Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Joe Duffy, International Man of Misery, sez Farewell to Fungus

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    It should be explained to this man that the baby may have had a medical problem.

Cystic Fibrosis was a classic cause of malabsorption In the past.

Food intake in my mother’s time was minimal, people could look half starved. My mother looked positively gaunt in childhood pictures.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,407 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Fond of the drink...he enjoyed himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,903 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Joe laughing along at this eejit's theft.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,224 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

This fella is over 70 and lonely I reckon.

He's probably used to spending his days telling stories to anybody who will listen (in the pub, in the shop, in the café, in the GAA club). Since the lockdown he hasn't had a chance to do it and decided to ring Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

sligojoek wrote: »
    This lad seems not the full shilling. Joe shouldn't be exploiting him.

Are you new here? :pac:
    Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Bet this guy's a gas to sit next to in the pub.

Joe or the caller?

Either way I'd rather be gassed than sit beside either of them.

I suspect he got more than one belt to the head.

I missed a few minutes there but is Mr. Duffy endorsing theft here and laughing it off as a big joke-een so to speak?

What on earth am I listening to?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,987 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Will this be the entire show?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

What on earth am I listening to?

A mostly made-up version of some eejit’s life,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Ballymoe....on the road to Knock sotospeak.

Stealing = making a mistake

Like Calorie’s mistakes.

You made a "mistake" with de foyver.....:rolleyes:

Tubs trying to decide whether he will have Gerry or Tre on the Toy Show

zell12 wrote: »
    Will this be the entire show?

I have a sinking feeling it might be.
    Next up will be this lad's family and all his relations, from Galway and Oklahoma.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

hector grey....bingo

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

can joe not just **** off on a week off, he's scraping the barrel

Tape the twitter and send it down to me!

Screw this, I'm out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

He'd sell oil to the Arabs as they say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

"People are calling in, they are dying to see that photograph. "

Does the lying never end. People are dying in the nursing homes, but they take second place to this?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

There's the brothers cert I believe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Pavi alert

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,987 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Token uk voice of the week

ffs ring James o'Brien on LBC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,245 ✭✭✭shearforce

a big belt you'd need Jerry

I know this fella! Have talked to him at his stall in Galway before - once you look at something he'll talk you into buying the fecking thing.

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    He'd sell oil to the Arabs as they say.

coke to the kynahans...i'll get me coat

• Registered Users Posts: 1,223 ✭✭✭Test For Echo

Just tuned in. Fairly bewildering tuning in and trying to figure out what's going on. Broadcasting at its finest.