Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GTA Online

• Registered Users Posts: 12,499 ✭✭✭✭Varik

So for my nightclub I only have 4 technicians and business. Am I best off buying 3 more cheap mc and not do any upgrades so I can accrue more nightclub produce?

What are your 4 business?

It's not really worth the micromanaging in general to move technicians around between the multiple business, for the nightclub it's generally just better to have 5 Technicians working on the 5 higher end products.

Coke, Meth Cargo, Guns, Cash.

You get Coke, Meth, and Cash from the MC business. You just need to own them and maybe have done the first setup missions, and you don't need upgrades or to even have them running. The only upgrades that matter for the nightclub are the nightclub ones, either the storage or the equipment/staff.

The Guns are from the bunker, and the cargo is from both the hanger or the crate warehouse for the CEO business and you can own either to get it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,961 ✭✭✭markcahill1985

Varik wrote:
    Coke, Meth Cargo, Guns, Cash.

Perfect thank you I have all minus the cash so will just buy that and get the 5th technician in the Nightclub. Think I should be good then.

For the actual business Coke and guns are the only ones normally worthwhile doing.

So to save some money just buy the cheapest Cash place as normally it's not worth doing anything with it.

That is unless you plan to do some sales during the MC 2X sales events then buy a decently located one outside the city but with a decent route into it.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,573 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

I have a feeling that the best Cash place just so happens to be the cheapest one. :pac: Grand Senora Desert I think it's called. Very close to the best Meth Lab and Coke factory too. :)

Varik wrote:
    You get Coke, Meth, and Cash from the MC business. You just need to own them and maybe have done the first setup missions, and you don't need upgrades or to even have them running. The only upgrades that matter for the nightclub are the nightclub ones, either the storage or the equipment/staff.

Varik wrote:
    So to save some money just buy the cheapest Cash place as normally it's not worth doing anything with it.

Wilberto wrote:
    I have a feeling that the best Cash place just so happens to be the cheapest one. Grand Senora Desert I think it's called. Very close to the best Meth Lab and Coke factory too.

Yup just bought it nice one!!

• Registered Users Posts: 29,516 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

So my nightclub is ticking along nicely but looking at my business, it would be handy to have warehouse or hangar. Hangars are fecking expensive! I see a ceo office for 1 mil, how much are warehouses then? Any cheap way of setting up either warehouse or hangar just to get the nightclub moving on it?

Cheapest crate warehouse is 250k, so with an office then the hangar by itself is 50k cheaper.

1 hangar stock sells for 10k normally with bonuses dependant on the sell number, 10 is safest for solo selling. So 10 stock selling for 120k with a 12% bonus, the bonus depends on the quantity and the stock type, some give a bonus every 5 crates others give a higher bonus every 10 crates. 5% bonus for every 5 crates vs 12% bonus for every 10 crates. There's a timer between sourcing the same type so people would pick 2/3 stock types with the same bonus and just do those one after the other. If you've more players they source more crates per source mission.

Crate warehouse source missions cost, and you can choose to source 1, 2, or 3 crates at a time even solo but the more you get the more they cost per crate (2k, 4k, 6k). Sometimes it's 3 crates sometimes it could be 1 vehicle worth 3 crates so time taken can vary. ​There's also a timer between sourcing, but here to skip it you'd need more than 1 warehouse or just to do something else while you wait. Crates sell for a base 10k each but they get a bonus for additional crate, A small ware house can hold 16 crates and 16 sell for 15k each but so does 15 crates. So if you sold 15 crates doing the 3 crate mission so 5 source missions costing 6k per crate then they'd sell for 225k less cost to mean 135k profit.

Solo you'd need to do 10 hangar source missions to make slightly less as doing 5 crates sourcing, and warehouse crates are generally much quicker with simpler sell/source missions. Hangar source missions vary more and can be more fun, and if you do enough of them you get discounts for the aircraft to buy. You also need a hangar to own most of the new aircraft.

