wheel is on fire, properly!

-. . ...- . .-. / --. --- -. -. .- / --. .. ...- . / -.-- --- ..- / ..- .--.

Probably just as well he didn't make it back to the pit lane, did you see the replay showing where it exploded?

Shame for Ericsson. Got loose, and hefty hit into the wall.

A very busy pitstop

Alonso 28th, not seen much of him so far.

Very anonymous. Only has some rookies, a guy who hates ovals (Chilton) and cars that stopped under green behind him.

He is 20th now. Maybe it’s just due to pits stops, I’m not sure.

Alonso about to go a lap down now.

Dixon seems to be on another level today.

Alonso about to go a lap down now.

He was doing well to stay ahead of Dixon. May of finally found a decent balance after the 3rd stop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,108 ✭✭✭johnnysmack

How good is Fernando's car compared to others!? Is it the equivalent of Dixon driving a Mercedes and alonso driving a sauber or is everyone fairly even!?

Askew and Daly out. Have to see what happened....

He was doing well to stay ahead of Dixon. May of finally found a decent balance after the 3rd stop.

Not that i know anything, but i think i heard the American lads saying that Dixon was positioning himself there to conserve fuel.

Bit of a nasty smash there.

That was nasty, really hit hard.

Not that i know anything, but i think i heard the American lads saying that Dixon was positioning himself there to conserve fuel.

Bit of a nasty smash there.

Yeah he probably was but but the they were pulling away from the rest.

Askew lucky there. He'll be shaken up from that. Looks like Daly touched the kerbing and lost it

Dixon looking really strong for the first half of the race. Race is back on!

Great battle between Dixon and Rossi.

Rookies are having a tough day. Palou now out.

Rossi penalized and sent to the back of grid for unsafe release during pitstop

Rossi is a man possessed

Rossi's penalty certainly giving Dixon the advantage. Maybe Sato or Pato could spring a suprise.

It'll come down to fuel on the final 10 laps, depending on yellows!!

Rossi is a man possessed

In the wall now

He was pushing it. Now it's open to a run until the end. Game on.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,790 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

These guys are nuts

Setup for the grandstand finish. Hope sato wins it!

Guna win it now with the yellows out now.

Shame that was an excellent scrap going on

That was a massive hit

They might red flag it and do a NASCAR style green white checker finish.

That was big, big impact.

Jaysis, that's some hit into the tyres at the pit entry. Hope Spencer recovers ok from that monster hit.

If they keeping running this under yellow, it's a win for Sato!!!

So who'd have through the the Sato we saw in F1 for years would be a deserving two time Indy 500 winner!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,082 ✭✭✭afatbollix

And the Stingray wins!!

Well I enjoyed that race. Congrats to sato. Second Indy 500 win in 3 years.

Hate when it ends under yellow. Surprised Dixon seemed to be struggling for a finish. Looked so comfortable all day. Nasty crash at the end, hopefully spencer is ok.
    All over for another year, enjoyed it as always.

Pagenaud had a nightmare. Alonso was rubbish. That ahole Ferrucci did great. Andretti and Hunter-Ray were nowhere.

Good race.

Absolute disaster for Alonso, barely saw him all day. Will we see him race here again I wonder.