Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Joe Duffy, International Man of Misery, sez Farewell to Fungus

• Registered Users Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

He doyed - how unusual for Lavhline. Joe's day is made. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Gerry: I broke down crying.
    Mr. Duffy: Great!

No chance of Mr. Duffy dying of starvation.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,990 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

BPKS wrote: »
    Oh FFS he's dead.

I thought he was on Line 2

don't count it out yet !!!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,453 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

is there a will?

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

"Do they not look male and stale" says Aine in reference to the men pictured in the Government discussions.

Seems like it's now offensive to simply be male at this stage. Cowen should have asked her "Which particular member of the group pictured are you referring to as stale, Aine?"

She's no spring chicken herself.

St. Stevenenenenenenenensssssssssssssesssssessss's day so to speak as they say.

• Registered Users Posts: 38,824 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Tut, from Joe.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 16,713 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Joe: He died the day after Christmas Day

Caller: Its known as St Stephenses Day Joe.

Joe: Yeah.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,547 ✭✭✭shearforce

Joe : "oh he died"

turns to staff - "cancel all the rest of this afternoon's calls, this is checking almost all the boxes"

• Registered Users Posts: 11,673 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

St. Stevenenenenenenenensssssssssssssesssssessss's day so to speak as they say.
    Boxing Day innit.

BPKS wrote: »
    Joe: He died the day after Christmas Day

Caller: Its known as St Stephenses Day Joe.

Joe: Yeah.

€400K+ a year. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭generalgerry

It's almost 80 years ago, ffs. Can we not have a discussion of the Government handling of the COVID crisis and all the deaths in the nursing homes. Is that not allowed?

I'm half thinking of identifying as black. I listened to an awful lot of gangsta rap as a chisler, I've watched a lot of Spike Lee and John Singleton movies, I played basketball, I collect sneakers.....shure what more can I do? :pac:

I feel a cartoon coming on.

I'm half thinking of identifying as black. I listened to an awful lot of gangsta rap as a chisler, I've watched a lot of Spike Lee and John Singleton movies, I played basketball, I collect sneakers.....shure what more can I do? :pac:

I've a tin of boot polish here if you want it

• Registered Users Posts: 5,947 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

They buried me ???

• Registered Users Posts: 16,713 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Feck it I thought the story just got interesting - he got buried alive by the Western Health board and managed to survive.

This lad seems not the full shilling. Joe shouldn't be exploiting him.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,306 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Joe playing it for tears as usual

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Were nuns regularly killing babies in those days like this fella is implying?

It's almost 80 years ago, ffs. Can we not have a discussion of the Government handling of the COVID crisis and all the deaths in the nursing homes. Is that not allowed?

Dat’s for next century’s Lahvlahn

• Registered Users Posts: 3,466 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

Poor joe is cursing his refractory time.....he's a gusher over the death....he dide...starving

• Registered Users Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

I hope dee4bes is listening to this clusterfuk

• Registered Users Posts: 38,824 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Bet this guy's a gas to sit next to in the pub.
    Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

It should be explained to this man that the baby may have had a medical problem.

A remarkable man - whoy?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,990 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

talks the very same as a man that lives close to me. He is not the full shilling, neither is this man i think

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    It should be explained to this man that the baby may have had a medical problem.

No, in his mind the nuns were murdering babies. No other explanation would be entertained by this eejit!

Baby Jennings over the airwaves. GDPR anyone.

• Registered Users Posts: 375 ✭✭dennispenn

whats the point here?