Since crates and hangar are active income they aren't as good as just doing cayo, so either wait for a sale on either of them or maybe just get the hangar and do the source missions with some people to get the discounts quicker and experience the missions using a lot of the newer aircraft. Also so you can own some extra aircraft, Hangar also comes with infinite fast spawning free homing missile ammo. getting the upgrades on aircraft does require another upgrade of a new mechanic so maybe skip that for now.

Thanks man, Think I'd only be interested in adding them to my nightclub business and not doing the sell missions for them directly but yeah, might hold off for a sale on those as nightclub is a long game anyway. JUst doing Bunker sales manually as well as nightclub sells with cayo in between. Any more sell jobs might put me off playing.

Finally got the elite challenge in Cayo, ended up doing it in 12:18 with absolutely nothing going wrong and a full bag.

With my earnings, managed to buy all 5 floors for the night club so now just wait for the money to slowly roll in. Thanks for all the advice lads, I feel like I've finally gotten the proper GTA Online experience I've been missing the last few years.

Also sold my first nightclub haul today, before i bought the extra floors, i had everything full except guns, made something like 220k. Even in an empty lobby, things got hairy with the npc gang after you, definitely need to upgrade the van but think I'll wait to see if i need to buy the big truck for my next delivery, upgrade that instead.

Still, one vehicle, one drop off point, such a great business. Worst part is spawning at the entrance and having to walk through the whole club to get to the office.

Zero-Cool wrote: »
    Also sold my first nightclub haul today, before i bought the extra floors, i had everything full except guns, made something like 220k. Even in an empty lobby, things got hairy with the npc gang after you, definitely need to upgrade the van but think I'll wait to see if i need to buy the big truck for my next delivery, upgrade that instead.

Still, one vehicle, one drop off point, such a great business. Worst part is spawning at the entrance and having to walk through the whole club to get to the office.

You can enter through the garage and walk in that way instead of going through the club.

It's always 1 vehicle but sometimes it's more than 1 drop off point but 1 is the norm.

Mines are the best option for defence, and make sure not to buy the mule custom and instead buy the larger pounder custom.

Decided to splash out on a ceo office and small warehouse to add to the nightclub. Back down under a mil now but I'm finally happy with my setup. Cayo has become ridiculously easy for me with the same path working every time for full Stealth and loot under 13 minutes so gonna keep going until i get bored. Resi 8 and mass effect in may are gonna drag me away from this big time so will try get the most out of it til then.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,280 ✭✭✭Glico Man

Decided to splash out on a ceo office and small warehouse to add to the nightclub. Back down under a mil now but I'm finally happy with my setup. Cayo has become ridiculously easy for me with the same path working every time for full Stealth and loot under 13 minutes so gonna keep going until i get bored. Resi 8 and mass effect in may are gonna drag me away from this big time so will try get the most out of it til then.

With all of your most recent purchases, you'll find yourself with plenty of money after a while. More so if you run Cayo a couple of times a week. Eventually, you'll run out of things to buy!

Glico Man wrote: »
    With all of your most recent purchases, you'll find yourself with plenty of money after a while. More so if you run Cayo a couple of times a week. Eventually, you'll run out of things to buy!

My next plan is to get the most expensive arcade (for location) with master console and move my favourite cars there, treat it like a proper HQ.

I left GTA on all night just to see how much the Nightclub would accrue, just turned it on and it came to 700k, 4/5 technicians were full but the guns (i think) were still only at 38/100 so there was another 310K to be accrued. Handy money, did the sell mission and made an easy 630k, that 10% cut for your assistant really stings the larger the load.

have taken a break from Cayo and playing some import/export and hangar missions and really enjoying it.

ANyone get the 500k from the stunt jumps yet? I preume we will get a notification once the money is paid.

Yeah **** Tony with that cut while Pavel puts in way more effort and only asks for 30 odd grand! No stunt jump money for me yet, forgot about it, will be a nice little bonus. It's mad how redundant the mc businesses are now as they're just not worth the low money and multiple vehicle sell missions.

\It really is, Im really enjoying the vehicle export missions at the moment, you can make about 80k a run which isnt bad and they are easy enough. A break from the usual sell missions and solo Cayo anyway.

really hope we get some good new content in the ps5 version. Im grinding this like mad so ill have plenty cash for it but they will prob not add anything now! more solo heists would be class

I left GTA on all night just to see how much the Nightclub would accrue, just turned it on and it came to 700k, 4/5 technicians were full but the guns (i think) were still only at 38/100 so there was another 310K to be accrued. Handy money, did the sell mission and made an easy 630k, that 10% cut for your assistant really stings the larger the load.

The coke meth, and cash are all like 20 hours to full fill with all the upgrades and warehouse space. Documents is like 15 hours, and then the other slow ones are ~60 hours.
    have taken a break from Cayo and playing some import/export and hangar missions and really enjoying it.

Never bought the Mig, so that mission I enjoy.

The one I hated the most was the one where you follow the titan while buzzards attack it. The supplied plane is terrible if you didn't have a gunner and even then it's not great. Using your own buzzard or a Hydra/Savage makes it handy.

Getting a weird thing where cayo hard mode went activate. Happened 3 times now, maybe it resets neck to default after a number of heroes but Pavels text still days we can go now but may be trickier.

Money ready to go to buy the arcade, master console and pounder custom, gonna wait for the discounts tomorrow first though.

If i full up nightclub before then, can i choose to use the van to take its max crates and then instantly start another sell mission for the rest, basically multiple sell missions instead of multiple vans in one mission?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Jordan 199

You should be a billionaire in no time Zero ;)

****ing BOOM! Arcades are on sale, finally, something I was looking for!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,905 ✭✭✭EoinMcLovin

Nice Master Console, arcade sales and Biker sell missions, time to refill the ol' coke house. Good week for me!

was there not biker sell missions 2x rp and cash like 2 weeks ago?

it's 420 this week coming so they do 2x every year .

Varik wrote: »
    it's 420 this week coming so they do 2x every year .

So is it best to buy supplies until coke and at least Meth is full, then see if anyone online is about to give a hand selling? I can help out with multiple vehicle sells anyway.

The master conjsole is so good. Not pushed about being able to start sell missions as I'd just fly there in the sparrow to start them but resupplying is very handy. I wish you didn't have to exit it to switch between MC and CEO though. They really need to merge those somehow.

I love the Arcade and the heist missions. Just did the casino scope out and already looks to be a lot of fun. I spent way too much money on arcade machines though.

So is it best to buy supplies until coke and at least Meth is full, then see if anyone online is about to give a hand selling? I can help out with multiple vehicle sells anyway.

The master conjsole is so good. Not pushed about being able to start sell missions as I'd just fly there in the sparrow to start them but resupplying is very handy. I wish you didn't have to exit it to switch between MC and CEO though. They really need to merge those somehow.

I love the Arcade and the heist missions. Just did the casino scope out and already looks to be a lot of fun. I spent way too much money on arcade machines though.

Tempted to buy all the machines but apparently youd want to play like a million hours before you make your money back!!

You should look to get the Oppressor next Zero, will change the game for you and make things a lot easier. I refused to gte it for ages as was against it and dont use it for grifing but it makes life so much easier to get around. Its a hefty fee alright tho as you have to buy the Terrorbyte first.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭refusetolose

Tempted to buy all the machines but apparently youd want to play like a million hours before you make your money back!!

You should look to get the Oppressor next Zero, will change the game for you and make things a lot easier. I refused to gte it for ages as was against it and dont use it for grifing but it makes life so much easier to get around. Its a hefty fee alright tho as you have to buy the Terrorbyte first.

Sparrow is just as good for getting around.

Just bought a gun locker, cant believe I never had one before, makes it much easier not having a thousand weapons on you at a time